126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Collectibles Hotwheels Thread V9!, SUPER FEVER!! (@_@)!

demonicle
post Aug 16 2008, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 16 2008, 06:49 AM)
whose desmond raja?
i know who are you at the toycarsmy forum.
it might sound unfair to you but even if tkt doesn't do that other people will scalp it and sell it at a high price. so is it fair? we can say that almost 100% shopping complex have insiders which filtered out nice cars.

and as i said, blame mattel also for not giving us what we want! we been stuck with rubbish waves like dragtors for ages till now till i am fed up.  tkt posted publicly and it means that anyone can buy hotwheels from him at retail price. (forum is a public place) so if  you see it , you can buy it for your kids rather than going to ebay and buy it at twice, even thrice the price right?

everything is connected and fated if  you ask me. I was quite frustated when I can't score good cars till I come to this forum and know the reasons.
and got cars that i want from tkt at retail. so like you said, unfair for kids cause they can't find the cars they want. be patient, you will find it one day!
that's how things work! rclxms.gif

and do not connect tkt with 'others like him'. they are diffferent kind of people

1) tkt buys and share
2) scalpers do not share .......

Added on August 16, 2008, 6:53 amwhy did you edit your post?
i'm desmond raja..
y? tak puas hati ah?!

Added on August 16, 2008, 11:07 amHotwheels4Kids, y r u so thick headed n still think wat TKT did was wrong? let's paint t scenario here

If TKT didn't take those evo's : some scalper would have taken them? a few kids would have bought them to go play with it, u wud have gone n got one for ur son? dinie, sinclair, elgee, n me wud have to travel all t way to tat c4 to go n try get one? but then there wont b any left? u pay us bc for petrol? sanlino n kforever fly all t way here to try n get but already taken by small kids. so u pay them flight ticket?

since TKT has taken them: many of us here can get t evox. even thunts he can help me find. anyways i saw a lot of red evos b4 he went n 'scalped' it's not only t promopack. this is t new wave tat will b hitting our stores soon. so look out for stores tat u think will restock(this t part where u didn't use ur brains).

if now u go n ask TKT for an evo x, he'll still sell it to u at rm6. even if u didn't apologise. tats y he's a bigger man than u.

This post has been edited by demonicle: Aug 16 2008, 11:07 AM
mchw08
post Aug 16 2008, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 16 2008, 11:58 AM)
i'm desmond raja..
y? tak puas hati ah?!
la.. its hw4k that mentioned yur name, cham didnt know who is desmond that why he reply "whose desmond" ler.. then the rest of post, cham replying hw4k.

early morning, dun get yur blood pressure up.
demonicle
post Aug 16 2008, 11:36 AM

u all really dunno when i'm jokin.................

Added on August 16, 2008, 11:37 amcomment deleted? y suddenly my name came up?

This post has been edited by demonicle: Aug 16 2008, 11:37 AM
Hotwheels4Kids
post Aug 16 2008, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 16 2008, 10:58 AM)

Added on August 16, 2008, 11:07 amHotwheels4Kids, y r u so thick headed n still think wat TKT did was wrong? let's paint t scenario here

If TKT didn't take those evo's : some scalper would have taken them? a few kids would have bought them to go play with it, u wud have gone n got one for ur son? dinie, sinclair, elgee, n me wud have to travel all t way to tat c4 to go n try get one? but then there wont b any left? u pay us bc for petrol? sanlino n kforever fly all t way here to try n get but already taken by small kids. so u pay them flight ticket?

since TKT has taken them: many of us here can get t evox. even thunts he can help me find. anyways i saw a lot of red evos b4 he went n 'scalped' it's not only t promopack. this is t new wave tat will b hitting our stores soon. so look out for stores tat u think will restock(this t part where u didn't use ur brains).

if now u go n ask TKT for an evo x, he'll still sell it to u at rm6. even if u didn't apologise. tats y he's a bigger man than u.
Yes, I believe what TKT did was unfair and not right.

No I don't need an evo x... never did. My son has one already. But that's not the point.

What's wrong if the evos are in the hands of kids?

What's wrong if people like you have to wait or hunt on your own to get what you want (like the rest of us)?

