post Aug 14 2008, 10:01 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

astria
post Aug 21 2008, 07:34 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(jaxmarine @ Aug 21 2008, 03:26 PM)
yo guys... i tot i heard a lot about vista 64bits having compatibility issues with programs and even worse, GAMES... it jz happens to crash half-way or doesn't work at all... jz how many of us out there is going to last a full 24-hours without gaming?
no problem for me at all...

games tried:
CnC3: TW and KW
NFS: ProStreet
Crysis
Medal of Honor: Airbourne
R6: Vegas and Vegas2
GRAW
COH (DX10)
World in Conflict
CabalSEA
MapleSEA
astria
post Aug 22 2008, 07:23 PM

22,158 posts

actually currently for gaming, 2GB is still pretty ok, depending on the amount of background process u ve...

if u dun do proper housekeeping, 100GB also not enough...
astria
post Aug 29 2008, 06:11 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Aug 29 2008, 05:52 PM)
simply, so it is nothing wrong to installed 4gb of ram right? there is no system complications at all right?

since it applies to all 32bits OS, using XP pro will not solve the issue unless a 64bit os right?
1) no problem, juz that u dun get to use all the RAM

2) yes, 64-bits is the only way to go...
astria
post Sep 14 2008, 11:06 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Sep 14 2008, 05:24 PM)
as for now 32bit OS is good enough... with 2gb ram. wait lah until later stage. i rather wait 2 years for MICROSOFT VIENNA to launch

for me gaming, entertainment etc is perfectly fine now
u mean Windows 7??? personally i dun really trust MS' date of 2010... juz look at Vista, it's suppose to be out in 2004... in the end 2007 with many functions stripped of...

64-bits is better than 32-bits... it runs faster, at least...
astria
post Oct 10 2008, 01:16 AM

22,158 posts

sleep.gif|||

SP1 displays the amount of RAM that is sitting in the computer... not the amount that Vista can use...

open up Task Manager and u'll see it's not 4GB...
astria
post Dec 2 2008, 01:50 PM

22,158 posts

Vista will show 4GB under Computer Properties

but fire up Task Manager and u'll see only 3+GB, which is the amount that it can use...
astria
post Dec 28 2008, 09:40 AM

22,158 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

ve u gone thru the thread???

as long as u re using Vista x86, or any other 32-bits OS, it will NEVER use 4GB...

Vista x86 SP1, however, will show the amount that sits in the computer, not the amount that Vista can use...

fire up task manager and u'll see it's not 4GB...

0.0213sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:19 AM