6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

WGT MY 2008 Gear Up Party !, World GameMaster Tournament Malaysia 200

TSM4Gi_7
post Aug 11 2008, 01:51 PM, updated 18y ago

World GameMaster Tournament Malaysia 2008 Kicks Off

Gamers and E-sports enthusiasms look out! The penultimate in gaming event is BACK! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Once again for the second consecutive year the World GameMaster Tournament Malaysia will be returning with a BLAST! This time around we will be throwing a Kick-Off Gear Up Party in conjunction to launch one of the most celebrated gaming events in Malaysia – the World GameMaster Tournament Malaysia. The Gear Up Party to celebrate this prestige gaming event scheduled as below:-

Date : 19th August 2008 (Tuesday)
Venue : Basil Leaf, Jalan Damai, Kuala Lumpur; http://www.basilleafrestaurants.com/location.html
Time : 4:00pm – 8:00pm
Dress Code: Red in Town

This exclusive party is opened to WGT 2007 participants along with Medias and WGT MY 2008 Sponsors. Guests will stand a chance to preview the WGT 2008 Malaysia Certified System powered by Intel® E7300 Processor and ASUS P5Q Premium Motherboard with energy power saving feature. Other WGT Recommended Hardware are ASUS VK222H LCD Monitor, ASUS TA-9A Casing, ASUS EN9600GT/512M Black Pearl Graphic Card and ASUS DRW-2014S1T Optical Storage. ASUS will also be showcasing its new revolutionary Green PC with environmental friendly features. On top of that, the WGT 2008 Malaysia Certified Systems are ready at the Battle Arena for gamers to experience gaming with the energy saving gaming platform.

In conjunction of the party, WGT MY will launch its brand new WGT MY website with more interactive features. You might want to check out the latest WGT announcements, Recommended Hardware products list, exciting activities, and so on by logging in to http://my.worldgamemaster.org. Apart from gamers registration for the tournament, registration for WGT Member will be open to public with 200pcs of free movie tickets up for grabs!..

The party will be filled with plenty of fun games and activities that grant the participants to take home WGT merchandizes. You will just need to collect tokens by taking part in these activities. There will also be fabulous prizes hidden around the venue awaiting you to find out during the Treasure Hunt session! Prize include a ASUS 22” LCD monitor. What’s more? A delicious buffet dinner will be served to sum up an exciting evening filled with fun, excitement and suspense. brows.gif brows.gif

So, please register yourself with ashley@in2.com.my to attend this party. Don’t Miss Out! *Limited seats only.

The WGT MY 2008 is made possible thanks to the sponsors – Recommended PC Hardware by ASUSTek Computer Malaysia, Recommended Processor Technology & Chipset by Intel Electronics Malaysia Sdn Bhd, Recommended Operating System by Microsoft Malaysia, Game Sponsors by Gamers Dotcom Sdn Bhd, Online E-Club Management Sdn Bhd and New Era c/o Total Games Interactive (M) Sdn Bhd and also the PC Partner by C-Zone Sdn Bhd. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Reminder: wear REDas it will earn you bonus token!

Added on August 11, 2008, 1:54 pmReserved

This post has been edited by M4Gi_7: Aug 11 2008, 05:15 PM
accelerator7
post Aug 13 2008, 07:53 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Ish i didn't bring any Red shirts to KL this time...guess need to go out and buy one lolx tongue.gif

How come it's held in a Restaurant?? huh.gif

Can i know what type of activities will be played? Gamers need to bring their "weapons" along also or not? Hahaha laugh.gif
TSM4Gi_7
post Aug 13 2008, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 13 2008, 07:53 AM)
Ish i didn't bring any Red shirts to KL this time...guess need to go out and buy one lolx tongue.gif

How come it's held in a Restaurant??  huh.gif

Can i know what type of activities will be played? Gamers need to bring their "weapons" along also or not? Hahaha laugh.gif
Its basically a launching party to kick things off with WGT 2008. The games are fun activity games and also frenly matches to win some cool prizes... Players can bring their "weapon" but its just a frenly match for fun not some competition biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Aug 13 2008, 10:20 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

is airsoft sniper considered as a "weapon"? xD
accelerator7
post Aug 13 2008, 12:46 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(M4Gi_7 @ Aug 13 2008, 09:51 AM)
Its basically a launching party to kick things off with WGT 2008. The games are fun activity games and also frenly matches to win some cool prizes... Players can bring their "weapon" but its just a frenly match for fun not some competition biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Will there be a list of what activities will be played or the schedule of the event to be released later?

Haha i know it's not a competition but i was wondering if there's any pc games to be played as one of the activities. If have then i can bring my gamepad along cos whether playing seriously or not, it's a big different to play with a gamepad and a keyboard for FIFA lolx tongue.gif
TSM4Gi_7
post Aug 13 2008, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 13 2008, 12:46 PM)
Will there be a list of what activities will be played or the schedule of the event to be released later?

Haha i know it's not a competition but i was wondering if there's any pc games to be played as one of the activities. If have then i can bring my gamepad along cos whether playing seriously or not, it's a big different to play with a gamepad and a keyboard for FIFA lolx  tongue.gif
Yeap there will be some pc game for frenly matches.. pls do bring along ur gamepad if u feel its more comfortable.. coz we dun provide it yea cool2.gif Also pls make your confirmation ASAP to ASHLEY@in2.com.my =) coz seats are limited

This post has been edited by M4Gi_7: Aug 13 2008, 05:10 PM
scpt
post Aug 16 2008, 02:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Can I like reach there around 6? laugh.gif Got things to do before that.
TSM4Gi_7
post Aug 18 2008, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 16 2008, 02:54 PM)
Can I like reach there around 6? laugh.gif Got things to do before that.
Sure but have you made your RSVP ady ? coz walk in is not allowed wor.. its a private party cool2.gif cool2.gif
accelerator7
post Aug 18 2008, 04:28 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Can you elaborate more on the token system? How will the tokens be counted on individuals? Is really wearing RED or more red stuffs can gain more tokens?
linkinstreet
post Aug 18 2008, 08:53 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

lol, near my office. I can go by walking only.
Eh alex, you still gaying with vin ka?
vinc3nt
post Aug 19 2008, 01:28 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 18 2008, 08:53 PM)
lol, near my office. I can go by walking only.
Eh alex, you still gaying with vin ka?
> < alex is gaying wif u la.... i got evidence here, two of ur gay pic lolz !!!! brows.gif
ken0777
post Aug 19 2008, 01:48 AM

536 posts

gosu... belanja me starbucks tomorrow... hehehe~~~
linkinstreet
post Aug 19 2008, 05:14 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(vinc3nt @ Aug 19 2008, 01:28 AM)
> < alex is gaying wif u la.... i got evidence here, two of ur gay pic lolz !!!!  brows.gif

he gay with everyone lol
accelerator7
post Aug 19 2008, 08:25 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Why wouldn't i want to gay (happy) with everyone leh? laugh.gif
linkinstreet
post Aug 19 2008, 08:40 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Jom petang nanti. You owe me food
Beast-Slayer
post Aug 19 2008, 09:12 AM

66 posts

how's the party? Got any pic? Leng luizz
linkinstreet
post Aug 19 2008, 09:38 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Aug 19 2008, 09:12 AM)
how's the party? Got any pic? Leng luizz

err

I mean honestly man, you should have seen it. Might need some more magnification for you

Or if it's not big enough for you
Time : 4:00pm

Beast-Slayer
post Aug 19 2008, 09:44 AM

66 posts

hehe i tot yesterday.. lol
ken0777
post Aug 19 2008, 11:47 AM

536 posts