138 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

laughing_tomato
post Sep 14 2008, 01:38 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 14 2008, 12:54 AM)
I have no idea, can i like check in now already? I paid half month rent though....-____-||  which room you have got? Standard B?
You can check in on monday if you want... the advance rental you paid is starting from 15th Sept.
I am taking the standard B room... a bit small..

This post has been edited by laughing_tomato: Sep 14 2008, 01:45 AM
wen
post Sep 14 2008, 12:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 13 2008, 11:23 PM)
So are you living there now? I think celcom has no coverage there, only Maxis has.
How's the accommodation?
No la... i used Celcom for my 1st year, it's not tht fast though but at least it's fine for me.
Can download and msn at the same time biggrin.gif
Will continue using celcom boardband for coming years
miyakochan89
post Sep 14 2008, 01:55 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(wen @ Sep 14 2008, 12:11 PM)
No la... i used Celcom for my 1st year, it's not tht fast though but at least it's fine for me.
Can download and msn at the same time biggrin.gif
Will continue using celcom boardband for coming years
I see! thanks for the info! You use the Celcom broadband, the one with the plug in and play modem?
evanesence117
post Sep 14 2008, 07:13 PM

769 posts

Registration's 2mrw!! is there a check list of what to bring along??
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 14 2008, 08:29 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

I just came back from Shanghai tongue.gif

Eh, is it true that they are not using coupons for the bus service? if it is then I need not worry about it and ask Gerard Francis ady.
kirara1987
post Sep 14 2008, 08:42 PM

i) My course is Buss Econs & Management. Anyone who's going to read the same course as me?

ii) How will my classes be like? I heard from ppl that the classes will only be from Monday to Thursday, plus they are morning classes. Are these rumors true. I need to know this cos I live far from the uni and need to arrange the transport.

iii) I also know that the Bus from KTM starts at 9.00 am. Does that mean that my classes will start after 9.00am?

iv)I'm currently having problem arranging transport for registration on the 16th. Is there a possiblity to register myself on the induction day, which is on the 18th?

FCUK89
post Sep 14 2008, 08:58 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 14 2008, 08:29 PM)
I just came back from Shanghai tongue.gif

Eh, is it true that they are not using coupons for the bus service? if it is then I need not worry about it and ask Gerard Francis ady.
Hey Alex,

I think right, you can just show your nottingham card to them. Let them know that you are coming back from Perak and you do not have a bus coupon.

As long as you are a student I think should be ok. I don't think they will not be unreasonable.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 14 2008, 09:17 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Sep 14 2008, 08:58 PM)
Hey Alex,

I think right, you can just show your nottingham card to them. Let them know that you are coming back from Perak and you do not have a bus coupon.

As long as you are a student I think should be ok. I don't think they will not be unreasonable.
Hey WK,

I see. Well let's just hope that it's fine with them, then it's fine with me.

OT -- So now you know why I didn't reply ur sms tongue.gif
FCUK89
post Sep 14 2008, 09:20 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 14 2008, 09:17 PM)
Hey WK,

I see. Well let's just hope that it's fine with them, then it's fine with me.

OT -- So now you know why I didn't reply ur sms tongue.gif
Lol, yeah. Anyway I just downloaded straight from your link. I figured it should be the latest one as I think sUBs will update the programme right?

Added on September 14, 2008, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(kirara1987 @ Sep 14 2008, 08:42 PM)
i) My course is Buss Econs & Management. Anyone who's going to read the same course as me? 

ii) How will my classes be like? I heard from ppl that the classes will only be from Monday to Thursday, plus they are morning classes. Are these rumors true. I need to know this cos I live far from the uni and need to arrange the transport.

iii) I also know that the Bus from KTM starts at 9.00 am. Does that mean that my classes will start after 9.00am?

iv)I'm currently having problem arranging transport for registration on the 16th. Is there a possiblity to register myself on the induction day, which is on the 18th?
i) Not sure, can't help
ii) Yeah, most business courses only have class from Monday to Thursday but it varies from subjects to subjects. Sometimes will have replacement classes or extra classes on Monday, but lecturers will discuss with the class and will inform everyone beforehand.
iii) Nope, that is not true. Classes start at 9 usually, but yet depends on subject. And there's earlier buses from Kajang KTM to Nottingham. I think 8.30 got one.
iv)I'm not sure, try to call the admin. Number can be found on the front page. But I think should be able, as long as you pay and appear, they sure willing to accept you. biggrin.gif

Hope it helps.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 14 2008, 09:24 PM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 14 2008, 09:25 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Sep 14 2008, 09:20 PM)
Lol, yeah. Anyway I just downloaded straight from your link. I figured it should be the latest one as I think sUBs will update the programme right?
Guessed so... I'm out from the academy.

