126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v11, Where all the mecha kits are discussed!!

MyKy44
post Aug 20 2008, 07:07 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(marukusu @ Aug 20 2008, 06:32 PM)
wads OOB? lolx  icon_question.gif  noob question

btw, anyone knows how to do manual hand painting on gunpla? i wanna try something else besides my nippon spray paints  flex.gif

ps: where to get AK47 and M16 for 1/100 gundams/mono?  rclxm9.gif
OOB : Out of Box; nip parts are all sanded and cleared.

hmm.gif foddersoldier mentioned b4, got 1/144 gunpla size. 1/100 i dunno.
Speaking of which, where is that dude??
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 20 2008, 07:16 PM

550 posts

wads OOB? lolx  icon_question.gif  noob question

btw, anyone knows how to do manual hand painting on gunpla? i wanna try something else besides my nippon spray paints  flex.gif

Hmm for AK47 im not sure.. but for M16 and shotguns, u can go to Graffiti Toys. Check the lower glass shelf at the entrance
Fodder Soldier
post Aug 20 2008, 09:18 PM

user posted image The Undefeated Of The Ocean!

Greetings again to the PlaMo community of LYN. Today I am compelled by the powers of Turn to rejoin the masses tonight. Was just waiting for the thread to enter v11. Meanwhile been enjoying myself with my many Battletech novels, endless bouts of MW4Mercenaries sessions and extra lurking about the Net ever since the ChanWars and DDos Cancer ran rampant.

This past few months was truly 1/144 scale shopping spree. Lot's of great HG00s and HGUCs being churned out. RX-78-2 v2.0 looks kinda cool, but I hope the upcoming MG GunTank would not be too anime-ish in its design. MG Infinite Justice is meh, rather enjoying the wait for 00 MGs to be planned instead. Also waiting for the Macross kits to arrive. The initial lineart for the new 00 Gundams did send my eyebrows to the stratosphere, but I knew from past experience with SEED lineart that the final three-dimensional model kit will look a whole lot better, so until then I'm keeping my sound to myself.

And not forgetting: Salutations to sonar and welcome to LYN. StarGhazzer's finally has a regional buddy he can shop around with. And welcome to biofoot as well, wish my dad was as cool as ye and buying me awesome stuff. thumbup.gif

On to the komentary!

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 16 2008, 04:11 PM)
0080 seems to be almost complete except for the GM II Sniper... But not CCA... there's still the Jegan and Geara Doga to come, so it all depends on how well the CCA series sell I suppose.

http://members.jcom.home.ne.jp/u5purakiya/hs-gun.html
Hm... RX78 v2 is separate from G Armor it seems.... 4200 yen... kinda expensive, considering that the OYW is only 3200 yen.
Yessss, Geara Doga and Jegan. Although with the possible release of a HGUC Jegan, I am entertaining the possibility of the of the HGUC line continuing after the Jegan and straight into the F91 realm? brows.gif

Oh lord the F91 series kits deserves a rebirth into the HGUC line so bad... F91 is one of many Sunrise mecha series where Okawara's designs rocks.

Is this really confirmed? That the G-Armor would NOT include Rx-78-2 v2.0? Have to know, whether I'd get Ancestor Gundam this time or wait for it to come with the G-Armor. The First Gundam v2.0 seem to grow on my taste well enough, so I'll definitely be getting it. Help for my decision-making?

QUOTE(krellian69 @ Jun 13 2008, 04:13 PM)
Has anyone tried to calculate how much they spent on model kits alone(without summing in the tools and paint cost)?
I just added every kits I have so far it came up to about rm1.4k.
Oh God. The one question I've always feared to answer. At the same time too lazy to calculate.

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 19 2008, 05:04 PM)
GD Brand is bootleg kit... good for spareparts.....
Bootleg brands are perfect for plamo guro. RIP AND TEAR!!

QUOTE(jim18992 @ May 11 2008, 10:31 AM)
Anyway, V Gundam is very very small, it smaller then F91, with that said, you can figure out how tall V Gundam is.
For the discussion about the size difference of various Gundams it is recommended that the inquisitive head over to MAHQ.net. All of the essential technical data. Mind you the text may contain spoiler material.

QUOTE(RCrex @ May 11 2008, 10:45 PM)
what i know is
RX-78 > RX93 consider as big
then start from f90, f91 getting smaller n V gundam seems to b the smalles
G gundam, W wing gundam, Gundam X mostly same height
then Seed that time a bit bigger but not too big
maybe bandai thinks that build gundam smaller can save cost for the same scale also -.-
QUOTE(Dark8870 @ May 12 2008, 01:18 AM)
FYI, prior to F91, civilian manufacturing corporation Anaheim Electronics is the premier weapons developer for the Earth Federation Forces. I believe it was after Char's Counterattack, that the EFF established their own military research organisation called Strategic Naval Research Institute(SNRI) and replaced Anaheim and went on to produce more compact mobile suits.
That's why F90 onwards seem to be more smaller than previous models, not because of Bandai.
However, Gundam G, X, Wing, Turn A, Seed and 00 may not be affiliated as they are in a different timeline from the Universal Century models.
IF Bandai was responsible for the MS sizing down on the basis of reducing the cost and amount of plastic required to manufacture each PlaMo (aside from the storyline's logical technological advancements), then I would bet Bandai is facepalming themselves now seeing the difficulty of manufacturing any of the post-F91 designs. We will have to wait longer for some awesome MGs and HGUCs of them then.

