13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v2, Do you own a Viva?

TSearl-ku
post Oct 7 2008, 05:10 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Oct 7 2008, 01:13 AM)
ya...i asked my father go service for me..mayb they c my father 'blur blur' then chop 9 him...haih shakehead.gif...anyway, wont go ther anymore since no more free labor cost
yes sheumei23 is correct ...

check this out ... for 1000cc

contact p2 toll free number and complain why the websites says free but you were charged for it ... but make sure your receipt is itemised and there is indeed a charge for it ... but still ur bill so high that its way over the recomended price ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 7 2008, 05:11 AM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 7 2008, 07:57 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Oct 7 2008, 07:29 PM)
passing by...long time didnt check this topic biggrin.gif

btw my 5000km service is overdue for 1 week adi my mileage still 2600km lol. how ar? wait a few more weeks or go now...
if u have the spare in wallet, u can follow whichever comes first, month or mileage ...

but best if you follow whichever comes first ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 7 2008, 07:59 PM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 8 2008, 08:44 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(sheuemei23 @ Oct 8 2008, 08:41 AM)
U need to wait the bank to approve loan 1st, then u can get ur car...
yeah this is the case, correct me i am wrong, once ur loan is approved, then only a car is allocated for you ...

but this should not be the case, as when we place booking, a deposit is paid ... the car should already be allocated ...

so kira loan lepas, we get the car straight away ...

most of the time, this is whats told by the SA, but after that lain cerita la ...
TSearl-ku
post Oct 8 2008, 08:49 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

ok then we shall plan for a third TT ...

lets start the ball rolling ...

Lowyat Viva 3rd Official TT

Date: to be confirmed
Time : 8PM

1. earl-ku

TSearl-ku
post Oct 8 2008, 09:11 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 8 2008, 09:08 PM)
was PJ a good place that day?
Deepy got another location nearby Dataran32, let him come and see where it is la ...

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 8 2008, 09:10 PM)
IcedNyior ~ Can I ask something ?

My SA just told me that he gonna bring the bank officer to meet me and sign agreement then pay down payment. What in my mind now,this is my first time and I don't know I should trust them or not,should I get a banker cheque for them instead of cash ?

Thanks notworthy.gif
sign in the showroom la ... and make sure u get official receipt la
TSearl-ku
post Oct 9 2008, 05:24 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 8 2008, 09:14 PM)
But I need to work leh and he offer to come to my working place. So how leh ? Should I trust him ? He is deep colleague in another branch woh.
Ohh..thanks for reply too ...
then should be fine la ... what are u afraid of if its some one you know ...

Added on October 9, 2008, 5:25 am
QUOTE(pk Tokan @ Oct 9 2008, 01:41 AM)
i refill Rm20 of Esso RON92 fuel on last sunday; now running at last bar; 160KM on the clock
RM20 for 160km ... 12.5cent/km ...

manual?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 9 2008, 05:25 AM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 9 2008, 06:27 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Oct 9 2008, 05:38 AM)
lol ron 92 somemore save more , sign the bank agreement already then you can wait to get your car already lol , i mean for the loan one , by the way , check the car first before you sign the official agreement when you getting your car tongue.gif else defect will not be entertain tho
could not agree more, as most will be like so happy and just wants to take the car home only ... but yeah do check everything ...

i took mine, left the showroom ... knnccb, came back in 5 minutes, the passenger safety belt cannot be retracted ...

cun! then the sa bring to chan sow lin p2 and fix straight away ... ahhaha

TSearl-ku
post Oct 10 2008, 12:09 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

Esso - Yes
BHP - Yes

Shell, u get Vpower - hahaha
TSearl-ku
post Oct 14 2008, 06:22 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 13 2008, 03:58 PM)
So for renew of insurance no need grant right ? But renew raodtax need the so called 'grant' ? Issit the one with Jabatan Pengangkutan Jalan with ur car specification one ? I think we have only photocopied one.

