11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

We are FAMILY: The NZ iPhone 3G Tumpang Story, 8GB NZD979/16GB NZD1129 We MADE IT!

allornothing
post Aug 10 2008, 06:30 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

That's a lot of extra effort required. I bet almost all of the time you were in NZ were spent searching for it and not doing your own stuff. Have fun new owners. Glad it worked out smile.gif
TSstringfellow
post Aug 10 2008, 06:48 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Things may become more relaxed a bit once the whole "Mainland China vendor bought 6 iPhones one shot" episode dies down, and Vodafone decides not to impose that crazy "ONE per person" restrictions. We have the advantage in this case, with the presence of brother Cocklea in the system. Psyeo may be up to it as well, if it is not too much trouble to him, since his University and his place of stay is very close to Vodafone Queen Street. I am eternally thankful these two are on our side. notworthy.gif

I have to thank Psyeo and his bro, and Cocklea for a great time while I was there. First time I had a meal at BurgerFuel, with colorful-labelled menu like the B a s t a r d Burger (I am not kidding! laugh.gif), and Cocklea for joining us later for Gloria Jeans and The Dark Knight :The Imax Experience later. The Dark Knight on IMAX is bloody awesome, and it is in High-Definition, not like the Times Square version. The very first scene where the camera swoops close to the building already make a few people in the theater quesy because it DOES LOOK like we are flying too CLOSE to the building! It was'nt a coincidence that Christopher Nolan included lots of aerial and close quarter shots in the movie. Dont get me started with the sound.......earth shattering! Thumbs up IMAX Auckland! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Aug 10 2008, 06:49 PM
ronasdfghjklzxc
post Aug 10 2008, 08:01 PM

171 posts

woah, congrats 16gb guys. mana all the pix lah?
TSstringfellow
post Aug 10 2008, 08:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

They are still playing around with the Aifontriji, I guess. If you want pics, I have the lone unit here, left for my colleague to pick it up. tongue.gif
neekun
post Aug 10 2008, 08:19 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Here are some pics of the 3G iPhone. I applied Invisible Shield to both front and back, front is pretty easy to apply but the back is a pain...and around the edge is not that perfect, so i guess just bare with it until I got myself a Gelaskins or a tight fit silicon case smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Masamune
post Aug 10 2008, 08:21 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Wow...i'm so poisoned..
TSstringfellow
post Aug 10 2008, 08:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

@Neekun

Ahahah, I see the N95 taking the pics of the Aifontriji. Time to tell the N95 that its time is up. tongue.gif
neekun
post Aug 10 2008, 08:28 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

String,

Yeah its my beloved N95 8Gb smile.gif It's a good phone and I think I will keep it as a backup phone, unless got a good offer for me to sell it hahahahahaa...the with the money I can buy more apps from iTunes Store!
TSstringfellow
post Aug 10 2008, 08:29 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Also, time for the new owners to holler up Ioriamd, to update your Aifontriji into the populace. tongue.gif

More shots and/or videos, guys!
trixx316
post Aug 10 2008, 08:33 PM

255 posts

grrr...poison poison tongue.gif
neekun
post Aug 10 2008, 08:37 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

I tested the Maps with the GPS, it's freakingly accurate and fast! rclxm9.gif I can detect my current location in less than 20 seconds, even though I am indoor. With my N95 8Gb, I need to stand close to the tingkap at least, in order to get detected, and it takes about an minute or so.

TSstringfellow
post Aug 10 2008, 09:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Aug 10 2008, 08:37 PM)
I tested the Maps with the GPS, it's freakingly accurate and fast!  rclxm9.gif  I can detect my current location in less than 20 seconds, even though I am indoor. With my N95 8Gb, I need to stand close to the tingkap at least, in order to get detected, and it takes about an minute or so.
Bro, that's still not entirely accurate. You would need to turn that circular crosshair into a single pulsating blue dot. Then only it is using the GPS onboard. After you get a blue dot, the blue circular shaded area around that dot represents the GPS accuracy, the smaller it is, the more accurate your position is.
friends
post Aug 10 2008, 11:12 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

@NeeKun
wah.... so fast change your avatar to Baby-White already ar yawn.gif
Thanks for the pics...... really drool.gif already !

d3vilzzzz
post Aug 11 2008, 08:58 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

HELL YEAH!!

Congrats y'all..to hell with the 2 million dollar man tongue.gif rclxms.gif
anakayam
post Aug 11 2008, 10:05 AM

69 posts

i want i want.. hehehe rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Seaedge
post Aug 11 2008, 10:41 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i congrat to all new owner of aifontriji.
biggrin.gif now i see:
- Happy owner of aifontriji
- Stringfellow who's been keeping the tumpang spirit and won thru the battle
- a lost jester with 2milsales tagline
- a bunch of blindman for phailing.

string, you shud have a rest now... biggrin.gif after all the episodes i read from your journal of victory.
Choongster
post Aug 11 2008, 11:25 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

if u guys want to flame the million dollar man ...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/761508 ... check out what he has offered ...
tinkerbel
post Aug 11 2008, 11:31 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Hi peeps,

Congrats on the new toy! Let's hope I'm able to get my hands on one soon enough. Enjoy *grins*
Seaedge
post Aug 11 2008, 11:39 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

^ bila mau pergi beli?
brows.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 11 2008, 12:08 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

so erm..when the nxt tumpang? brows.gif hahaha

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Aug 11 2008, 12:09 PM