iPhone Firmware 2.0.2 Is Released

tinkerbel
post Aug 19 2008, 10:45 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Aug 19 2008, 09:42 AM)
i'm going to upgrade it later in college...now using it to online....haha!!!will post feedback later.I'm currently in aus so no need jailbreak.
Er.. but Jailbreak doesn't mean it will make ur phone work [assumption: phone is locked] - it onli makes ur phone useable with 3rd party apps, isn't it?

neekun's on the iPhone 3G.

@neekun/jakesean,
Any updates on the new firmware? Perhaps I should update it now too since I brought connection cable with me *grins*

tinkerbel
post Aug 19 2008, 03:56 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

I'm @ the office so I might as well download it now !! *grins*
tinkerbel
post Aug 19 2008, 05:10 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@wei,
Perhaps the more stuff U have on the thing, the longer it will take to back up? Mine didn't take too long; then again I don't have much stuff on mine YET! *grins*

@stringfellow,
6 pages of apps?! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 19 2008, 05:11 PM
tinkerbel
post Aug 19 2008, 05:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
I haven't even gone to that YET! First thing I did was to streamline Contacts/Add Book. Then I moved on to learning how to work iCal on both my laptop & phone. Looks like d next thing would really be to streamline the apps and go through the available apps smile.gif

Phone is still 'naked' so I haven't quite started using it on my main line! *gulp* Now just when is that iShield I ordered gonna be delivered? *grins* [U wanna help me install it?! *grins*]

0.0190sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:32 AM