6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles Hotwheels Thread V9!, SUPER FEVER!! (@_@)!

elgee
post Aug 14 2008, 12:01 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 13 2008, 11:57 PM)
it now is.. a few senior members dun like t way we invite ppl to gatherings. we have to respect our seniors.
i see. well then ill lay off sunday amcorp for a while la.

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 14 2008, 12:01 AM)
some ppl have mentioned to me tat a few new ppl tat gather at amcorp r like vultures, they come n jus pluck any nice cars they can find n disappear.

elgee, dun worry, u got green light cuz u helped me haul TH tongue.gif
ah cool! but i wont drop by as often now, for reasons you already know tongue.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 14 2008, 12:03 AM
elgee
post Aug 14 2008, 12:08 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 14 2008, 12:04 AM)
doh.gif....... all misunderstood me pulak......
wat i wanna say is, those tat r always goin to amcorp gathering may continue to go. but those tat jus wanna go there to buy stuff rather than genuinely hang out n chat about hotwheels, may also come but dun expect to be 'layaned' by senior collectors.
ah! itu maksud sebenarnya... haha i tot the seniors not happy with the recent batch of new collectors that came blush.gif

whistling.gif whistling.gif sweat.gif
elgee
post Aug 14 2008, 12:23 AM

123 posts

The 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution makes good use of its 291 horsepower engine when it speeds into Mix N painted micro-intense blue.

Beep beep! Get outta the way and make room for this no-frills piece of mean muscle when it rolls up in Mix A in the 2009 Muscle Mania segment.

Source: HWC

Anyone else thinks the Plymouth Road Runner looks sexy? Even sexier than the T-Hunt this year? brows.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 14 2008, 12:25 AM
elgee
post Aug 14 2008, 01:06 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Aug 14 2008, 12:42 AM)
Wah... pening... anyways I dun want to complicate matters... I'll stick to the other gath. I have no idea what to expect cos I never went to amcorp's gath despite so many times saying I would lol~ blush.gif

Oi blue evo poison lah... apani...  rclxub.gif
Yeah HWs are surprisingly sturdy... bang, jatuh, still ok...
Anyways, spam old HW pic (still solid after all these years):

yup, hw takes pride in their quality of cars. from the paint job all the way to assembly of the cars, they are of a very high quality. it can take quite a beating to make the base paint peel off the car. compare that to other cars, which sometimes been said to have a better paint job because it is more detailed. plain matter of the fact is, hw will take more beating and abuse than brand x.

maybe its because of that the details on hw is significantly less than brand x. longevity or aesthetics. one or the other, i guess. unsure.gif

try knocking your hotwheels onto a solid surface, you'll find that it sounds chunky - much like a solid block of something in which all the parts are fitted together sturdily. other brands, when you knock them, its normally a mix of a few jiggles and a clank, which sounds like its about to fall apart if you knock it a few more times.

note that this comparison is made against other cars that are selling for roughly the same retail price. smile.gif

did anyone fall asleep reading this? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 14 2008, 01:12 AM
elgee
post Aug 14 2008, 11:01 AM

123 posts

that c4 the security very poor wan la, ppl dun care about the stuff there wan.
elgee
post Aug 14 2008, 01:41 PM

123 posts

deblyrie, if you can meet up with the guys in jb.. can you help me collect my stuff from dreamer_adrian? i pay you back when i meet you. nod.gif

if you can confirm meet with them please inform me via pm or msn, thanks! smile.gif

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:48 pmcham ar, update your sales thread fast fast oso la so i can ask deblyrie get stuff from you oso haha! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 14 2008, 01:51 PM
elgee
post Aug 14 2008, 02:31 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(arttt_anime @ Aug 14 2008, 02:20 PM)
got already TH there...got 2
wow you're fast, did you managed to get a super or anything else that's nice there?
elgee
post Aug 14 2008, 09:23 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ahkaizz @ Aug 14 2008, 05:01 PM)
Looks like i am nt the only one..yawnnn..  yawn.gif
tkt grabs whatever he finds and then shares it with us (at retail even), unlike you who IMHO, grabs it all, show off and go about not responding until you have someone to accuse like yourself so that you make yourself feel better. its incredibly frustrating, you know?

im not saying that you are supposed to share everything you post, but IMHO if you havent noticed, this thread was created so that we as collectors has a place to share our collections, places we haul etc etc. its called a community for a reason, go look it up on the dictionary. not a place to show off how cool you are because you have a big collection and then accuse other people of the things that you fail to acknowledge yourself doing.

im saying this based on my experience here for the past month or so, if anyone at all wants to correct me please do so. kthxdatsall. icon_rolleyes.gif

Krome, I think the TH has been snapped up by arrt. smile.gif

Added on August 14, 2008, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(tkt @ Aug 14 2008, 04:31 PM)
as promiss.....
DON'T OPEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