The only thing I needed to apologize (and I already did in the other forum) was to insinuate that TKT ripped the 22 evos from the promopacks.

tkt
post Aug 16 2008, 11:47 AM

336 posts

i had a sweet sleep! biggrin.gif

but tired after go through all pages....@-@!?

thanks 4 all comments on me!

my position is alwiz clear!
if i can help, i will!

a short story 2 share wif u all.....

last year around August, started 2 join forum.
PLAY is my 1st local forum; went 2 my 1st gathering(i donno any1 tat time).
get knows new friends, kakis~ rclxms.gif
tat time i was a 'kaki goreng' (in hotwheels), but after talked wif Mr.R, i realised i can't control everything in Hotwheels's market.
coz i'm collecting it as well, i do need helps from others.
so....
my 1st 'big scene' was TESCO Viper TH wave!
i manage 2 found da 1st hand news(i do ask friends who r not collector 2 help me check)which of da branch tat restock da wave!
went through most TESCO, grab da TH, share during gathering.
i think most of kakis here went there 1st time just 2 get my TH Viper right??? rclxms.gif good chance 4 both new & old kakis 2 know each other! notworthy.gif

now.......

since i found out i can help 1 more time,
i creat a 'big scene' again!
but tiz time it becomes a true 'hot scene' ya??? biggrin.gif
nvm.....

as yesterday hunt....

i went 2 Parkson KLCC.
wow!
guess wat?
they were restock da DC pack!!!
brows.gif hoh!hoh!hoh!
i actually hate 2 go Parkson KLCC coz da toy department staffs shows ignoring attitudes.
i tried not 2 disturb them doing their job.
i waited around 15mins, then suddently a staff ask me wat i wan(tiz is a surprise 4 me). sure i asked either there r undisplay stock of da DC pack.
then da staff took 4 boxes from da storeroom(where i saw there r around 8 boxes there coz its near da doors).
i got 1 box wif Plymouth inside! thumbup.gif
then he put da 4 boxes back in storeroom.
maybe there is more in da other 4 boxes????
da staff told me is up 2 him either he wanna layan me @ not, & i'm lucky coz his mood is ok tat time.... blink.gif rclxub.gif .
these type of staff i'm ok if they don wan layan me, coz is their duty 2 control da stocks' flow.

i do screw staff..... brows.gif
if they come 2 me, wif 'special tone', :"nak cari ape? TH ke?"
"berapa mau kasi?"
if i face tiz situation, i'll screw them kao-kao.
i even make some chaos, till da particular staff got 3 parties talk.
i mean between.....me, staff, & management.
i let da management knows wat actually happen on da staff's duty.
then....wat can da management do??? i donno~

hahahahaha~
tired +tired ya?

anyhow~
thanks again 4 all comments on me!
cheer up!
enjoy collecting toys!
demonicle
post Aug 16 2008, 11:48 AM

all can come to gathering n get evo from tkt if u wan! dun be scared. he won't eat u guys

Added on August 16, 2008, 11:52 am
QUOTE(Hotwheels4Kids @ Aug 16 2008, 11:47 AM)
Yes, I believe what TKT did was unfair and not right.

No I don't need an evo x... never did. My son has one already. But that's not the point.

What's wrong if the evos are in the hands of kids?

What's wrong if people like you have to wait or hunt on your own to get what you want (like the rest of us)?

The only thing I needed to apologize (and I already did in the other forum) was to insinuate that TKT ripped the 22 evos from the promopacks.
"What's wrong if people like you have to wait or hunt on your own to get what you want (like the rest of us)?"
nothng wrong.

now ur turn
what's wrong if tkt helps 20 ppl get t car tat they've been searching for?

This post has been edited by demonicle: Aug 16 2008, 11:52 AM
kuih_tiow
post Aug 16 2008, 11:52 AM

431 posts

kuih_tiow not on d waiting list anymore rite? whistling.gif
Hotwheels4Kids
post Aug 16 2008, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 16 2008, 11:48 AM)
all can come to gathering n get evo from tkt if u wan! dun be scared. he won't eat u guys

Added on August 16, 2008, 11:52 am
"What's wrong if people like you have to wait or hunt on your own to get what you want (like the rest of us)?"
nothng wrong.

now ur turn
what's wrong if tkt helps 20 ppl get t car tat they've been searching for?
Nothing wrong with him helping (or giving the cars away or burning them)... he just needs to get whatever he finds on the racks... not boxes unless stores sell cars by boxes these days. Why tamper with nature?

This post has been edited by Hotwheels4Kids: Aug 16 2008, 11:55 AM
demonicle
post Aug 16 2008, 11:54 AM

hotwheels4kids, do u know tat most of us got our loose evo x back in june? do u know there was a big case that some trader got taken to police lock up for selling loose hotwheels? do u know all this? or r u jus a new collector?
Hotwheels4Kids
post Aug 16 2008, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 16 2008, 11:54 AM)
hotwheels4kids, do u know tat most of us got our loose evo x back in june? do u know there was a big case that some trader got taken to police lock up for selling loose hotwheels? do u know all this? or r u jus a new collector?
I didn't know that but that shouldn't change anything. It's not about evo-xs either... its just playing fair. Some may not but one does not need to follow (or kia-su). Change has to start somewhere...
demonicle
post Aug 16 2008, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(Hotwheels4Kids @ Aug 16 2008, 11:54 AM)
Nothing wrong with him helping (or giving the cars away or burning them)... he just needs to get whatever he finds on the racks... not boxes unless stores sell cars by boxes these days. Why tamper with nature?
it's not wrong to go thru boxes! those boxes will b displayed in t end. let me give u some stories about boxes.

