125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Cable management thread, Share your cable management here

[fr33dom]
post Oct 26 2008, 02:17 AM

244 posts

PC Power&Cooling (Part of the OCZ Technology Group)

name from the box...

good enuf???? the shop ppl recommend one...i wan take Xigmatek modular, but out of stock, so no choice take tis....
mADmAN
post Oct 26 2008, 02:19 AM

10,530 posts

dude..... cable ties....

seriously.... cable ties....

theyre a life saver when it comes to cable management... even cables that are seen can be neat with cable ties...

[fr33dom]
post Oct 26 2008, 02:31 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 26 2008, 02:17 AM)
i believe his psu is PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610 W.
geng wo dude.....like tat oso can know! thumbup.gif

btw, how tis PSU performance if compare to CM Modular or Corsair???

@maDmaN
Thanks for advice...i will re-manage the cable again after i add new fans or cooler....
somemore tis is my first time do cable management...so i still noobie here.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by [fr33dom]: Oct 26 2008, 02:32 AM
kazairol
post Oct 26 2008, 03:00 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE([fr33dom�)
,Oct 26 2008, 02:31 AM]

@maDmaN
Thanks for advice...i will re-manage the cable again after i add new fans or cooler....
somemore tis is my first time do cable management...so i still noobie here.... doh.gif
better than both i would say.
karthyhu
post Oct 26 2008, 03:57 AM

1,165 posts

QUOTE([fr33dom�)

@maDmaN
To me its the King of PSU
ham_revilo
post Oct 26 2008, 05:19 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE([fr33dom�)

@maDmaN
pc power and cooling is one of the best power supply you will ever find in the market now... want to know why?

read this and u will know why laugh.gif laugh.gif
owikh84
post Oct 26 2008, 08:41 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE([fr33dom�)
,Oct 25 2008, 11:55 PM]
My noob management...Zzz....

need re-manage again when buy new cooler and new fans....

but the PSU a bit big until make the cable management hole bcome small, so other cable bcome cacaing at down there.... cry.gif

[attachmentid=644266]
The rear fan cable can be hidden slightly if routed to the upper hole, joined to the molex at the right side of ur case.
Pull out the small casing cables to the same side.
Due the the dimension of ur PSU, cant hide the cables anymore but at least tie them up & put nicely at the bottom.
That's y I double check the size of the PSU before decide to buy.
[fr33dom]
post Oct 26 2008, 12:52 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 26 2008, 08:41 AM)
The rear fan cable can be hidden slightly if routed to the upper hole, joined to the molex at the right side of ur case.
Pull out the small casing cables to the same side.
Due the the dimension of ur PSU, cant hide the cables anymore but at least tie them up & put nicely at the bottom.
That's y I double check the size of the PSU before decide to buy.
thanks for ur suggestion, i oso plan do tat one....juz wait i change new LED fans then only do tat....brows.gif

i oso no expect that the PSU a bit big than Xigmatek...bcos i oso wan take xigmatek one since all cable can hide at the back...but no stock, but consider no regret la since many ppl said tis PSU is "King of PSU" ....Lol....!! thumbup.gif

but now see the casing at bottom there really pening.... doh.gif

Added on October 26, 2008, 12:58 pm
@ham_revilo
10s for ur link...now only i know....brows.gif

This post has been edited by [fr33dom]: Oct 26 2008, 12:58 PM
krainsyafiq95
post Oct 26 2008, 02:11 PM

kuku_malu™
518 posts

these is my cable management...
still berserabut la...help me... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by krainsyafiq95: Oct 26 2008, 02:12 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
doob
post Oct 26 2008, 02:56 PM

[S]ingle[A]vailable[D]esperate
853 posts

bring them to the back >.<
krainsyafiq95
post Oct 26 2008, 03:42 PM

kuku_malu™
518 posts

but the cables too short...

This post has been edited by krainsyafiq95: Oct 26 2008, 03:43 PM
chyu89
post Oct 26 2008, 04:34 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Oct 26 2008, 02:11 PM)
these is my cable management...
still berserabut la...help me... icon_question.gif
Route them. All u need is effort to think . i dont see one .
krainsyafiq95
post Oct 26 2008, 04:42 PM

kuku_malu™
518 posts

ok, i will try my best to do cable management..
karthyhu
post Oct 26 2008, 04:55 PM

1,165 posts

try to group them 2gether nicely using cable tie
SeaMonster
post Oct 26 2008, 06:25 PM

2,056 posts

krainsyafiq95

Your Cable Managment Will Improve Alot If You Change The IDE Rom Drive To Sata Rom Drive smile.gif

And The 24Pin Cable Try To Ajust To Back Of The Mobo..

This post has been edited by SeaMonster: Oct 26 2008, 06:26 PM
_707027_
post Oct 26 2008, 07:21 PM

1,104 posts

@krainsyafiq95,
i think u can do better on ur cables.
i see more than enuff spaces to hide the worms.
as seamonster said, u can try get rid of the IDE first.
and used le cable ties laugh.gif
SeaMonster
post Oct 26 2008, 09:42 PM

2,056 posts

krainsyafiq95

Ya.. Get Some Cable Ties To Tie All The Wires / Cables..

And Rout The Sata Cable As Well smile.gif
xJoeX
post Oct 26 2008, 10:04 PM

54 posts

hey, cm690 user, i saw alot of u route ur cable to the back of mobo tray through the hole, then how can u guys link it to ur drives those? there is a "sticK" blocking.
owikh84
post Oct 26 2008, 10:41 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(xJoeX @ Oct 26 2008, 10:04 PM)
hey, cm690 user, i saw alot of u route ur cable to the back of mobo tray through the hole, then how can u guys link it to ur drives those? there is a "sticK" blocking.
Although the "stick" is blocking, u can still route the cable crossing it. The cable will shrink when u close ur side panel. I think that was the stupidest thing about CM690.
They should put the stick. Another thing is the position of the bottom cable hole should be adjusted forward for bigger PSU.
mADmAN
post Oct 27 2008, 01:01 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 26 2008, 05:19 AM)
pc power and cooling is one of the best power supply you will ever find in the market now... want to know why?

read this and u will know why laugh.gif  laugh.gif
although that link u posted does have a few good points... but some of it are a lil stupid imho...especially the part where they were comparing their own PSU with 2 others... not same wattage and they wanna compare (and theirs being the highest wattage)...

dont get me wrong....PCP&C are damn good PSUs....

but that website is more like PCP&C self promoting and praising themselves.... and like the old saying goes.... "Self praise is NO praise"

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Oct 26 2008, 06:25 PM)
krainsyafiq95

Your Cable Managment Will Improve Alot If You Change The IDE Rom Drive To Sata Rom Drive smile.gif

i disagree.... SATA cables do NOT improve cable management in my expeirence... u can still use IDE Ribbon cables and still get damn good cable management... ive used ribbon cables before and my ribbon cables were barely visible in my old case...

SATA only eases the cable management process... not improve it. at the end of the day it still comes down to the hands that are doing it.

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0271sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:25 AM