126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V2, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

Chinchillas
post Aug 22 2008, 05:02 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 22 2008, 12:21 PM)
Suppose2 be around tat
It vary depend on ur humidity, diet, etc...

Added on August 22, 2008, 12:22 pmAs long as the substrate is damp its ok

Added on August 22, 2008, 1:12 pm2of these scorpling havent eaten since i seperated them
2day morning i tried feed them live mealworm and small cricket and surprisingly they success killing them and eat
Any danger the owner will get bite? shocking.gif wah... got babies some more on your signature.
anderyna
post Aug 22 2008, 05:19 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Aug 22 2008, 05:02 PM)
Any danger the owner will get bite? shocking.gif wah... got babies some more on your signature.
they rarely sting but pinch more

aiya, they are more to display pet. hehe.. when you feed you only visit them, like fish lor brows.gif
Jamien
post Aug 22 2008, 05:34 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 22 2008, 04:41 PM)
Im nt polite, i scold tat girl who scammed me bltch, im juz shy  rolleyes.gif
If he cant take good care, i dun mind u bring back to me, i ll give u back half price  tongue.gif
U haven seen tarantula yet, its cooler than scorp
Bt once they snap it nt much action liao
Scorp still can see it eating them with its chelicerae
Your face and posture says you're polite. doh.gif Unbelievable.

O, so you asking me to rent your scorp for half price? Haha... Don't want la. See how my bf's bro take care of that first. I'm more concerned for that one.
Chinchillas
post Aug 22 2008, 06:08 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Aug 22 2008, 05:19 PM)
they rarely sting but pinch more

aiya, they are more to display pet. hehe.. when you feed you only visit them, like fish lor brows.gif
I see, scorpion always give an impression, poison.... if get stink, saiyonara..... cheers.gif
Jamien
post Aug 22 2008, 06:13 PM

2,647 posts

^ For some scorpions, it may be true. But AFS don't have poison strong enough to kill. But they make you hurt like hell when you get stung.

Not as much as impression, it's more like a general person's perception. That's why many families don't like their children to rear scorpions.
anderyna
post Aug 22 2008, 07:13 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

mega_shok.gif i just got a long lecture from ma bf for wanting to keep a scorpion

he say that is a no-good creature, stick back to ma hammie family mellow.gif *shots ma self*
Jamien
post Aug 22 2008, 08:56 PM

2,647 posts

Ander, bring your bf to ryo's house and let him have a look at the baby scorpions la.

Scorpions are one of the most misunderstood creatures in the world, like snakes and tarantulas. They use poison against people for self defense.

I kept my AFS, Clip for a long tine. Never been stung although my bf and I frequently handle it.
anderyna
post Aug 22 2008, 09:11 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 22 2008, 08:56 PM)
Ander, bring your bf to ryo's house and let him have a look at the baby scorpions la.

Scorpions are one of  the most misunderstood creatures in the world, like snakes and tarantulas. They use poison against people for self defense.

I kept my AFS, Clip for a long tine. Never been stung although my bf and I frequently handle it.
he is in perak and he works 24/7 mellow.gif mega_shok.gif
need to brain wash him
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 22 2008, 09:20 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I hate ppl who keep insist tat keeping scorpion are dangerous and say they nt good
Give me ur bf contact, i ll talk2 him
1of the reason i keep scorpion and tarantula was to educate those ppl with narrow mind/ have no knowledge bout them
My scorpion are so docile that i can even touch the cricket in the mama scorpion while she's eating
(I juz help2 crush the cricket head to end its suffering)
Did u explain2 him bout their venom?

*Sry, no offence2 ur bf bt i really dun like.......*
Jamien
post Aug 22 2008, 09:24 PM

2,647 posts

Plus you can read their body language, when they're relaxed, resting, at ease, or feel threatened. Just be careful when you see your scorp in an attack posture.

tongue.gif but L's owner must have a hard time guessing.
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 22 2008, 09:27 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Wats L's owner?
I can alway tell my scorp mama mood
Sometime she even let me touch her pincher WOOOOOH!!!!
Jamien
post Aug 22 2008, 09:30 PM

2,647 posts

L, your baby scorp with injured tail. L's owner is you la.

My clip used to let us touch his pincers too. and sometimes even the tail near his stinger when he's in the mood.

RyoKenzaki
post Aug 22 2008, 09:32 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Swt i totally forgotten bout L's nickname = =
Lol I still din touch the tail b4
I respect their behavior and their nature2 sting when feel really threatened so i wont take the risk =p
neshie
post Aug 22 2008, 09:32 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

How to know their body language? O.O
I dun dare to hold my scorp. =/
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 22 2008, 09:38 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

When u open the tank, see their reaction
Usually2 know her mood i juz touch her pincher with tweezer
If she no react mean good mood LOL
However i wouldnt really recommend other ppl doing tat....
Maybe different scorp will react differently and this might stress them

Aiya my scorpling all also defensive de la
When open container straight in warning position lol
Good sign for a healthy scorpling
anderyna
post Aug 22 2008, 09:38 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 22 2008, 09:20 PM)
I hate ppl who keep insist tat keeping scorpion are dangerous and say they nt good
Give me ur bf contact, i ll talk2 him
1of the reason i keep scorpion and tarantula was to educate those ppl with narrow mind/ have no knowledge bout them
My scorpion are so docile that i can even touch the cricket in the mama scorpion while she's eating
(I juz help2 crush the cricket head to end its suffering)
Did u explain2 him bout their venom?

*Sry, no offence2 ur bf bt i really dun like.......*
he dont accept talking.. no use speaking facts to him mega_shok.gif

he will not listen*_____* i have persuade him to give up smoking for 2 years and he is still smoking now *_____*

must show action to him, maybe only when he sees the scorp then he will love it hands.gif hands.gif hands.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 22 2008, 09:40 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Swt he sound really terrible = =''
I dun really like ppl like tat.... But muz educate him vmad.gif
Its ppl like tat tat cause scorp to be kill on sight cry.gif
Jamien
post Aug 22 2008, 09:41 PM

2,647 posts

biggrin.gif Yesterday when we went home, my bf and I were handling Timmy. My bf christened him Timmy. Not sure if it'll stick. Why Timmy? I have no idea. My bf has weird naming sense.

It's so cute!!! wub.gif Can't believe that tiny cute thing will someday become a cool scorp like my Clip.

When it's ready to attack, it holds its tail up on top of its body in preparation to sting. Don't play play when you see it in this position.

A relaxed and and walking scorp has its tail straight all the way to the back.

Neshie, it's still young. The sting probably doesn't hurt. Now is the only time you can handle it with low risk of feeling pain when stung. When grow big dy u must be very careful dy.
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 22 2008, 09:42 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

When they molt next month, i would wanna let they sting me anymore lol
Btw try dun let them sting u, it might break their stinger....
Jamien
post Aug 22 2008, 09:44 PM

2,647 posts

Ryo, you got stung by the scorpionling before? Pain a not?

sweat.gif which person in their right mind want to be stung. Of course prefer don wanna get stung.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Aug 22 2008, 09:44 PM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:52 AM