Back to topic, say like you joined some societies and stuffs, will those stuff appear in your grad certificate or not?

If not I don't see a point in joining anything.... unsure.gif Anyone can enlighten me on that manner?
FCUK89
post Sep 14 2008, 09:29 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 14 2008, 09:25 PM)
Guessed so... I'm out from the academy.

Back to topic, say like you joined some societies and stuffs, will those stuff appear in your grad certificate or not?

If not I don't see a point in joining anything.... unsure.gif Anyone can enlighten me on that manner?
I doubt so, but it you will have certs issued by SA/Uni. Clubs will ask for it, as companies need prove also that you hold some positions in your club/societies. You will definitely want to write them in your CV.

Holding president shows that you are good at managing people, and other position applies their own function of reflection on yourself as well.

Either way, some companies don't really care, cause they don't know how far are you really active/the club is really active. Might be president for just one year, and the next year, the club is gone. So it's subjective in certain ways.

Hope it helps and will see you in campus soon. Can't wait for class to start soon, cause that means Frisbee practice will soon be starting too. brows.gif brows.gif
tanjq87
post Sep 14 2008, 10:05 PM

483 posts

Anyone tried Celcom/Maxis wireless broadband in ON campus accommodation?
kirara1987
post Sep 14 2008, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Sep 14 2008, 10:20 PM)

Added on September 14, 2008, 9:24 pm

i) Not sure, can't help
ii) Yeah, most business courses only have class from Monday to Thursday but it varies from subjects to subjects. Sometimes will have replacement classes or extra classes on Monday, but lecturers will discuss with the class and will inform everyone beforehand.
iii) Nope, that is not true. Classes start at 9 usually, but yet depends on subject. And there's earlier buses from Kajang KTM to Nottingham. I think 8.30 got one.
iv)I'm not sure, try to call the admin. Number can be found on the front page. But I think should be able, as long as you pay and appear, they sure willing to accept you.  biggrin.gif

Hope it helps.
Thanks a lot.

When can I know the time table?

I'm currently staying at Taman Brempark, Jalan Kuchai Lama. Do you know of any shortcuts to the uni?

Jaden
post Sep 14 2008, 11:23 PM

40 posts

anyone knows how long will the registration process take? I need to know cause im moving in on the same day >.<
kirara1987
post Sep 14 2008, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(Jaden @ Sep 15 2008, 12:23 AM)
anyone knows how long will the registration process take? I need to know cause im moving in on the same day >.<
heard from my friend it won't take long. But if you move in after the registration day you get RM 200 off your accomadation payment drool.gif
Jaden
post Sep 15 2008, 12:19 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(kirara1987 @ Sep 14 2008, 11:28 PM)
heard from my friend it won't take long. But if you move in after the registration day you get RM 200 off your accomadation payment  drool.gif
huh? seriously? how come i didnt get any info about that....
wen
post Sep 15 2008, 12:36 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 14 2008, 01:55 PM)
I see! thanks for the info! You use the Celcom broadband, the one with the plug in and play modem?
yar is plug in and play modem.
note that the download speed is not as fast though.
laughing_tomato
post Sep 15 2008, 12:44 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(wen @ Sep 15 2008, 12:36 AM)
yar is plug in and play modem.
note that the download speed is not as fast though.
Which area you are staying? TTS5 that area reception ok? you taking which package? 384kps one? with or w/o modem?
kirara1987
post Sep 15 2008, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(Jaden @ Sep 15 2008, 01:19 AM)
huh? seriously? how come i didnt get any info about that....
It's at the terms and conditions. BTW, what course u taking ?

wen
post Sep 15 2008, 01:37 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Sep 15 2008, 12:44 AM)
Which area you are staying? TTS5 that area reception ok? you taking which package? 384kps one? with or w/o modem?
ya TTS5, for me its ok.
I used the other 1, RM98/month, i bought the modem meself.
it was february when i buy it where they dun come with modem sad.gif

This post has been edited by wen: Sep 15 2008, 01:41 AM

138 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:31 AM