13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v2, Do you own a Viva?

TSearl-ku
post Sep 26 2008, 12:29 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

for the very first time, i stretched the tank to 371km ... light started blinking at 340km ... drove for another 30km ... then scared edy dont dare to go any further ...

so whats all ur current fc nowdays ...
TSearl-ku
post Sep 26 2008, 12:36 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Sep 26 2008, 12:30 AM)
my bro's viva 850 600+ km , not mine lol
on a full tank?

crazy ...

i drive 100% city driving ... bumper to bumper ... jam ... accelerate hard ... 1000cc auto ... standard fc is 300++

Added on September 26, 2008, 12:36 ami think my car got prob la

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Sep 26 2008, 12:36 AM
TSearl-ku
post Sep 26 2008, 11:48 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(lucifrhun @ Sep 26 2008, 07:10 PM)
just asking.can i change my 660's side mirror to the retractable one's found in the 1.0 ezi?
according to deepy3k the side mirror retractable is 600 a piece ...
TSearl-ku
post Sep 28 2008, 12:23 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Sep 27 2008, 09:10 PM)
has anyone renew their car insurrance ?

did you guys select a new company or maintain the same one.

Mine was Mitsui Sumitomo as intro by agent when i bought the car a year ago , i do not know any agent to process then insurances, anyone has any idea ?

Last time i always take to someone at my hometown and let him handle , now in kl , i also not sure how to do it .
same case here, dunno which insurance comp to go ...

i might be going for etiqa from myeg ...easy
TSearl-ku
post Sep 28 2008, 12:26 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Sep 28 2008, 12:24 PM)
Wallaweyyyy!! been so long i'm not put any comment on this threat ...hahaha bz bz bz delivering kereta raya  biggrin.gif  , so guys and gals, how r yaa doing ?? bila mau TT session lagi wooooooo???
hahha keter raya ... ini maciam business ada baik la ...
TSearl-ku
post Sep 28 2008, 09:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Sep 28 2008, 12:44 PM)
earl, i've lost all ctc's number due to hp sim card problem .... did u sms me about something???? tak sempat nak baca the sms , the sim card kaputt loooooooo  cry.gif
ya ... insurance can by credit card? hehe biggrin.gif
TSearl-ku
post Sep 30 2008, 03:15 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 30 2008, 02:08 PM)
my last service in SC,10000km...rly teruk le...RM170++ shakehead.gif no more SC after this tongue.gif
where is the detailed in the receipt?
TSearl-ku
post Sep 30 2008, 07:23 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 30 2008, 04:05 PM)
i m at office now..i juz remember chg engine oil + casket + dunno wat thing already 117...then balancing + allignment 50++ which i dun think is is not necessary sad.gif
lol..outside service only rm50-60 include labor cost thumbup.gif
bro, the alignment and balancing was done at 5k which was free ....this was done in perodua sc and there wasnt any charge at all

then my 10k was done at authorized p2 sc, they never do any alignment or balancing also ...

i just remember saying just do what nevessary, no additional ones ... so i think those are all additional or optional ...
TSearl-ku
post Sep 30 2008, 07:41 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Sep 30 2008, 07:25 PM)
buy new wheel cap from xcessories shop better & cheeper, but no quality laaaa ......buy fr p2, expensive a bit .. u have to buy the whole set (4 units). nothing wrong if u leave without cap cover, cuma tak cantekkkkkkk laaaaa. or ....another alternative .... steel somebody else cap  laugh.gif  hahahaha. just kidding
yes, u can go park beside some other viva ... then take the wheel cap from the other car and put onto yours ... hahahaha
TSearl-ku
post Oct 1 2008, 06:45 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 1 2008, 12:33 AM)
Deep,your colleague in other branch said loan ready and monday only call me  rclxub.gif
Cuti raya ma bro ...
TSearl-ku
post Oct 1 2008, 11:26 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 1 2008, 11:08 AM)
YA lo ... raya  rclxub.gif
haha relek relek ... Selamat Hari Raya!
TSearl-ku
post Oct 1 2008, 01:25 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Oct 1 2008, 01:04 PM)
aiyahh!! raya for kids lohhh, like me, now already lepak in my room, dont know what to dooo  icon_question.gif

Added on October 1, 2008, 1:09 pmon monday ...?? ohh!! ya loorr, jpj only will be operation on monday .....its ok whitewing ..... soon u will get our car .... & collect the rm625 and can belanja us Teh Tarik riteee hehehhehehe rite earl ??  thumbup.gif  brows.gif

Added on October 1, 2008, 1:10 pmhehehe
i tried with myeg, online method ... close till the 5th also ... knnccb!
hahaha

and i am working today and tomoro ...
TSearl-ku
post Oct 1 2008, 10:36 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(thinesh2711 @ Oct 1 2008, 09:38 PM)
to all sifus.. sorry to ask this noob question.. since i sayang my car a lot but wanna save money also.. is it okay to run the car on RON92 fuel.. ive read the manual and it stated RON90 and above... but based on u guy's experience is it ok or good to use RON92 fuel? and im a Mobil user.. is that a bettter petrol brand or other brands produce lower FC..
yes you can because most cars nowdays uses a catalytic converter and do not need lead anymore in the fuel and besides lead is not good for environment. reason they use lead last time is lead provides some form of protectant to piston heads to prevent them from wearing out.