I Have This Dream...

QUOTE(pcomet @ Jun 4 2008, 12:54 AM)
Really too many new model kit come out @_@ how am i gonna save for ab sleep.gif''
I'm feeling the pain as well, always waiting for salary to come in. Adding to the drain is my side dishes of the collectibles category: Lego, TF, Figures... AUGH.

But seriously, once I save up enough and get a decent AB gear (and decent AB skills) I would try jioning, er joining some model competition. Although I could never attain the same level of mastery as some of the kings around here. Just maybe for the lulz, since my last participation was made way back in 1998, hurr.

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jun 13 2008, 05:53 PM)
lol who is the legendary resin-master?
No, ye is the ShipmentKingResinConversionMastaWhoFindsNemo, yes.

P.S.: are you really bringing in the 1/72 scale VF-25F? 'Cause if yes, DO WANT! drool.gif Also see the pricing. brows.gif

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 14 2008, 04:53 AM)
For us modeler, we buy a model kit mainly because of their design, not just because of the series the model kit was based on. If the design is decent enough, we will buy the model kit, regardless of how bad the series was, or even if we didn't even watch the series, or even if the model kit didnt have its own series
I do understand the inclination of many here to obtain certain kits, it's all up to the reasons of the beholder. Just for consideration, not having a dedicated series (meaning TV, OVA or movie) doesn't mean it does not have a story about them. For example, the Sentinel and Silhouette Formula 91 model series. The storylines that was crafted for these sets were aptly impressive and gives validation to the whys and hows of the mecha designs.

Personally, things have to have a reason of being, hence me being VERY story oriented. Hence why I swore never to buy anything from the SEED Destiny series. F***** creation abortion, courtesy of Bandai's 50+ episode LolJapan fangirl advertisement series and Teh Unholy Trinity Of Suck: Fukuda-Morosawa-Okawara.

The only Gundam model line that I expect to have a lot more leeway in its designs would be the many MSV series. The designs there usually ranges from logical to fantastical to lolwut.

QUOTE(boltguard @ Jul 23 2008, 02:46 PM)
only have the 1/60 exia de.. red colour  whistling.gif  special version  wink.gif  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
That Exia Giroro Gochou version?

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 16 2008, 08:45 AM)
they should make MG Turn-X.... pity Turn-A dont have friend to fight with...
Delicious scratchbuild Turn X.

If you're looking for real-world military arms like said AK-47 and M16, I'd say your best bet will be those 1/6 scale weapons used by those 12" military figures. The shops you could lurk around is Graffiti Toys and XL Shop in Times Square.

@Exiled: I think the Graffiti owner moved that displayed weapons someplace else since they rearranged their newly-expanded shop. I couldn't see it the last time I shopped around. Have not queried them about it yet.

Here's a repost of what I have for example of the 1/6 guns on my MasterGrades:

Also check the Work In Progress and Mecha Modelling Gallery thread tomorrow, I'll be posting relevant pics about weapons for GunPla.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 20 2008, 07:07 PM)
hmm.gif foddersoldier mentioned b4, got 1/144 gunpla size. 1/100 i dunno.
Speaking of which, where is that dude??
The timing of the question was spot on, me says. biggrin.gif It's nice for the seldom-poster to be remembered.

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 21 2008, 11:31 PM)
WHOA fodder's spam tongue.gif

new story line? Well since you have your Zaku army, make a FPS showing them on an expedition in your room, searching for Amuro and his gundam tongue.gif Then a full fledged battle btw the zeon grunts and EF in your room, using pillows and books and other random junk as bunkers or barriers... make it grand and epic, like WW2 or Vietnam war movies thumbup.gif
looking forward to it...

man, you're making me want to get a HGUC Acguy now.... must resist. And how the hell did you get Garma into Acguy's head?
The GarmaGuy gif is supplied by /m/. Acguy is always relevant. nod.gif Get the HGUC, and cherish the love!

It is pictures like this that compells me to buy another Acguy for the sole purpose of bringing it with me anytime I travel somewhere.

Spam? Well yeah, if one takes to account the usual manner of how I post posts. Large chunks of cannon fodder, yes? But since of late I'm able to plant myself in front of the Interbutt more often, and since the Kopitiam SpamChannel has helped slow this thread down from the worrying /codegeass/ speed, I guess that I'm able to return slightly back to normal posting sessions. Would still be a rare sighting somewhat.

In retrospect, maybe precision carpet bombing would be better than a single large antimatter bomb. hmm.gif

And about the next story saga, I will be posting a few teasers of it and some more related goodies in the Mecha Showoff thread after midnight, after my routine CSI screening tonight. Horatio says that there will be more... cool2.gif ... Soldiers incoming.
YEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAHH!

