WTA Perodua Kembara, Kembara...need opinion!
zacevox
Aug 13 2008, 07:44 PM
that would be a non dvvt version, Kembara is not for performance but good when flooding. Kembara is actually a keicar width, so it is same as kancil kelisa or viva.
fc quite terrible for auto, but my manual can get 370km for RM100 fully city drive less 70km/h.
If you wan space, Kenari is better, pick up also better than Kembara.
zacevox
Aug 29 2008, 07:33 AM
good point there!
the only things i hate for Kembara is the suspension, too hard.
it really a nice car to drive around, got flood and mud is even fun!
zacevox
Sep 1 2008, 10:43 AM
dvvt~ i wish i own a dvvt kembara
zacevox
Sep 13 2008, 05:48 PM
it likely is your engine turning which i don't know what problem  or it possible is the air filter dirty. mine 700-800rpm when idle with aircorn off, vibrate abit. but i think is normal, lower rpm mean lower rev = lower fuel comsumption. gearbox? maybe you need to change gearbox oil or your gearbox is finish, because kembara nondvvt known for gearbox problem
zacevox
Oct 22 2008, 04:26 PM
uncle lim, you 2000 kembara will be HCEJ type. common problem already stated there by BointBoint especially for high FC and auto gearbox problem