30/102 pcs sold. wow, almost 30% gone in less than a day shocking.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 14 2008, 09:38 PM
elgee
post Aug 14 2008, 11:04 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ahkaizz @ Aug 14 2008, 10:21 PM)

Added on August 14, 2008, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(zint3000 @ Aug 14 2008, 11:00 PM)
cud i know which particular Jusco, C4 and parkson are you reffering to?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
he may be referring to the JB or Seremban area i think. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 14 2008, 11:07 PM
elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 12:49 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Aug 15 2008, 12:34 PM)
Just got thunt plymouth regular only, pics later, Boy the plymouth is damn heavy la....
haha yeah the plymouth is like a block of gold. i thought it was only the super that was heavy, but the reg is just as heavy! laugh.gif

btw, pydrummerboy and pgsingerboy.. are they related? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 15 2008, 12:51 PM
elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 06:24 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Atomkinder @ Aug 15 2008, 04:24 PM)
Check your thunt mustangs, there's variation...

stripes variation

base variation

I found the stripes variation  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
shadox already pointed it out to us at gathering.. however, we werent entirely sure but now we are! thanks for the confirmation laugh.gif

now i need to hunt for the striped variation! nod.gif

Added on August 15, 2008, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(tkt @ Aug 15 2008, 02:20 PM)
urs is on!

raptorclans: 1pc
wacko: 1pc
zeff: 1pc
cawan: 1pc
kuih-tiow: 1pc (waiting list)
mchw08: 2pcs (priority)
what about me? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 15 2008, 06:36 PM
elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 07:38 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(nikryan @ Aug 15 2008, 07:16 PM)
my great haul today..

more later tonite.. will update my sales thread soon..
very very nice haul! nod.gif your sales thread has been on hold for quite a while now. looking forward to it! thumbup.gif

Added on August 15, 2008, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 15 2008, 07:32 PM)
OK ..here is my haul recently...hehe... (PART 1)

wow, in this thread..cham is one of maisto's biggest customers. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 15 2008, 07:39 PM
elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 07:44 PM

123 posts

My turn to share some pics... this month, Top Gear Malaysia featured 3 Veyrons as their cover story, as seen on the pic below.

Today, I shall feature my 3 HW Veyrons too! brows.gif

yay! my ebay package came today, and it contained the Veyron! rclxm9.gif

Added on August 15, 2008, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(nikryan @ Aug 15 2008, 07:42 PM)
been collecting and admiring it for a while.. now im bored looking at it so im gonna sell ALL 486 cars!! woohoo!!  rclxub.gif
WOW! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

i cant wait! smile.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 15 2008, 07:49 PM
elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 08:04 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 15 2008, 07:49 PM)
hehe........
neighbours no see lah......plus after i rarely at that house...
i stay another place one........

i love fresh metals now..the quality improve alot !!!
later i show u guys brows.gif

Added on August 15, 2008, 7:50 pmelgee..banyak chun lah.......!! those buggati
congrats ! rclxms.gif

kforever, i thought i wan buy few more of the maisto hummer but sayang i bijik..if not i can lepas to u guys here doh.gif
thank you! please inform us after you have updated your sale thread, thanks! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(nikryan @ Aug 15 2008, 07:42 PM)
been collecting and admiring it for a while.. now im bored looking at it so im gonna sell ALL 486 cars!! woohoo!!  rclxub.gif
please inform us after you have updated your sale thread and webpage too, thanks! drool.gif
elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 08:16 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 15 2008, 08:13 PM)
nice right kforever ? i think so..
this one i was shock by the detail but rims doh.gif

the details on this one is amazing! drool.gif
elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 08:29 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 15 2008, 08:28 PM)
haiz....... so boring see ppls haul.

nah respam!
wow! sudah kena rape?
elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 08:35 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(nikryan @ Aug 15 2008, 08:34 PM)
cheap cheap.. price starts from RM6 ONLY.. ALL MUST GO!!! i hope i can post all by tonite.. otherwise tmrw lor...
wow cool, how do we reserve from you and for how long?
elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 08:46 PM

123 posts

bugatti poison. tongue.gif

ambik ni!

elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 08:53 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Aug 15 2008, 08:50 PM)
elgee, when i sell u the veyron u promise to use it for good cause, not evil.  wink.gif
aww gee. sad.gif okay, ill change it.

nah, take this new bugatti poison!

elgee
post Aug 15 2008, 10:32 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(dinie90 @ Aug 15 2008, 10:27 PM)
just got back from somewhere,i saw new dragon pack
i saw those too! but i thought they were old stuff haha blush.gif

QUOTE(arttt_anime @ Aug 15 2008, 10:29 PM)
for tonight start...

wah, power hauler punya poison dah mula... hotbird thunt! drool.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:26 AM