This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: Aug 21 2008, 02:19 AM
boltguard
post Aug 20 2008, 09:38 PM

all hail Brittania Fodder soldier wink.gif wink.gif
edan1979
post Aug 20 2008, 09:52 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

fodder will come with his story... i wonder what it will be this time...
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 20 2008, 10:02 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Aug 20 2008, 09:18 PM)
@Exiled: I think the Graffiti owner moved that displayed weapons someplace else since they rearranged their newly-expanded shop. I couldn't see it the last time I shopped around. Have not queried them about it yet.
Nope, still at the same place. But they stacked some toys in front of the weaponry shelves, so maybe u didnt noticed
edwardgsk
post Aug 20 2008, 10:04 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

wink.gif a lot of story after while?
edan1979
post Aug 20 2008, 10:25 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

he's usually got lots of parts one... last time 8 part...
siang89
post Aug 20 2008, 10:36 PM

34 posts

wat happen? i oso download the video clip half way and get stucked at about 67%
edwardgsk
post Aug 20 2008, 11:03 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 20 2008, 10:25 PM)
he's usually got lots of parts one... last time 8 part...
he really gt talent to become blogger la... can type out essay easily but i don think this is a place for him to post such a stuff! too long to read....

QUOTE(siang89 @ Aug 20 2008, 10:36 PM)
wat happen? i oso download the video clip half way and get stucked at about 67%
lol a bit siao la bt nvm no nid download.. i download finish ad.... to watch u nid to unprotect it to watch.... it is a protected file... anyone know how to unprotect a license-protected video clip? i cant play, cant convert the video....
edan1979
post Aug 20 2008, 11:07 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

nope he belong here long before you ever exist... tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Aug 20 2008, 11:51 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 20 2008, 11:07 PM)
nope he belong here long before you ever exist... tongue.gif
aik i kno la... im among the newest of all here... im still so new to gundam and other mecha...

Added on August 21, 2008, 1:36 pmjuz got my birthday present frm gf juz now... hehe something im nt expecting through...

Darren_Rabbit
post Aug 21 2008, 03:20 PM

34 posts

Wow. So good...MG Hi-Nu is a really cool kit too!

I want to ask, what is the cheapest price I can find for MG Gundam Ver 2.0 in KL? The cheapest price my friend found for me so far is RM155
edan1979
post Aug 21 2008, 03:27 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

You can check at garage sales... seller name glitz... price RM 140

Afhobby Ampang - Sell Rm139
edwardgsk
post Aug 21 2008, 03:45 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(Darren_Rabbit @ Aug 21 2008, 03:20 PM)
Wow. So good...MG Hi-Nu is a really cool kit too!

I want to ask, what is the cheapest price I can find for MG Gundam Ver 2.0 in KL? The cheapest price my friend found for me so far is RM155
MG RX78-2 ver 2.0 around RM140 in kl area... very good lor... melaka, impossible to get this price doh.gif
chriswoo
post Aug 21 2008, 04:01 PM

98 posts

edwardgsk,Aug 20 2008, 11:51 PM]aik i kno la... im among the newest of all here... im still so new to gundam and other mecha...

Added on August 21, 2008, 1:36 pmjuz got my birthday present frm gf juz now... hehe something im nt expecting through...

woa nice can do conversion for sinaju already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Aug 21 2008, 04:02 PM
post Aug 21 2008, 04:39 PM

1,447 posts

Fodder is an ancestor of this thread he was here posting since v1! and man i lurve long post!
jim18992
post Aug 21 2008, 05:21 PM

727 posts

Anyone try Famitoy to find the RX 78-2 ver 2.0?

Mighty Fodder soldier, he was in here way way before I am, now that long.

Nice Hi-NU there, but Hi-Nu should not pair with Sazabi, but good old Nighty, hahahaha.
edwardgsk
post Aug 21 2008, 07:32 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Aug 21 2008, 04:01 PM)
woa nice can do conversion for sinaju already biggrin.gif
don wan la... shinanju punya MG treatment is just around the corner... prefer VP hi nu instead thumbup.gif

QUOTE(300078 @ Aug 21 2008, 04:39 PM)
Fodder is an ancestor of this thread he was here posting since v1! and man i lurve long post!
o ic ic... sry for any offense i made earlier notworthy.gif

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Aug 21 2008, 05:21 PM)
Anyone try Famitoy to find the RX 78-2 ver 2.0?

Mighty Fodder soldier, he was in here way way before I am, now that long.

Nice Hi-NU there, but Hi-Nu should not pair with Sazabi, but good old Nighty, hahahaha.
aik... nightingale come out MG ad ah blink.gif ?
MyKy44
post Aug 21 2008, 08:11 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Akh! I thought he'll be posting some coolio stories doh.gif
Mana tau just teaser only doh.gif

Guise, i just found the highest priced possible for RX-78 ver 2.0 doh.gif doh.gif
RM230 doh.gif doh.gif

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:05 AM