4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

iPhone Firmware 2.0.2 Is Released

Clarencerx
post Aug 19 2008, 11:11 AM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

aiya...the link provided by neekun is for the 1st gen iphone....
im currently downloading the one for iphone 3G.
u can get the link here
http://appldnld.apple.com.edgesuite.net/co...C1_Restore.ipsw
Talo
post Aug 19 2008, 11:20 AM

56 posts

I also just pwned from 1.1.4 to 2.0.1 two days ago, now came out with 2.0.2
AIKS shocking.gif
TSneekun
post Aug 19 2008, 11:55 AM

I'm a Mac
2,571 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 19 2008, 11:09 AM)
His link is a 2G firmware. Here's the link to 3G firmware.

http://appldnld.apple.com.edgesuite.net/co...C1_Restore.ipsw
Hehe thanks a lot David notworthy.gif . I modified the first post already
gengstapo
post Aug 19 2008, 12:06 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

huhuu.. crazy apple
this is too fast man.. hmm wonder what the advanteages else??
davidgary73
post Aug 19 2008, 12:07 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Aug 19 2008, 11:55 AM)
Hehe thanks a lot David  notworthy.gif . I modified the first post already
Most welcome Neekun..Cheers mate.
JasLyn
post Aug 19 2008, 12:08 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Not sure but new things always brings joy smile.gif
Yet, im still hoping for A2DP.... *Sigh*
gengstapo
post Aug 19 2008, 01:41 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Aug 19 2008, 12:08 PM)
Not sure but new things always brings joy smile.gif
Yet, im still hoping for A2DP.... *Sigh*
izzit? Most likely im staying with 2.0.1 for the time being
Could not allocate more time just to reinstall all of my apps

Ps: online at a&w level g upper, 1U. Typing kinda slow.. Haihh
stringfellow
post Aug 19 2008, 01:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Updating now as we speak. Had a say of my mind in a post before this, so it felt good speaking my mind out.
SUSMike3300
post Aug 19 2008, 02:38 PM

6,866 posts

Just install alot of apps into my phone and now new firmware? I'm not gonna rush to update as this update is specifically for iPhone 3G network glitch.
stringfellow
post Aug 19 2008, 02:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Aug 19 2008, 02:38 PM)
Just install alot of apps into my phone and now new firmware? I'm not gonna rush to update as this update is specifically for iPhone 3G network glitch.
Where did it say it was specifically for the 3G network glitch? I read the README before installing and all it says was "bug fixes". blink.gif
SUSMike3300
post Aug 19 2008, 03:03 PM

6,866 posts

Apparently someone in MacRumors.com sent a complaint email regarding 3G network woes and managed to get Steve Jobs's reply and this is what they get:

We are working on some bugs which affect around 2% of the iPhones shipped, and hope to have a software update soon.

Steve

So I think this update is meant to that, also for iPhone 2G and iPod touch as well for bug fixes specifically. The thing is reported users claimed that this doesn't fix their 3G low coverage problem, drop bars and so on.

Source - MacRumors.com
stringfellow
post Aug 19 2008, 03:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yes, but would you trust surmisations on Macrumors, or the README when you install them? All I read when I clicked "Download and Install" was "bug fixes", and nothing to do with fixing the 3G problems that is haunting only 2% of the users. It would be more prudent to include the fix inside 2.1 rather than 2.0.2, seeing how 2.1 constitutes a major update, compared to 2.0.2,
ianho
post Aug 19 2008, 03:25 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Haiyoh gila lar all these incremental firmwares. I'll just wait n skip another 2 releases like I did from 1.1.1 to 1.1.3 to 2.0.1. Then can really see n feel the diff in performance. Every new firmware change can vomit blood. laugh.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 19 2008, 03:56 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

I'm @ the office so I might as well download it now !! *grins*
ff8ong
post Aug 19 2008, 03:59 PM

2,550 posts

Any improvement ah?....mind to share?
stringfellow
post Aug 19 2008, 04:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Still in the process. The damned Backup is taking so long.
wei
post Aug 19 2008, 04:58 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

I wonder why everyone having "slow" backup. While my backup merely took <2 minutes (even the first time backup). Have you guys try plugging in power (if you're using Mac laptop) while doing backup?
stringfellow
post Aug 19 2008, 05:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Power plugged in on mine.

It's probably the apps, I have 6 pages of apps on my Aifontriji.
tinkerbel
post Aug 19 2008, 05:10 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@wei,
Perhaps the more stuff U have on the thing, the longer it will take to back up? Mine didn't take too long; then again I don't have much stuff on mine YET! *grins*

@stringfellow,
6 pages of apps?! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 19 2008, 05:11 PM
stringfellow
post Aug 19 2008, 05:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

@Tink

laugh.gif Not that confusing, I've arranged them accordingly. First page for the default/more commonly used apps, a page specifically for webapps, a page (going for two now) for games, and the last page for apps I use for work. Work is boring so I left it at last page. tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0199sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:35 PM