6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

Batusai
post Jun 30 2009, 12:23 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

whoa.. its quite goood getting that rank eh.. omigosh.. just like school system.. hahaa...
Batusai
post Jul 6 2009, 11:40 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

weehh.. im on nottingham's computer here.. haha..

registration is this thurs but im there early.. lolz..

anyone wanna meet up?
Batusai
post Jul 6 2009, 10:28 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

@entryman

yup!

u??
Batusai
post Jul 6 2009, 10:50 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

lolz.. ur in engineering?? hmm.. my place is empty now.. but some foundation grads left their stuffs in.. lolz..
Batusai
post Jul 6 2009, 10:55 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

lolz.. biz school.. u shud know somebody by the name de winn from perlis wan.. lolz..
Batusai
post Jul 8 2009, 01:43 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(yungzzz69 @ Jul 7 2009, 01:44 PM)
If i wanna apply streamyx hotspot myself, do i need telephone fix line??

is it available for ON campus accomodation??
u have to sub a line from your internet line thru streamyx.. its rm18 per month included in ur house phone bill.

the speed is faster of course ur using on ur own.

but if u wanna download something.. the hotspots are fast too.. nottingham uses server for its line.. its quite fast.. provided if theres not much people using lar..

but the hotspots from nottingham block games and some websites.. with ur own streamyx acc. u can access everything.

for the sns.. which u apply for ur room.. the speed is slow.. its equivalent to the normal speed u use at home.. nottingham servers are way much faster

Added on July 8, 2009, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(entryman @ Jul 8 2009, 12:23 AM)
What do you intend to teach?  icon_idea.gif
haha.. a LYN meeting.. cant wait.. lulz... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 8 2009, 01:44 PM
Batusai
post Jul 11 2009, 01:49 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

hmm.. a question here.. those library tutorials.. for new students.. about e-learning and internet stuffs.. do we really need to go for it?

Added on July 11, 2009, 1:51 pmanother question here..

the degree programs are only 3 years?

from the website its consists of 4 years.

but Thinkingfox says its 3 years??

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 11 2009, 01:51 PM
Batusai
post Jul 11 2009, 03:42 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

yea.. we were introduced to the athens thing in induction.. but not quite clear on whats those..

so i shud go for da e-libary tutorial thing lar?

korean? july intake got 3 korean gals.
Batusai
post Jul 11 2009, 04:54 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

yea.. just entered.. july intake engineering.

Added on July 11, 2009, 4:55 pmerm.. they've given us da wut login id thing for the athens.. lolz..

i wasnt really paying attention back in induction.. sleepy adi..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 11 2009, 04:55 PM
Batusai
post Jul 13 2009, 11:25 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

yup.. car is a must if u wanna go out.. or u could use the bus service too.. theres a cafeteria.. a cafe beside the cafeteria.. and the admin building cafeteria which serves kinds high class food.. but of course the price also high class lar..

aiseh.. i ruined the maths diagnostic test man.. friggin pissed now.. i forgot everything lar.. arghhh.. im gonna get into da lower class.. dangg
Batusai
post Jul 13 2009, 05:36 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jul 13 2009, 04:30 PM)
Leng or not that 3 gals?

which 3 gals? da korean ones u mean? haha.. for me.. so so oni... not interested at all.. tis batch no leng lui lor.. lol.. wantan alot.. btw which groups are u in?

Added on July 13, 2009, 5:37 pmwahseh.. btw u from ipoh? lolz.. i don see any ipoh ppl leh.. who could be u?? im from ipoh also..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 13 2009, 05:37 PM
Batusai
post Jul 14 2009, 02:42 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

lolz.. gimme a car and i'll happily be ur driver.. lolz.. nvr heard such rule before.. but im a certified driver.. lolz..

i didnt notice her at all eh.. haha.. no idea at all..

well for da korean gals.. haha ntg special.. they are asian.. dont look much different actually.. lolz..

ipoh guys.. hmm.. have 2 other friends from ipoh.. and coincidently.. my english class.. has got 2 gals from ipoh too.. guess there shud be more of them lar
Batusai
post Jul 15 2009, 12:44 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(e1e7en @ Jul 14 2009, 04:36 PM)
Yo guys its been a long time since I've last posted
I've been busy settling down & stuff... oh & is anyone going for ice breaking this evening?
lolz.. wonder who are u.. i went for da event.. hehe..

