PS: the guy's stuff is wayyyyyy overpriced...lol..5" regalis cost almost Rm500...anyone want mine?
This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Dec 16 2008, 11:18 PM
~ Scorpion ~ V2, Any newbies or owner pls post here.
Dec 16 2008, 11:13 PM
1,874 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KUL, MY |
EDITED: It would work. if you know what you're doing. i've gotten more then a few..."batches"...if you get what i mean...it depends on who and how are you dealing it with...
PS: the guy's stuff is wayyyyyy overpriced...lol..5" regalis cost almost Rm500...anyone want mine? This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Dec 16 2008, 11:18 PM |
Dec 17 2008, 12:54 AM
if you want can, just make sure that you can really trust the person you ordered from. My supplier for new world species is a dude from US. Introduced to me by a singaporean friend that's made a few deals with him before.
its just something that i would like to be sure about before banking in like USD$500 into some dude that i've never met and lives half way around the world. a better option is to get species that's valueble to them there. Read *longimanus, muchronatus, scutilus* and offer a trade. that's one option. if he ever scam you, ya can always go by his house whenever you're in the states no? hahahahahahahaa PS: does anyone happens to have a dupe account called macille This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Dec 17 2008, 01:18 AM |
Dec 17 2008, 06:29 PM
biasa lar...everyone also "sin ka lan" in forums...wakakka...used to it already. i also very famost sinkalan here...keke...
to me my collection i keep to my self, sendiri tengok. no need show here show there. the more people you sure sprouts more jelousy, jelousy leads to trouble. had enough trouble in the past few years to make me shut up... |
Dec 17 2008, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(rafiqos @ Dec 17 2008, 08:50 PM) Wise words well chosen. You have lotsa experience. Wouldn't wanna mess with that. Thanks for the headsup. not what i ment, lol.. what i ment is i know enough to shut up. sometimes can sinkalan a bit... PS: who say i have lots of experiances? i just started ler...-.- This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Dec 17 2008, 09:38 PM |
Dec 17 2008, 10:56 PM
lol...kawan u got me wrong lar...i got nothing against you at all...what i ment by sinkalan is my self not you.
i think you misunderstand my meaning. you said i got something up my sleeve, what i ment was maybe i was "sinkalan-ing"...nothing against you at all...sorry if you got me wrong man... |
Dec 17 2008, 11:06 PM
understandble ler...gua musang road is a killer...
Dec 22 2008, 01:03 PM
very farmiliar people at cari altho i cant read chinese. woodenjellyfish aka ah kang. lol...met him a few times before.
kinda rare to find a spinifer like that. i wonder is it genetic. |
Dec 23 2008, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(kukuwithrevenge @ Dec 23 2008, 12:17 AM) OI...Taggy you still around ??? i though you sudah retire la...wakakka...how are things man...looks like i still can find some good reading here eh...as for me i retire lama lama....you duwan to join me....sit back and watch the newbies at it.... Kukuciao. how to quit you tell me lar. lol...still around? or u completely quit? still feeling the flames here haha you still bluffing people's money for some bank? |
Jan 4 2009, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(rafiqos @ Dec 29 2008, 01:46 AM) Reporting in to share his find. m. martensii as in armour tails?This little fry is happy he got his first Mesobuthus martensi last Friday at Teluk Cempedak, despite being in the form of an amber keychain. Four ringgit is money worth spent on a dead scorp. If you happen to drop by Kuantan, don't forget to look for Teluk Cempedak beach and scout over the small shops there. He will now retreat and let the professors go about their business. Sekian. |
Jan 4 2009, 12:57 PM
uhhh.....my singapore friend used to have a lot. last time i brought in...hmmm...nice species. but non survived tho...dunno why....
lemmie find an old picture of it see.. lol...this picture is the only one left after my attempt at creating a forum avatar... This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Jan 4 2009, 12:59 PM Attached image(s) |
Jan 5 2009, 02:46 AM
ah shuks...old age? nice species to own them jacks...my fave...
maybe not the lacking of luck part also as i gotten them earlier on in my hobby days...haha This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Jan 5 2009, 02:48 AM |
Jan 13 2009, 01:31 AM
Jan 13 2009, 11:16 PM
actualy from what i see, liocheles does not need to have a "wet" enclosure. i usually just spray the sides of the tank for the water to seep in and let the bottom part of the substrate wet.
just leave the top part bone dry. our natural humidity coupled with the humidity that the wet bottom substrate gives is sufficient. |
Jan 14 2009, 12:30 PM
i know we had this discussion before, but for slings that size i prefer to house them in tissue paper. more moisture retaining then a thin layer of peat...
Jan 15 2009, 06:19 PM
nice and highly decorated = unpractical for a scorpion tank. what i can say is, simple and something that works for them and your self. Easy to clean, maximize space for the critter. that's the best formula.
Jan 15 2009, 07:52 PM
more like a taufufah container, but those bigger type for rice one. can get from shops that sells packing stuff...
s98432512, how big is your AFS? |
Jan 16 2009, 03:18 AM
you're right. very valueble local spp...you got lubang to get? i want some!
Jan 16 2009, 05:34 AM
nice male scutilus. you got a female?
Jan 16 2009, 07:28 PM
s98432512: the bark loks a bit wet. dont over mist them, they need humidity, but not too humid. just a light shower once every 2-3 days, and also i would suggest that you change to a taller tank and put a vertical piece of bark. they'll love it.
rafiq: oui...besok u tau datang or not? datang the taman melati punya petronas/mcD there got one old town... |
Jan 16 2009, 09:42 PM
| Change to: | 0.0345sec