University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]
TSeXPeri3nc3
Sep 4 2008, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Sep 4 2008, 11:00 AM) Alex, possible to put admin office phone number or just our uni's phone number on the first page apart from email? Sure will do. Anyway, can you send that email for me? I'm going overseas in 2 days, won't be able to check it. Thanks.
FCUK89
Sep 4 2008, 05:24 PM
Please put this phone number at the first page - 03 8924 8000
Thanks Alex.
evanesence117
Sep 4 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Sep 4 2008, 02:13 PM) What's wasting paper???
laughing_tomato
Sep 4 2008, 10:35 PM
the bus ticket?
evanesence117
Sep 4 2008, 10:44 PM
There's bus tickets??
farscope
Sep 4 2008, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Sep 4 2008, 10:44 PM) ~_~ dun repeat everything again la.. yes.. there is.. bus ticket which is free..
crashbandicoot
Sep 5 2008, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 4 2008, 11:55 PM) ~_~ dun repeat everything again la.. yes.. there is.. bus ticket which is free.. Might as well just implement that students need to swipe their student ID before boarding the bus. So much easier, and costlier.
farscope
Sep 5 2008, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Sep 5 2008, 12:07 AM) Might as well just implement that students need to swipe their student ID before boarding the bus. So much easier, and costlier.  good idea.. but our bus itself is suck btw.. =.=" they contract it to the contractor.. and using tat "BAS SEKOLAH" which really annoys me.. jatuh standard la wei..
FCUK89
Sep 5 2008, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 5 2008, 12:31 AM) good idea.. but our bus itself is suck btw.. =.=" they contract it to the contractor.. and using tat "BAS SEKOLAH" which really annoys me.. jatuh standard la wei.. Yeah, the bus sekolah is the funny one lar. Haih.
kirara1987
Sep 5 2008, 12:40 AM
I'm looking forward to study in Notts this coming Sept. Wanna ask a few questions: 1. My course is Buss Econs & Management. How will my classes be like? 2. Where can I get my hands on 2nd hand books? 3. How far are the accomadation to the classes? Added on September 5, 2008, 12:58 amQUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 25 2008, 02:00 AM) I am considerably a very new student there? I don't have friends around so the first week I will probably be very lonely too! HAHa! Haha u won't be cos I'm in the same batch course too.... This post has been edited by kirara1987: Sep 5 2008, 12:58 AM
MisaxMisa
Sep 5 2008, 02:33 AM
I'm also going to study at Nottingham this coming September~ Also don't have friends around...must be very boring and lonely T.T I'm taking Econs & Finance~
There is one thing that i not quite understand, i have checked Nottingham's website that stated 16th September is the registration date~ After the registration, I will be staying there or I just go home and wait till the class start? lol
TSeXPeri3nc3
Sep 5 2008, 03:11 AM
QUOTE(MisaxMisa @ Sep 5 2008, 02:33 AM) I'm also going to study at Nottingham this coming September~ Also don't have friends around...must be very boring and lonely T.T I'm taking Econs & Finance~ There is one thing that i not quite understand, i have checked Nottingham's website that stated 16th September is the registration date~ After the registration, I will be staying there or I just go home and wait till the class start? lol Wait till class starts. =) You can choose to stay or not, depending on where you stay of course.
benQue
Sep 5 2008, 04:01 AM
QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Sep 3 2008, 11:14 AM) Hmm, anyone here up for a game of Ultimate Frisbee? Can learn with me and my frisbee friends. Take note, it's no longer just a dog's game. dunno bout others, but the game itself..is weird.
farscope
Sep 5 2008, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(kirara1987 @ Sep 5 2008, 12:40 AM) I'm looking forward to study in Notts this coming Sept. Wanna ask a few questions:
1. My course is Buss Econs & Management. How will my classes be like?
2. Where can I get my hands on 2nd hand books?
3. How far are the accomadation to the classes?
classes will be in lecture halls mostly from other students/seniors.. usually will hav classified thru uni's email depends on u staying in campus or off-campus.. near or far oso got
MisaxMisa
Sep 5 2008, 09:32 PM
There are approximately how many people in a class? And after the registration, is there any particular activites that new student must participate or should participate?
evanesence117
Sep 6 2008, 12:06 AM
What do they do at orientation?? Is it like the orientation in public Universities where they have ragging and stuff??
farscope
Sep 6 2008, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Sep 6 2008, 12:06 AM) What do they do at orientation?? Is it like the orientation in public Universities where they have ragging and stuff?? nope.. not as hectic as public u.. juz 1 activity per day like tat.. party/games/ice breaking..
FCUK89
Sep 6 2008, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 6 2008, 12:07 AM) nope.. not as hectic as public u.. juz 1 activity per day like tat.. party/games/ice breaking.. Wow, you reply damn fast. Anyway ice breaking and all usually happens on other days, not during orientation. It's not that bad.
farscope
Sep 6 2008, 12:10 AM
well, juz happen to pass by so i replied lo..
ya.. very free, dun worry bout the orientation.. juz enjoy yrself..