CD Player can't eject disc, Sony-GT161S

TSteikwing
post Aug 13 2008, 01:53 AM, updated 18y ago

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

parked my car few days w/o driving it then suddenly today realized that the CD was stuck in the slot. every time i switched to CD-mode. the display will show 'Push Eject'. CD can't be played either. whenever i push the Eject button, the disc won't eject but remain stuck inside & has some sort of sound like the CD is stuck. tried ejecting it numerous times and took off the faceplate but the problem still remains.

any of you guys here who owns similar model experienced this kinda problem before? changing the HU will be the last resort for me. sad.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Aug 13 2008, 01:54 AM
blackpc
post Aug 13 2008, 11:03 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

last time i removed the faceplate and use a tweezer to pry out the cd. It happens quite a number of time and i use the same method again and again without damaging the HU. I experienced this problem with numerous brands of HU i've used before.
Benjamin1213
post Aug 13 2008, 04:59 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

Remove the interface panel, u will see a small round. It is actually the reset button try pressing it for few minutes with your key on then off it. Again turn on ignition and replace interface panel, ON your CD player try pressing eject button. Should helps, fyi this problem is famous for sony CD players no offend i experience it once and never look at sony player anymore.

2 cents =)
TSteikwing
post Aug 13 2008, 06:14 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin1213 @ Aug 13 2008, 04:59 PM)
Remove the interface panel, u will see a small round. It is actually the reset button try pressing it for few minutes with your key on then off it. Again turn on ignition and replace interface panel, ON your CD player try pressing eject button. Should helps, fyi this problem is famous for sony CD players no offend i experience it once and never look at sony player anymore.

2 cents =)
i've removed the face plate & don't think i see any reset button. sad.gif
lethar
post Aug 13 2008, 09:39 PM

25 posts

you can see the small hole that you can poke with a pen.
TSteikwing
post Aug 14 2008, 07:09 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(lethar @ Aug 13 2008, 09:39 PM)
you can see the small hole that you can poke with a pen.
problem is i don't even see a small hole. it seems like nothing i can do to eject the disc out except to use a tweezer. sad.gif
craziechild
post Aug 15 2008, 07:50 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

your model dun have the reset button... anyway... could try to ask installers for the solutions... but if confident enough... then just use the tweezer...

cheers,,,
blackpc
post Aug 15 2008, 09:35 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

seriously just use the tweezer already.

0.0130sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:27 AM