Winpwn 2.0.0.4 is OUT!, its time to burn ya 2.0.1 hehe
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 01:35 PM
I've tried to build the IPSW and it crash too when it came to resizing the partition. Its not the Cydia, Installer or BootNeuter that cause this. To solve this (i think)
1. Uninstall winpwn 2.0.0.4 2. Go to C:\Users\YOUR USERNAME\AppData\Roaming (on vista) or C:\Docs and Setting\YOUR USERNAME\Application Data (on xp). 3. Find a folder name cmw and delete it. 4. Reinstall back winpwn 2.0.0.4 5. Built the IPSW
That solve my problem when creating IPSW. Hope it can solve yours too.
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 01:37 PM
@Corvinux No need to patch AppSupport?
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 10 2008, 01:59 PM) Nope no need..i did backed up on iTunes and all came back nicely..SMS n Calls Good to hv sifu back heheeh so hows 2.0.1 so far sifu? Been very busy la this few weeks. Handling projects for petronas. Saturday n sunday oso need to work co-ordinating resources. Luckily can do from home but still working la. Seems like there's a mix result from this. Some says no need to patch and some need to patch the appsupport. I've done creating the IPSW but still weighing the pros and cons. Most of the apps that i need are ported already except for iLog and iSMS which i use frequently. Mmmmmm ... headache la like this.
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 02:25 PM
@zc_squash Care to explain from step one on what you did? Maybe we can figure things out.
This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Aug 10 2008, 02:26 PM
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Aug 10 2008, 04:59 PM) Problem Solved by using geo-milano's method!! thanks everyone for help~! hey Frozzbyte, u finally join the dark side eh? haha... Not yet but the 'racun' already reaching my head. I've got everything ready but still holding off.
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Aug 10 2008, 08:56 PM) Alright, guys. Simple answer and solution to your dilemma which has already been recognized by cmw, WinPwn's creator. Basically, the whole crashing situation when trying to build the custom IPSW is caused by the problem where the addition of Installer into the root partition increases the total size to beyond the default 500MB capacity limit, therefore the root partition cannot be created successfully. To solve this, make sure you resize your root partition to a minimum of 550MB before attempting to build the IPSW. After this, I personally gurantee that the IPSW will create just fine  And no, this has nothing to do with a corrupted setup or bug in WinPwn, just an oversize issue with Installer. Good luck all! Already enjoying the 2.0.1 goodness  Then how do u explain that when i re-install back winpwn, i can create the IPSW that contain Cydia+installer+boot neuter with just 500mb root partition? Now I don't have any problem creating the IPSW file either its 550mb or 500mb of root partition. I've run it in debug mode and it didn't throw out any error while experimenting with different combination. The error 6 in itunes might be cause by the root partition. Thats just my opinion coz it have to deflate all the package in the IPSW and we all know that cydia is very big in size. @Samanoske Akechi Care to share the source that state it caused by the root partition resizing? Coz its not in the winpwn website. Maybe I didn't google hard enough.
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 10:08 PM
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 10:17 PM
@acbc Did you pwned itunes and did u restore in DFU (blank screen)?
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 10:35 PM
I assume u have the latest itunes.
Ok then do this.
1. Open winpwn 2.0.0.4 2. Search for iPhone1,1_2.0.1_5B108_Restore.IPSW 3. Open IPSW Builder 4. Tick Cydia + Installer (optional) + YouTube Activation 5. If you have custom image then sellect it. 6. Leave custom payload alone 7. Activate Phone only. 8. Resize partition to 550mb. 9. Build ipsw 10. When finish creating ipsw, click iPwner again and select the CUSTOM ipsw file, not the stock one. This is just to make sure itunes is pwned. 11. Close winpwn and open itunes 12. Put phone into DFU modes. This you have to figure out how but basically the screen is black without anything and itunes recognize it and ask to restore.
Try that and report back.
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 10:43 PM
ok its easy. Just simultaneously press the power button + home and count to 10 secs. Then release the power button and it should be a blank screen and itunes detect its in DFU mode.
frozzbyte
Aug 10 2008, 10:49 PM
@acbc Do you have YM or MSN? Would be better guiding you in there than posting it here, takes time. Just PM me.
frozzbyte
Aug 11 2008, 12:53 PM
Boot up takes longer than usual? Mine boot up as fast as the old ones.
frozzbyte
Aug 11 2008, 03:14 PM
@davidgary73 Yup still need to patch the PhoneNumberTemplate.plist file. If not it won't recognize our formatting. Yup ... went to 2.0.1 last night and slept at 3am. Putting everything back as it was with all the mods and hacks. The custom IPSW just kept on whispering in my ear to restore ... hehehehehehe  . What make me take the plunge? I receive convincing emails from the dev of few apps that i like saying they are porting the apps to 2.0 as we speak. And of course the main culprit is 'itchy hands'. p/s - seems like carrier bundle is not working as it should be. need to CSI on it more. Added on August 11, 2008, 3:15 pmQUOTE(johnjenin @ Aug 11 2008, 02:27 PM) David, appsupport able to fix the issue. if you having problem with SSH, the easiest way is to use iBrickr. Still using iBrickr? Izzit working with 2.0.1? This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Aug 11 2008, 03:15 PM
frozzbyte
Aug 11 2008, 03:30 PM
@gengstapo Last time when editing the carrier.plist file, we have the option to put the apn name for EDGE. Now it does not take the setting from there, have to manually put it in settings --> General --> Network --> Cellular Data Network. If like that then no need bosspref la.
frozzbyte
Aug 11 2008, 06:33 PM
About the installer resources, most of the repo are gearing up to the installer 4 and most of dev are porting their app to fw 2.0. That why the sources refresh slowly and no recent apps on the recent tab.
frozzbyte
Aug 11 2008, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 11 2008, 03:35 PM) err.. i dont get u but is this what u mean? Nope ... this one. [attachmentid=555173]
frozzbyte
Aug 11 2008, 06:47 PM
@c_calvin Any bootloader can already. Now u use fakeblank bootloader to run serial payload to the baseband.
frozzbyte
Aug 11 2008, 06:51 PM
turn off fb at bootneuter. Turn on FB only if you're gonna execute commands thru the bootloader (which normal user wont do).
BL - 4.6 or 3.9 (u choose) neuter - on Fakeblank - off unlock - on
frozzbyte
Aug 11 2008, 07:01 PM
u using maxis?
frozzbyte
Aug 11 2008, 08:40 PM
@c_calvin Last time when i use maxis, the accuracy of the location is terrible compare to Digi right now. Digi seems to be more accurate.