gratz on the iphone 3g.
need one soon.........
We are FAMILY: The NZ iPhone 3G Tumpang Story, 8GB NZD979/16GB NZD1129 We MADE IT!
Aug 11 2008, 12:58 PM
77 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
gratz on the iphone 3g.
need one soon......... |
Aug 11 2008, 05:34 PM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
who doesn't
Aug 11 2008, 06:04 PM
1,645 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can I still get the iPhone Unlocked 16gb White from stringfellow? Thanks
Aug 11 2008, 06:07 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@ASAP,
I don't think he's got any extras; and he's not doing anymore "Tumpang" for now.. |
Aug 11 2008, 06:11 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
No future Tumpangs until :-
1 - The last 5 participants get their units AND 2 - My Tumpang no longer considered a sales or trade thread of any kind. You know who to look to for that. It is not easy doing things on phone calls, SMS, and IMs. |
Aug 11 2008, 06:11 PM
1,645 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
IC IC.. If yes, please let me know. Thanks
Aug 11 2008, 06:38 PM
1,188 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
me 2..me wants an iphone 3gb..8gb...count me in plsss
Aug 11 2008, 07:25 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 10 2008, 09:33 PM) Bro, that's still not entirely accurate. You would need to turn that circular crosshair into a single pulsating blue dot. Then only it is using the GPS onboard. After you get a blue dot, the blue circular shaded area around that dot represents the GPS accuracy, the smaller it is, the more accurate your position is. Yea |
Aug 11 2008, 07:55 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Aug 11 2008, 08:21 PM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
nice collection thr neekun...
Aug 11 2008, 09:57 PM
150 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Perak/Georgetown |
neekun, getting jealous looking at all the screen. When can I get mine?
Aug 12 2008, 12:06 AM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
@stringfellow
read with cool amazement your "We are Family : The NZ iPhone 3G Tumpang story" I think you should submit it to an Apple or international tech site - its the kind of spirit that steve jobs would appreciate... keep it up. I am trying to get one from Amsterdam while I am here - do you know if I will be able to get an unlocked version from ams? thx |
Aug 12 2008, 12:26 AM
1,228 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Moscow,Russia and Klang,Selangor |
Based on my knowledge...i dun think you can get it unlocked there..
But you should go to italy.. They sell it there fully unlocked out of the box just like NZ.. |
Aug 12 2008, 12:32 AM
77 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(mattchiv @ Aug 12 2008, 12:06 AM) @stringfellow steve jobs rather rip you offread with cool amazement your "We are Family : The NZ iPhone 3G Tumpang story" I think you should submit it to an Apple or international tech site - its the kind of spirit that steve jobs would appreciate... keep it up. I am trying to get one from Amsterdam while I am here - do you know if I will be able to get an unlocked version from ams? thx |
Aug 12 2008, 01:33 AM
255 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Damansara |
@neekun
my 1st gen iphone also got wat.. show us the power of 3g!! lol |
Aug 12 2008, 01:50 AM
33 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
String,
I read in amazement and curiousity on your adventure You are truly what I call an extinct spicies! Ha ha ha! So funny to read about someone term.. the 2 million dollar arse! I was one of those people hoping to get on your tumpang thread. That time.. i was so disappointed when you call it off! But can't blame you since there's some people out there to sabotage this tumpang thread. Nevertheless, with the info (which u so kindly share with us), I managed to get my own from NZ as well. It was the best phone I ever have! Cos I cheap skate don't want to throw away my Nokia ma... Interface wise... really knock HTC Touch (sluggish) and Samsung Omnia (better than Touch) out of the waters! But it do have it cons.. but those are negligible. Overall... CONGRATS to all the NEW OWNERS. Hope you enjoy them like I do. My gf is enjoying her WHITE 16GB as well (imagine a high-tech mobile illiterate becoming literate in all the functions in such short time is really amazing). The iconic power of the iPhone 3G ma . This post has been edited by knightltu: Aug 12 2008, 02:17 AM |
Aug 12 2008, 03:38 AM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
been using symbian phone for the past 6 years and now switched to the iphone is really a whole new experience. gotta say the itunes store got the better of nokia's mobile storefront initiative (download! app). really smart move mr.jobs! all in all, the iphone's GUI and user experience's really intuitive and simple, and probably appeals to more people.
a bit thank you goes out to string for his admirable effort in getting us the iphones. he's an example all of us should exemplify if not follow. now the hunt for a nice casing! Added on August 12, 2008, 3:42 ami meant a BIG thank you... This post has been edited by Xero800: Aug 12 2008, 03:42 AM |
Aug 12 2008, 05:52 AM
466 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Vtec Avenue |
@neekun
I HATE YOU AND JEALOUS!!!! I'm still waitting singapore to launch and stop poisoning and hurt who still waitting to get that phone Hahaha..... This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 12 2008, 05:57 AM |
Aug 12 2008, 10:23 AM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@louismhc,
wooAhHhh.... that sure was emotional... *pat pat* calm down.. U'll get urs shortly. 22 August isn't too far away |
Aug 12 2008, 10:41 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
haihz..jealousy..envy..feelings i nvr knew...all flowing through me veins as i read this thread
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:32 AM |