Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

mini orchard
post Nov 6 2021, 09:42 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Nov 6 2021, 07:37 AM)
Cheers. Do you mean that 5 bladed fans are smoother and have more wind feel?
Yes ... I using both 3 and 5 blades fan.
mini orchard
post Nov 15 2021, 11:18 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(muttly @ Nov 15 2021, 11:05 AM)
I am looking to replace my fan in my living room - it's a high ceiling (double storey).

Does anyone have a recommendation for an electrician that could help do it? I believe scaffolding may be needed
Labour may be more expensive than the fan. If it get spoit during warranty period, then have to spend money again ?

Any thoughts of fixing wall or stand fan ?
mini orchard
post Nov 15 2021, 11:33 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(muttly @ Nov 15 2021, 11:30 AM)
The fans have been there for nearly 15 years, they were old National fans and the motors have given up.

We use stand fans at the moment - but looking to fix the original fans. I realise labour costs will be expensive, but rather get it sorted now.
I wont dare say the quality is the same now. My kdk fan lasted only 3 years .... supposed to be a reliable brand, but if it wants to fail, it will fail for whatever reasons.
mini orchard
post Nov 19 2021, 06:36 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Nov 19 2021, 05:09 PM)
For those who owned WHITE ABS ceiling fans, do they turn yellow? If yes, is it  obvious? ABS plastics will turn yellow if exposed to UV rays, but since ceiling fans are placed indoors, I'm not sure how fast/obvious the yellowing is. Or do they have protective layers that prevent from yellowing?
All colour will fade or change after sometime even is indoor. White is more apparent than other colours.

Have few units and it doesnt bother me as long is clean.
mini orchard
post Dec 3 2021, 11:24 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 3 2021, 09:54 AM)
Anyone tried this type of small fan + light?
https://shopee.com.my/product/476486183/306...39-1638496413.9

Reason, plaster ceiling too low to use normal ceiling fan
I doubt it will have overall good wind circulation. And it also need a good support for the fan on the plaster ceiling.

Use a stand or tower fan type.

Btw, what is the ceiling height ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 3 2021, 11:30 AM
mini orchard
post Dec 3 2021, 05:08 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 3 2021, 12:18 PM)
Currently using stand fan.
Wall fan is ok and in consideration too but it's bulky

That's why asking if anyone toyed with the lightfan combo before.

Ceiling height is 2.6m. thus feel uneasy to put traditional ceiling fan
I would think the current stand fan gives better air circulation compared to the ceiling light fan combo.
mini orchard
post Dec 3 2021, 05:50 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 3 2021, 05:12 PM)
That's why asking who tried before lo
I see review not bad
Got people install in bathroom
You cant just install on plaster ceiling without cutting open the plaster to insert additional support.

It is not too expensive, give it a go. Only worried how long it last.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 3 2021, 05:51 PM
mini orchard
post Dec 8 2021, 07:02 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(lonelymac @ Dec 8 2021, 01:02 PM)
Hi Sifu..

I cant find proper stand fan thread.. can i ask here? is there any good looking stand fan and wall fan with strong wind? haha....

recently just bought Pana econavi fan for living.. but parents refuse to use ceiling in bedroom due to Feng Shui....  sweat.gif
Dyson
mini orchard
post Dec 11 2021, 12:02 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(lonelymac @ Dec 11 2021, 11:57 AM)
dyson ok? wind strong? I hear review said wind speed low compare to those KDK, Pana
You tested ? .... better take your parents along.
mini orchard
post Feb 6 2022, 05:56 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(shawlife @ Feb 5 2022, 06:57 PM)
Any recommended ceiling fan suitable for outdoor use e.g under awning roof?
KDK regulator fan .. about RM150

Make sure the awning is able to support the weight or otherwise buy a stand fan.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Feb 6 2022, 08:27 AM
mini orchard
post Mar 6 2022, 09:44 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(whitejack @ Mar 6 2022, 07:51 PM)
Just installed Alpha Vannus Luna and I found the motor generate low noise like tik-tik-tik...
Hardly can hear from a distance. But when standing below the fan, I can hear it.