I also heard need to take the grant from bank, but how to mention to them ? Who to called ? How to get the grant ? How is the grant look like ? Can anynone show it here ?
earl-ku, which insurance u took ?
to renew insurance - no need
to renew road tax at post office - yes
get agent to renew for you - no need
get bank to renew for you - no need
renew at myeg - no need

to get the grant - go to the branch where ur loan is issued, sign some papers, with ur ic and they will give it to you ...

the car grant is in pink, pink slip?

i took back same insurance, msig

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 14 2008, 06:23 AM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 14 2008, 08:38 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(penyu3 @ Oct 13 2008, 08:48 PM)
I think better 1 year change one...i bought for RM38. Price increase liao.
change once a year - yeah as u wish la actually ...

just make sure every now and then, take it out blow with air gun ... then u know whats it really stopping from going into the cooling coil ...

i get lots of leaves ...

Added on October 14, 2008, 8:39 pmeh what happened to my post on the next TT ??? no one reply ka?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 14 2008, 08:39 PM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 14 2008, 08:50 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 14 2008, 04:34 PM)
thanks bro ... by the way, u renew ur lotex and insurance urself ? or engage agent ?

Added on October 14, 2008, 5:10 pmI just registered myeg...how to proceed ? can pay both road tax and insurance ?
nope ... renew insurance at the head office, coz y office is very near ... u can say next building ...

then road tax and 625 fuel rebate claim also ... 3 days masuk account edy

Added on October 14, 2008, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Oct 14 2008, 08:49 PM)
yalo...shd celebrate for the new petrol price tongue.gif
petrol price drop = more TT biggrin.gif
haha relek bro .....15 cents only ... wait till it goes back to 1.9 and start going down again ... maybe 1.6?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 14 2008, 08:52 PM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 15 2008, 07:50 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 15 2008, 02:17 PM)
white wing : post pics!

sheuemei : i think someone posted the table for charges of service a few pages back
its she herself ... hehehe laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=20425994

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=20441574

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 15 2008, 07:52 PM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 17 2008, 08:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

i installed the 2 point stabilizer edy from Ultra Racing ... will go for the anti roll bar next ... this guy in kepong selling 230 only ... no instalalation fees yet la ... maybe add another 10 - 20 only ...
TSearl-ku
post Oct 20 2008, 05:09 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 19 2008, 08:32 PM)
I too fast and that wira slow lo .. I bang him terus then my front cover,lower panel,front bumper,2 headlamps,left side panel,re-adjust the inside position because all lari to left jor ~
and ur car is barely less than 1 month old ... omg

any pics to share?
TSearl-ku
post Oct 20 2008, 09:25 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 20 2008, 08:58 AM)
u know that road from Maju Junction to Jalan Kuching. Its a single lane but sometimes become double lane.

Whitewing: sounds like a very very bad accident sweat.gif oh well, just be careful next time

(this coming from someone who accident a few times with her viva oredi laugh.gif)
its not speeding or driving fast which kills, its the abrupt stopping while speeding which kills ...

most accident are like that, driving slow in the fast lanes which kills ...
TSearl-ku
post Oct 20 2008, 12:40 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 20 2008, 10:50 AM)
Yeah lo,less than 1 month old ~
No picture to share ~ didn't take any pic because that time accident,I sold off all my valueable stuff alr like my handphone,watch,pen,PC items and alots to cover that RM3k++ repair cost cry.gif  , Now I don't have handphone to use sad.gif
YA lo ... cry.gif cry.gif , I will lo..becareful lo but also got people will langgar us,lol..
wat about insurance? u never claim? whos fault?
TSearl-ku
post Oct 20 2008, 04:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 20 2008, 04:05 PM)
if langgar belakang, the person behind is at fault wut.

um, first rule of accidents is take pics of the damage. it helps later in the insurance claim and report
u bang from the back, confirm ur fault, dont care who is fast or slow ...

so u front or back?
TSearl-ku
post Oct 22 2008, 10:40 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

1st 25%
2nd 30%
3rd 38.33%
4th 45%
> 5th 55%
TSearl-ku
post Oct 23 2008, 07:58 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

anyone swapped their viva tires edy? (go find cheeann) 1 year edy wo ... mine 11 months ... 12k on meter, swapped them today did alignment and balancing with chee ann ...

and pumped in nitrogen ... by the way do u know that nitrogen is 70 of the air on earth?

still wondering why myself ... hahaha

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 23 2008, 07:59 PM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 26 2008, 07:48 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Oct 26 2008, 07:26 PM)
ya lorrrrr, i'm also waiting for the TT, have to ask earl-ku  cry.gif
check a few previous page ... i started the name list for the next TT, but no respond leh ...

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

1.3184sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:35 PM