Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

Clueless07
post Apr 11 2022, 01:35 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Apr 11 2022, 08:39 AM)
Sometimes is not the motor. It's the rattling sound of housing that covers the fan mounting shaft to the ceiling. Happened to one of my KDK 4 blade. Quick solution is by taking it off and the sound goes away.

Funny thing is that, after few months, I still left it like that even it's not aesthetically pleasing lol
yes, most the time is not motor

KDK and Pana fan been having issue with the board, particularly capacitor.
perhaps my luck is not so good, a few time happened to the 5 unit of installed fans.

it can be easily repaired though, Rm80-RM120.
Clueless07
post Apr 24 2022, 10:21 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Apr 24 2022, 06:43 PM)
Bought a Panasonic FM-15E2 back in December 2019 for RM600. Started making noise somewhere in January 2022. True enough the handyman said it was the exact issue as listed above. Fixed it for RM120. He said this particular model the issue is quite common.

He recommended getting this model
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/air-s...an/f-m15h5.html

Close to a 1000 bucks. Anyone used this particular model?
Well. RM120 is fair price ba.
The profblem is not only this model. My Furagi also have issue as well.

He recommended getting this model
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/air-s...an/f-m15h5.html

On this. What so special eh?
I notice it is 60” la. Larger size than typical 54”

Clueless07
post Apr 25 2022, 12:27 PM

1,368 posts

How about other options- such as
Benimas fan
and
Aerathron.... (NSB)

this are means for design at living room right?

this are good alternative for Econavi?

as for more budget type... that has the 3 blade wood design- anyone tried alpha before?
Clueless07
post May 9 2022, 10:41 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(thamch @ May 9 2022, 09:58 PM)
I'm using Aeratron(windy and super silence but $$$$$) and Ovio (LED bulb burnt) from NSB for more than 5 years already.  Still working good.

I'll recommend URAGANO if you want strong wind.
Which aerathron are you using ? 54” or 60”?
Clueless07
post Sep 11 2022, 06:35 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 19 2022, 10:53 AM)
I have 3 sets of Alpha fan since 2014, so far all 3 within 5 years spoilt but was replaced FOC by Alpha due to some board design issue despite out of warranty. Mine is the model with back up light battery one. Replacement units (another model... isn't as strong but same look) working until now.
Aiyayaya... just read this reply.
I've got the following for my new house.

3 nos of Alpha
3 nos of Panasonic
2 nos of NSB AE3

Lets see how well they fair.

yes- Alpha fan design is nice. Sleek.
decent price with DC motor.
Hope they ain't the same range as Deka

many shops also selling/pushing this Rezo fan. i got a feeling it is Rezo rebrand?

NSB is so pricey... from China designer brand right?
it is still china- hope their quality is good.
Clueless07
post Dec 6 2022, 01:19 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 5 2022, 11:12 PM)
Actually Panasonic also change the board design and now more lasting. Previous model with flat cover, guarantee every year need to change capacitor. Even Nami not spared.

Later model with round cover had a much better board design and also they change the main 1.8J  capacitor to a much beefier capacitor. After I got rid of all my old bayu 5 and replaced it with new Bayu 5, no capacitor problem for years. I still do keep some capacitor to maintain a couple of older bayu and nami fans in my parent's house.
i am the unlucky one.
bought a few 15 years ago... the most expensive one ( last time call Furagi....) been making noise
change capacitor liao ok for a while, but now seems back again
Clueless07
post Dec 6 2022, 01:20 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(hotNcool @ Dec 6 2022, 09:04 AM)
my subsale house' DEKA fan the other day at speed 5 (i think) was on, and later i caught a hangus smell but the fan was still going on but slow like at speed 2, no wobbling and no noise ,
i wonder can i fix the fan, or let's say is it worth a fix? shakehead.gif
i personally like the fan, strong air flow and no noise at all  drool.gif
so what is wrong, no wobble, no noise just some smell. Lol

if you happy then keep it loh. assume there i no fire hazard la.
else, avoid Deka at all cost. many bad review already

0.0806sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:50 PM