Added on July 15, 2009, 12:46 pmbtw.. for the gal celebrity u guys are talking about.. i dont see her around eh.. and theres like no news about her leh..

din see her joining any activities.. lolz... a celebrity studying here.. but i dont see guys here talking bout her geh..

Added on July 15, 2009, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(lolhahahalol @ Jul 14 2009, 11:03 PM)
how much is it the food in the canteen ? Is the bus service available all the time ? how far is the campus from the semenyih town?
food in the canteen.. the normal students cafeteria.. have around 10 stalls.. noodles, vegetarian rice, chicken rice.. india food, thai malay, burger, western..

prices are around rm3-rm5.. depending on what u eat lar.. chicken rice is rm3.80 a plate.. yee mee is 3.50.

theres also another cafe beside the students cafeteria.. abit high class food eg braised duck rice, fried chicken rice, fish and chips.. ranging from rm5- rm8.

another staffs cafeteria located at the admin building.. students can have their meals there too.. high class food of course.. price not sure.. but heard they have pizza at night.. spaghetti stuffs.. price like da normal cafeterias lo..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 15 2009, 01:03 PM
Batusai
post Jul 16 2009, 12:41 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(hellriser @ Jul 15 2009, 01:19 PM)
as for classes, do we arrange the class ourselves or they assign us to certain2 class. is it flexible? how many credit hours max and min per semester?
u'll be given a timetable when u go for ur induction.. u dont arrange classes for urself.. well. it depends on the course ur taking and the amount of available classes..

they'll separate students into other classes.. as for my case in foundation now.. theres 2 classes.. and well the timetable is arranged with 2 two classes having lectures simultaneously at the same time but diff subject.. so for this, we cant be flexible..

guess tanjinjack answered ur 2nd question eh.

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 16 2009, 12:42 PM
Batusai
post Jul 18 2009, 12:23 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

anyone selling any engineering books? and english books??
Batusai
post Jul 18 2009, 08:30 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

im looking for 2nd hand bookss.. if possible lar..

not that keen in buying but if somebody selling cheap i'll buy..

but for the academic english.. i'll need one.. at the moment.. im just borrowing from the library.. but ppl just kept requesting.. argh..
Batusai
post Jul 18 2009, 09:27 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

how much is da book weh?

yeah writing academic english.. haha.. u dowan.. just gimme lar.. lolz..
Batusai
post Jul 18 2009, 10:29 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(lolhahahalol @ Jul 18 2009, 09:25 PM)
I'm going to nottingham m. campus in the 21st Sept with my father . Am I able to stay at the campus earlier before the registration start ?
haha.. thats for sure.. i stayed earlier before the registration.. if that the case.. i guess u'll have to pay extra half a month rental.. which i had to do so to stay in earlier.

Added on July 18, 2009, 10:34 pmhmm.. hahaa.. a suggestion here..

we all have to pass up assignments in cd rite.. which is such a waste leh..

can we actually suggest to the tutors or maybe the whole system to change.. by submitting thru email.. or maybe pendrive?

hate to just use up no even 1 percent of the empty cd eh..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 18 2009, 10:34 PM
Batusai
post Jul 18 2009, 10:45 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

uhh... swt lar.. for some subjects.. the teachers want them in cd.. some wan hard copy lar.. print out..

Batusai
post Jul 18 2009, 11:39 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jul 18 2009, 11:04 PM)
Hardcopy is understandable.
But I couldn't comprehend the CD submission. It's going to be crazy if the lecturer needs to insert and eject so many of CDs just to copy one file, well.. few MBs?
Please reflect this matter to your tutor, or the person-in-charge/coordinator of your foundation programme.
Don't think such resource wasting coursework submission should be allowed.
lolz.. its possible one ah? its like going against da tutor adi.. haha.. its not even few MBs eh.. its just Kbs.. in 700 MBs.. lolz.. its crazy lar..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:35 AM