why does love fade with time?
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 03:52 PM, updated 18y ago
here is my story
when i first like a girl, the feeling is just like heaven, everything seems perfect. then i start the chasing process, as i progress, i notice my feeling slowly fades along with it, and gradually fading till there is no feeling left.
why does this happen? no matter whetehr is before chasing, in the process of chasing, or even after chasing, the feeling fades?
I've seen my friends, they can chase a girl for 1-2 years, even after many reject, somemore ppl laugh at them, they can still go on.
but i cannot even chase a girl for more than 1-2months before my feeling go blank.
Why does this happen to me? why isnt the feeling like waht they potray in movies, novels??
how do i make a feeling stay and not let a single feeling fade?
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(d@n @ Aug 19 2008, 03:57 PM) may b you not yet get the girl you really love all the girls i like also the feeling fade away in just few months. how do i make it last?
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(jon_jai @ Aug 19 2008, 03:58 PM) Maybe you're not straight?
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(JS5016 @ Aug 19 2008, 03:59 PM) this is what happen if you chase a gal b4 knowing much bout her.. you'll feel you didn't really like her tat much or she's not the one you like =) good luck making your mind =) the problem is every girl also like that before even get her already no feel, then the girl ask me why i never talk to her much, donno what to say
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(wangpr @ Aug 19 2008, 04:01 PM) how to be loyal?
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(janice_fun @ Aug 19 2008, 04:02 PM) You seem to be addicted to the 'chasing part', that's why.. Trying to overcome it with 'chasing' even more girls is an utter failure.. Or maybe u just aren't ready? and ur heart's trying to tell u.. stay single for awhile and see how it goes  but sometime, secretly crush for 1-2months, but before want to talk to the girl, the feeling fade
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(wangpr @ Aug 19 2008, 04:04 PM) Loyal come from ur heart....... but in u, there is a contracdiction with ur brain... That y, ur army in heart have lost the war  dont understand computer, Define: loyal
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion81 @ Aug 19 2008, 04:07 PM) Coz your attention span is below average. yes i notice
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(janice_fun @ Aug 19 2008, 04:10 PM) that's what i meant la.. it's the excitement / thrill you get when you want to 'start' chasing a girl.. So when you actually do it, then you might feel like no more excitement lo.. so u get bored and move on.. Common thing la.. any advice on how to keep the excitment going? my friends can chase 1 girl all their life, and be so happy. yet, i chase abit then all of sudden no interest, is it me only having this problem? QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Aug 19 2008, 04:10 PM) So he created this thread for the lulz? please dont bump up old pics
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(sassyset @ Aug 19 2008, 04:10 PM) ask urself la why u fall for the girl. if it's just because the looks, no wonder. i like smart, nerdy kind of girls with glasses.
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 19 2008, 04:14 PM)  itu sudah berapa tahun punya gambar=.="
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Aug 19 2008, 04:16 PM) it was dead anyway BACK TO THE TOPIC serious guy, help me overcome this problem....
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 19 2008, 04:16 PM) cuz u haven't find "the 1"... lulz seriously? i seen some ppl ,first crush, already become bf/gf for many years wo. I have soooooooooo many crushes yet none is "the one"? and i thought the one nv exists? if my "the one" is in america, then i will stay single forever cause i cnanot stay long enuf on a crush? QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 19 2008, 04:16 PM) then u update us with newer pics i dont start want that again=.=" This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Aug 19 2008, 04:19 PM
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Aug 19 2008, 04:19 PM) .... dangerous like playboy heart...  im not a playboy  just born that way
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(7chai @ Aug 19 2008, 04:21 PM) well, its your parents fault that neva teach u how to appreciate. will you teach me?? This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Aug 19 2008, 04:22 PM
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(peac3 @ Aug 19 2008, 04:22 PM) stop fapping. its messing with ur mind!  how is this related to fapping? even my dog appreciate love better than me  ( here u go king83, some photo for u to enjy) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(JS5016 @ Aug 19 2008, 04:23 PM) mean you nvr meet a gal tat you really like and you don't feel like hurting her?  i dont even know wat is a playboy=.=" I know im a virgin and im staying that way till im married, is that related to playboy? dont understand
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(7chai @ Aug 19 2008, 04:24 PM) im not your parents la wei u are old enuf wut Added on August 19, 2008, 4:26 pmQUOTE(Kiraneko @ Aug 19 2008, 04:25 PM) You know why? Because IT'S NOT LOVE.. It's just a temporary crush/infatuation. when i find love? All this while, sooo many girls are all crush? then how i know if is really love? This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Aug 19 2008, 04:26 PM
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 19 2008, 04:27 PM) love is like portuguese egg tart  is that a worm???///
TSBelowAverage
Aug 19 2008, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(nexous @ Aug 19 2008, 04:31 PM) you're just looking at infatuation. when u have a gf for 3-5 years, you'll have held her hand for too many times, heard her speak for too long, and probably are getting bored of her antiques. ppl who still stay in long relationships dont do it because there's this 'sexual drive' (read: feel) that you are talking about. its just the feeling of companionship and care u create with time together. so no, u cant expect to be sexually attracted to your gf forever. if it is important that you always act on this sexual drive, then as they say, go and find FuBus. there's no solution to ur problem. infatuation fades with time. love only strengthens with time. wanting to eat a girl is not love, im sorry. so u mean i should continue chasing her eventhou i got no feel?