Thought want to purchase a DC fan because it is claimed to be quiet, end up i can hear this tik-tik-tik noise.
Just asking anyone who has a Alpha Vannus Luna fan or DC fan, is it normal that the motor still generating low noise when rotating? Or it is my fan problem, i need to ask for service?
See the uploaded the video. My phone hardly can record the noise until it is very close to the motor. But in actual condition, I can hear this tik-tik-tik noise when standing below.

Second question, is it normal for the rotating plate wobbling? (see the last part of video)

Is the noise still there after fixing the blade ?
mini orchard
post Mar 14 2022, 03:24 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kml5336 @ Mar 6 2022, 11:59 PM)
Hi, I am surveying for ceiling fan and wall fan for my new house. I need 3 ceiling fan and 3 wall fan.
budget for ceiling fan around 200 each and 150 for wall fan each.
Any good recommendations?
KDK ..... ceiling

PANA ..... wall
mini orchard
post Apr 7 2022, 08:24 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(LemonKnight @ Apr 6 2022, 06:29 PM)
I need some advice for buying fans in rental units. What do tenants prefer? Remote control or regulator fans? And what about normal steel fans over the abs fans? Are there any difference in preference or am I overthinking?

Thanks in advance.
Buy those that are long lasting with less features as long it serves its purpose..... you will have less headache dealing with tenants over quality issues and missing / damaged remote.
mini orchard
post Oct 3 2022, 01:43 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(yeoyeong @ Oct 3 2022, 01:32 PM)
hi need some opinion from all the sifus here.

was looking at
1. Fiera Mita 46l and 56l
2. Alpha Alkova 56 and 42

some review from friends are saying Alpha and Fiero(maybe because under deka). are not very reliable and not tahan although both give u 10yrs motor guarantee.

Appreciate if you guys have any feedback from user point of view. thank you sifuss..
Reviews from friends not good enough for you ?

Reviews here can be from sellers disguised as users.
mini orchard
post Oct 3 2022, 03:50 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(yeoyeong @ Oct 3 2022, 02:58 PM)
the problem is they are not the end user, they giv feedback through hearsay and general perceptions.haaa
make my heart shake shake a bit.

looking for fan with better design and led lights. that's why was looking at this two. haaa.
Personally, I am not into designs because when the fan is in use, nothing can be seen.

Smooth and quiet wind flow is important.

Bought 3 sets of PANASONIC NAMI 4 Blade Ceiling Fan 2 months ago.
mini orchard
post Oct 20 2022, 12:04 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Oct 20 2022, 12:01 PM)
any review on this fan? or anyone use it?

rezo zeron plus
rezo zr56
kdk k14x2
panasonic fm14c2
Kdk or pana.
mini orchard
post Nov 2 2022, 09:28 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Nov 2 2022, 08:04 PM)
Any good budget for fan with short rod? My room height only arounf 9feet.
Panasonic Nami. KDK also have the same design, but long neck.
mini orchard
post Nov 4 2022, 06:29 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 3 2022, 11:36 PM)
im looking for 60' ceiling fan than can cover about 350sqft? any brand model with strong wind?
Unlikely for a single ceiling fan to cover every corner.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 4 2022, 06:30 AM
mini orchard
post Nov 15 2022, 11:32 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 15 2022, 10:45 PM)
Is it easy to change the KDK regulator fan down rod? Right now, I think my downrod is too long so when the light is on and the fan is on, it causes this flicker like the fan is in the light's way
I think it is better to reposition your lights which I think is too near to the fan.

Is not difficult to replace but depending on your length requirement, a shorter length from original may not fit the two covers.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 15 2022, 11:33 PM
mini orchard
post Nov 17 2022, 08:30 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(SavageJoe @ Nov 17 2022, 08:22 AM)
I heard alot noise problem about PANASONIC 56" BAYU 5 BLADES
Nowadays KDK = panasonic? Many people saying both is the same just with different case..
Oredi known long time in the market.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0940sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:51 PM