most malaysian cars on the road are all tuned to RON90 and above ... so that mean anything below RON90 will be ok, to achive optimum power and their so called controlled enviroment's FC its recomended you use at least RON90 so anything above should still work but u dont get any diff la ... no extra power or so called extra mileage

i would say the mileage realy really depends on the way u drive ... aihh what can i do poor ma .. mah have to drive poor mans way lo ... slow acceleration ... constant speed ... proper braking ... but dont la brake last minute ... hahahaha

so in another word, RON90 using the closest RON like RON92 should be fine ...

then again some other cars like the civic or some other which i do not know of ... must use RON95 and above - so cars like this cannot use RON92, cannot get optimum power and such ... so closest is RON97 ... V-Power ...

which will cost u a bomb ... so far in my Viva ... i only pumped it twice only ... syiok syiok go pump VPower ... hahaha
TSearl-ku
post Oct 2 2008, 11:48 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(thinesh2711 @ Oct 2 2008, 11:39 AM)
thank you for that brother... now i can safely fuel my ride for a slightly cheap price..
its just a general perception that what u pay is what u get ... people think u pay more u get better ...
TSearl-ku
post Oct 4 2008, 09:08 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(pk Tokan @ Oct 4 2008, 05:37 AM)
viva taxi ka?
this is the digi wan la ... some time ago they gave out 100 yellow viva ma ...

TSearl-ku
post Oct 4 2008, 04:21 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Oct 4 2008, 10:11 AM)
dont worry, just insert the key into the ignition slot, just on and off (do not start the car) for 6 times and take the key out, the alarm will reset it automaticly. this method applicable to all perodua models
hmmm i remember its step on brake and start ... hmmm got to refer manual ... someone told me this before wan ... coz i kena bfore ... cannot start ...

so step on brake and start (not till u start, just turn till you see the dashboard light is on is enough) ...

they do not have a reset or overide button wan ...

Added on October 4, 2008, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 4 2008, 02:34 PM)
Deep~ got question to ask you,let say I wanna change the car insurance,is that possible ?
definitely ... after the first year lo ... take the renew notice and ur copy of the grant and go to another agent or the office of the comp u wanna take ...

i wanna ask something ... i renew insurance edy, now wanna renew road tax ...

if i renew at myeg, dont need the original grant right? but if i go post office, do i need the ori grant?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 4 2008, 04:23 PM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 4 2008, 04:24 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(jibone @ Oct 4 2008, 02:23 PM)
Got a question. My viva already run about 45k millage and now every time when I start the car and then turn on the air-con. The air-con release a foul smell / odor. Something like baju hapak of some sort. But only for 2 - 3 minutes the smell from the air-con. After that no more. So it couldn't be the air-con gas has run out right? Since it's still cold. Could it be the air filter?

Anybody has any idea??
And where could I fix this? Must go back to the SC issit?
eh i had this problem also some time ago ... smells like shit wan ... or more like some thing very very bad ...

mine is gone now .... hmmmm hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on October 4, 2008, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Oct 4 2008, 04:23 PM)
for the aircon , i think its the filter that make the odour

as for whitewing , its is possible , just bring the current covernote then go to other insurance company and call them transfer over , and tell your current insurance company say you are changing

as for earl , is your car fully paid ? else just give go to the bank and tell them to renew for you , as for myeg if you paid the full payment , you dont need to use the grant , cause insurance company are connected to jpj directly , they can get the insurance details from there
no la, not the air filter ... i had mine as well ... it just went away ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 4 2008, 04:26 PM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 4 2008, 04:35 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Oct 4 2008, 04:23 PM)
for the aircon , i think its the filter that make the odour

as for whitewing , its is possible , just bring the current covernote then go to other insurance company and call them transfer over , and tell your current insurance company say you are changing

as for earl , is your car fully paid ? else just give go to the bank and tell them to renew for you , as for myeg if you paid the full payment , you dont need to use the grant , cause insurance company are connected to jpj directly , they can get the insurance details from there
still under bank loan ...
so what do i do? call bank up and ask them to renew? can wan meh?
TSearl-ku
post Oct 4 2008, 04:39 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Oct 4 2008, 12:16 PM)
yap, thats the procedure for reseting alarm .. no more buttons. no point u put a button inside the car coz anybody can reset it once they r in.
sometimes when your alar goes off and u cannot switch off the sounding alarm

check under Section 2, Locks and Alarms ... sounds confusing but i think its ignition switch to on and step on brake repeatedly ...

CODE
Starter Cut: Output break off signal to the starter circuit when key to ON. This fucntion only activated when the door or hood is opened without keyless unlock. This system reset when IG SW change to ON and step on the Foot Brake with unlock condition

Added on October 4, 2008, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Oct 4 2008, 04:37 PM)
yeah , thats the bank job , cause they are holding your grant lol impossible you take your photo copy say want renew road tax ma lol
is it, but the grant can be taken out wan mah ... temporarily, like my other car, i tookkit out say wanna renew, then they say must return, when i return the other person say keeppit la, no need to bring back

my other car i give my agent do wan last time

but now i wanna do it myself ... now that i have paid my insurance ... i wanna go renew in post office ... but dunno what to bring ...

but if renew in myeg, i filllup the form last nite, the details are all there, my insurance is renewed according to record, but they are close for raya till 5th ....

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 4 2008, 04:50 PM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 6 2008, 05:26 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Oct 5 2008, 11:28 PM)
i just diy the air conditional filter yesterday
about soundprof i also interested to know more smile.gif
QUOTE(jibone @ Oct 5 2008, 11:53 PM)
Oh really? Where did u get the filter and where in the world is it located? (the air filter in the engine or somewhere around the car? inside, outside. right left?) lol  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 6 2008, 12:48 AM)
r u replying 2 my post? ?
lol cheeann ... jibone replying to tongyams message la ...

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:42 PM