everything about braces!, help!

SUSceo684
post Sep 17 2008, 01:10 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(GeneralX @ Aug 25 2008, 11:54 PM)
You can expect to pay less than RM1000 in government clinics. Having mine for RM700 and paying by installment upon each checkup, quite economical but less effective. 6 years and still counting doh.gif
good thing abt govt, rm700 oni. waiting list ~6-7yrs. to date oni paid rm400 lolx. sometimes just go for checkup/change wire FOC. rclxm9.gif

Added on September 17, 2008, 1:12 am
QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 2 2008, 11:07 PM)
I just did mine in march so I'm still wearing them!

Mine cost 5k though... but I didnt have to pay it all in one shot.. i paid 1.5k on the first round but then 250 on every tightening session...

I wouldnt reccomend government clinic unless u really have no choice...
those goverment dentists that come to the schs and do ur teeth are really bad... my friend had to have scaling done and after the scaling she was bleeding and it hurt real bad for HIM... but when i did it in private clinic it didnt hurt at all and there was no mess... so imagine what would happen with something as big as extraction and braces....

On the contrary i don't think gettin braces is painful..its uncomfortable.. but definitely not PAIN... even my extraction went smoothly and I had to extract 4...
govt extraction normally is L license dentist..beware
get MALE private dentist to do extraction. female one not enuff strength doh.gif

but the braces in govt is done by senior dentist. noprob there

This post has been edited by ceo684: Sep 17 2008, 01:16 AM
SUSceo684
post Sep 20 2008, 02:13 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Sep 17 2008, 07:05 PM)
I see that govt is cheaper but their service sucks and have to wait so long.

Uh the senior dentist there is already DATUK TUA  already , always extract the wrong tooth one.
Hmmm. I dun recall my dentist being a male in the first place laugh.gif in fact the two dentists in Klang (in orthodontic unit) are all females thumbup.gif

PS. Dun confuse the regular dental clinic (cabut gigi) one with orthodontic unit.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Sep 20 2008, 02:15 AM

0.0117sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:39 PM