nice to meet with you..
i still cant get the fact that i bought that centipede from that shop and how the guy handles it..
by the way anyone like going hunting any near future???
QUOTE(yhuii @ Feb 25 2009, 08:52 PM)
~ Scorpion ~ V2, Any newbies or owner pls post here.
Feb 25 2009, 10:38 PM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Bandar Baru Bangi, Cyberjaya, United Kingdom |
hahahah. im always friendly what..
nice to meet with you.. i still cant get the fact that i bought that centipede from that shop and how the guy handles it.. by the way anyone like going hunting any near future??? QUOTE(yhuii @ Feb 25 2009, 08:52 PM) |
Feb 25 2009, 11:23 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(rafiqos @ Feb 25 2009, 10:30 PM) I still can not figure out exactly when my scorpions will moult. But hints and clues are always good to observe. Aside from ur Emperor tat refuse to molt did u ever have any scorpion fasting for more than 2month b4 molting?1of my AFS scorpling ady fast for 2months Its previous molt also fast 2months+ b4 molting QUOTE(rideon @ Feb 25 2009, 10:38 PM) hahahah. im always friendly what.. Hunting or herping lolz....nice to meet with you.. i still cant get the fact that i bought that centipede from that shop and how the guy handles it.. by the way anyone like going hunting any near future??? Any1 got car can organize wutz |
Feb 25 2009, 11:37 PM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia / USA / Scorpion Land |
Feb 26 2009, 12:00 AM
Swt y la u think i can tell if its in pre molt o nt
Dun think so la, they juz molted 1month |
Feb 26 2009, 12:01 AM
Feb 26 2009, 12:17 AM
235 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
haha..two topics of premolt tonight..
Feb 26 2009, 12:26 AM
talking about pre molting and molting topic...
rem i have a afs scorplings that died due to a bad molt around 2 - 3 weeks ago ??? ![]() i have another afs scorplings also from the same batch of the above mention afs.. Til now it have not molted yet ... but refused food for 2 weeks lei how come there is such a big different in molting time from two scorplings from the same batch ... normally how long will the scorpling be in pre molt stage before it molt ?? any idea ?? |
Feb 26 2009, 12:29 AM
They wont molt at the same time eventhough they born at the same day, except for 1st molt
Its all depend on their diet, the environment and etc Usually 2week, but i have 1 tat fast for 2month b4 molting |
Feb 26 2009, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(s98432512 @ Feb 25 2009, 11:37 PM) hm... venus flytrap.. where you got it. i want one. i got one last time but let it flowers and died after it blooms.. oh... you guys dont have transport ka.. i have.. but donna where to go herping... |
Feb 26 2009, 08:18 AM
Eh i din notice the venus flies trap lolz...
Nice plant.... Btw if wan herping, i heard Ulu Klang is a nice place |
Feb 26 2009, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(rideon @ Feb 26 2009, 09:02 AM) hm... venus flytrap.. where you got it. i want one. i got one last time but let it flowers and died after it blooms.. the venus fly trap i got it from a friend of mine for a small token...oh... you guys dont have transport ka.. i have.. but donna where to go herping... he told me that venus fly trap are under endanger sp now .. is it true ??? u wan ??? was thinking able to post via post ??? will the plant die ? i dun mind helping out to get for you ... cheers hmm when u guys going herping ??? no one here herp together one in S.. This post has been edited by s98432512: Feb 26 2009, 09:27 AM |
Feb 26 2009, 10:53 AM
Traded a AFS with Danny few days ago, got it juz nw...
Feel like kena cheat = = Luckily i forgot to send him the mealworm tat i promised also wahahaha |
Feb 26 2009, 11:00 AM
466 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
i din heard anything about the sp going / become an endanger species, But we can notice that it can be brought easily compare to before. So, maybe it is cause by the demands and supply?
Mostly pre-moult for small instar can be seen very clearly, big big stomach and blacker skin. Mostly i call small scorpion skin skin and big 1 i call armour edy .. haha |
Feb 26 2009, 11:02 AM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hello ryo, I'm the one that got the afs from you few days ago.
The one that neshie couldnt took care of. =X rmbr? anyway, how long has the scorp been fasting? is it in pre molt? |
Feb 26 2009, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(aimeh @ Feb 26 2009, 11:00 AM) i din heard anything about the sp going / become an endanger species, But we can notice that it can be brought easily compare to before. So, maybe it is cause by the demands and supply? Eh, u talking bout R.Junceus or A.Australis?Mostly pre-moult for small instar can be seen very clearly, big big stomach and blacker skin. Mostly i call small scorpion skin skin and big 1 i call armour edy .. haha Its easy2 see in early instar but when it refuse food for like 2months u will start to doubt if its really in pre molt o nt lolz... Damm scare wei everytime gt scorp fasting more than 2months b4 molt QUOTE(girugaga @ Feb 26 2009, 11:02 AM) Hello ryo, I'm the one that got the afs from you few days ago. Of cause remember haha...The one that neshie couldnt took care of. =X rmbr? anyway, how long has the scorp been fasting? is it in pre molt? Nt sure exactly hw long but im sure at least 2months nw... U have2 keep it hydrated else the chance of it dying is quite high... |
Feb 26 2009, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(s98432512 @ Feb 26 2009, 09:23 AM) the venus fly trap i got it from a friend of mine for a small token... post it eh?? i think it will die.. plus it has to be place in a sunny area but not too long as it will burn it to the grown. These flytrap you have to keep wet and its a very slow grower. i dunno la how to like transport it from all the way from Singapore to here.. How about their seeds? he told me that venus fly trap are under endanger sp now .. is it true ??? u wan ??? was thinking able to post via post ??? will the plant die ? i dun mind helping out to get for you ... cheers hmm when u guys going herping ??? no one here herp together one in S.. wow... fasting for 2 months?? thats impresive but also scary... |
Feb 26 2009, 11:18 AM
Its nt impressive, its worrying lolz...
Hope it can make it through it though |
Feb 26 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(rideon @ Feb 26 2009, 12:16 PM) post it eh?? i think it will die.. plus it has to be place in a sunny area but not too long as it will burn it to the grown. These flytrap you have to keep wet and its a very slow grower. i dunno la how to like transport it from all the way from Singapore to here.. How about their seeds? hmmm ..wow... fasting for 2 months?? thats impresive but also scary... i not sure abt the seed .. these were tissue culture ... let me ask ...my friend |
Feb 26 2009, 11:34 AM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 26 2009, 11:05 AM) Of cause remember haha... yeah, i'm worried that it'll die too. Nt sure exactly hw long but im sure at least 2months nw... U have2 keep it hydrated else the chance of it dying is quite high... and anyone selling hotentotta hotentotta here for a reasonable price? =X i'm planning on getting one soon. |
Feb 26 2009, 11:38 AM
Look for Rafiqos sell thread, RM40 for a HH
Get a R.Junceus too wei lolz |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:59 PM |