138 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

Devil_J
post Sep 13 2008, 01:57 PM

205 posts

i am flying to kl tmr, hope to meet u guys during the orientation..
ck_yoong
post Sep 13 2008, 02:02 PM

346 posts

I am going to Nottingham UK For Year 2 Engineering under student exchange programme, anybody here goin too..? Flying off coming monday..

This post has been edited by ck_yoong: Sep 13 2008, 02:03 PM
SUSFeeD
post Sep 13 2008, 02:13 PM

303 posts

want to ask

i am currently doing my diploma in business at other college..

after finishing my diploma

does nottingham U allow me to jump straight to the second year of the degree?
crashbandicoot
post Sep 13 2008, 03:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(FeeD @ Sep 13 2008, 02:13 PM)
want to ask

i am currently doing my diploma in business at other college..

after finishing my diploma

does nottingham U allow me to jump straight to the second year of the degree?
dont think so, first yr maybe. smile.gif you can call to ask though.
lovemail
post Sep 13 2008, 04:42 PM

I'm staying at metro kajang, need direction guide to the campus..... pls help
farscope
post Sep 13 2008, 04:50 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(lovemail @ Sep 13 2008, 04:42 PM)
metro kajang? do u noe the road to semenyih? juz straight straight straight straight until u saw the signboard to turn left.. tat's all

anyway.. WHY RETURNING STUDENTS HAV TO GO BACK ON THURSDAY?? (for engineering)

T_T.. i dun care.. i go reactivate my student ID then back.. dun wanna stay there few days doing nth.. =.="
SUSFeeD
post Sep 13 2008, 05:08 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Sep 13 2008, 03:42 PM)
dont think so, first yr maybe. smile.gif you can call to ask though.
i got cheack their foundation programma..

i think i did most most the subject listed there already
evanesence117
post Sep 13 2008, 05:18 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(lovemail @ Sep 13 2008, 04:42 PM)
Metro Kajang??? isnt that a shopping centre??

teckhee
post Sep 13 2008, 06:10 PM

18 posts

hi...im staying in edu square....
any restaurant canteen o mamak stall there?

farscope
post Sep 13 2008, 07:00 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(teckhee @ Sep 13 2008, 06:10 PM)
hi...im staying in edu square....
any restaurant canteen o mamak stall there?
NOPE.. none.. muz drive out to eat
evanesence117
post Sep 13 2008, 07:01 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 13 2008, 07:00 PM)
NOPE.. none.. muz drive out to eat
How far away is the nearest food joint??
tofuwizard
post Sep 13 2008, 07:21 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 13 2008, 04:50 PM)

anyway.. WHY RETURNING STUDENTS HAV TO GO BACK ON THURSDAY?? (for engineering)

T_T.. i dun care.. i go reactivate my student ID then back.. dun wanna stay there few days doing nth.. =.="
I'm not even going for the enrollment crap next week (Friday for me) just to pay fees and activate the student ID..Just like last year, I'll skipped it anyway and pay the fees and do the stuff when class starts tongue.gif
kaka71
post Sep 13 2008, 08:48 PM

45 posts

was wondering about the security in tts 2?

any break ins or kena robbed or stuff like that?
farscope
post Sep 13 2008, 09:52 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(kaka71 @ Sep 13 2008, 08:48 PM)
was wondering about the security in tts 2?

any break ins or kena robbed or stuff like that?
TTS2,

once awhile there will be small break in (onli heard 1 or 2 cases last sem).. but considered safe.. ask experience, he stay there last sem..
laughing_tomato
post Sep 13 2008, 10:38 PM

375 posts

I check-in to the EDU Square this morning.

House no. 2B, TTS5.

Having problem with the internet now... The one provide by Extreme BB is wireless one. But, so expensive.... 384kps also need rm98 per month. And, in the form... I saw one Service Deposit-RM700 OMG.. Do I need to pay that RM700 deposit ah?

I might be taking Maxis/Celcom Broadband lo... Which one is better?
miyakochan89
post Sep 13 2008, 11:23 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Sep 13 2008, 10:38 PM)
I check-in to the EDU Square this morning.

House no. 2B, TTS5.

Having problem with the internet now... The one provide by Extreme BB is wireless one. But, so expensive.... 384kps also need rm98 per month. And, in the form... I saw one Service Deposit-RM700 OMG.. Do I need to pay that RM700 deposit ah?

I might be taking Maxis/Celcom Broadband lo... Which one is better?
So are you living there now? I think celcom has no coverage there, only Maxis has.
How's the accommodation?
Jaden
post Sep 13 2008, 11:52 PM

40 posts

omg...need to pay that much for a noob line? I heard from my friends they said both celcom n maxis sucks lol. bad news for us. Anyway hows the accomodation? I'll be moving in on the 16th tongue.gif Still havent start packing lol. Dunno where to start

This post has been edited by Jaden: Sep 13 2008, 11:53 PM
miyakochan89
post Sep 14 2008, 12:21 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I will check in on 16th, but only moving in on 17th cuz it's a public holiday..I will probably drive a few rounds...LOL!
laughing_tomato
post Sep 14 2008, 12:52 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 13 2008, 11:23 PM)
So are you living there now? I think celcom has no coverage there, only Maxis has.
How's the accommodation?
Nope.. I just check-in so that I can do some cleaning first... The room and the house is so dusty.... Then tomorrow and monday will put in my stuff first.... Tuesday only move in.
EDU square there not many people move in yet.. the house I am gonna stay only got 1 person now... Sarawakian... Pity him... He check in about 1 week d...

QUOTE(Jaden @ Sep 13 2008, 11:52 PM)
omg...need to pay that much for a noob line? I heard from my friends they said both celcom n maxis sucks lol. bad news for us. Anyway hows the accomodation? I'll be moving in on the 16th tongue.gif Still havent start packing lol. Dunno where to start
I not sure yet... I ask the accommdation stuff about the internet.. they said they are not sure about it.. Ask me to ask ExtremeBB wor...

Huh? really ah? See how things go first la.. MAxis is expensive also.

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 14 2008, 12:21 AM)
I will check in on 16th, but only moving in on 17th cuz it's a public holiday..I will probably drive a few rounds...LOL!
OIC... tell me which house you staying... may be we can meet up.. haha..

miyakochan89
post Sep 14 2008, 12:54 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I have no idea, can i like check in now already? I paid half month rent though....-____-|| which room you have got? Standard B?

138 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:57 PM