LAST WEEK: elgee made a trip to TRU subang. he found tat the DC packs had just arrived. the boxes weren't opened! so he ASKED PERMISSION from t staff to go thru t boxes.. he found 3 regular plymouths n 1 super. he took t super n gave me a call. i requested 2 regulars.. then another collector called up t staff n asked t staff to reserve for him a thunt! 30 mins later, raymond went there n didn't see a single thunt. then he got upset lah.. jus missed it by 30mins. while he was there, he noticed a young couple also goin thru t boxes lookin for thunt. t gurl kept takin one by one out n askin t guy 'is it this one?' n t guy kept saying no no no no.
CONCLUSION: either we take for OUR FRENS, or we loose out to tat couple or staff? try go look for plymouth now lah! was it wrong for elgee to go thru t boxes? i dun think so...

got many more stories. will get bc to u later
tkt
post Aug 16 2008, 12:02 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(kuih_tiow @ Aug 16 2008, 11:52 AM)

kuih_tiow not on d waiting list anymore rite? whistling.gif
yup!
urs is on!
enough 4 every1!
kuih_tiow
post Aug 16 2008, 12:05 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(tkt @ Aug 16 2008, 12:02 PM)
yup!
urs is on!
enough 4 every1!
cun2...btw...as u mention earlier...parkson klcc still got ar?
looking for ford gangster dc lor... biggrin.gif if got mayb can visit later...
tkt
post Aug 16 2008, 12:09 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(kuih_tiow @ Aug 16 2008, 12:05 PM)
cun2...btw...as u mention earlier...parkson klcc still got ar?
looking for ford gangster dc lor... biggrin.gif if got mayb can visit later...
they display around 20 boxes on shelves.
if u can't find wat u wan, maybe can request them 2 get u da model from storeroom loh....if they in good mood loh....
da stock just arrived around 9pm yesterday, so go ahead lah!

good luck!
elgee
post Aug 16 2008, 12:16 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Hotwheels4Kids @ Aug 16 2008, 03:28 AM)
I appreciate your understanding and tone. I would like to add however that I did not say that he bought from the same stores as I do. You may need to read the original post(s). Like I've said before, it doesn't matter if TKT (or people like him) gives away 20 evos for free... it's still not right/not fair for boxes in the store room to be ransacked. It's like TKT having a headstart in a race (in a race against kids). Yes, TKT et el are not just beating "scalpers", they are beating everyone else... especially younger kids who can't do anything about it.
You must get the idea that TKT is not the only one doing it. He's done it only because scalpers would/will eventually make their way to stores (and its usually pretty quickly) after they have been restocked and it would have been gone anyway. I'm trying to say that, in this race, it isn't just TKT against the kids. There are a lot of players around in this collectible business that are rather invisible or unknown to those who have not seen this side of the market. Its a bit disheartening, but true. Hot Wheels is no longer a kids toy, there are a lot of adults collecting them too.

The thing that ticks people off in here is IMHO, there are scalpers who have done what he did so many times and have been doing for a long time, but yet have not been accused by you. Rather, like I said previously, you needed a face and name to direct this blame to. On the other hand, TKT comes in, does it once with the a good intention, and then gets stoned for it from you and the other guys in the blog comments just because he was doing what is right. Justice is subjective. Even if TKT stopped today the game will not change.

Scalpers almost always gets first view and then will swipe the good stuff in the cases. Once those are gone there is nothing you, me, TKT or anyone else can do about it. TKT has just simply gone and beaten them because he can do something about it before that happens. Its a bit cruel, but IMHO, younger kids can't do anything about it anyway. The market is like that because of the way Mattel sets it.

QUOTE(Hotwheels4Kids @ Aug 16 2008, 11:58 AM)
I didn't know that but that shouldn't change anything. It's not about evo-xs either... its just playing fair. Some may not but one does not need to follow (or kia-su). Change has to start somewhere...
There are a lot of people you have to tell before changes to that level happens. What I think is right may not be what you think is right. We do what is right in our own eyes. There is no set standard for righteousness.

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 16 2008, 12:29 PM
kuih_tiow
post Aug 16 2008, 12:16 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(tkt @ Aug 16 2008, 12:09 PM)
they display around 20 boxes on shelves.
if u can't find wat u wan, maybe can request them 2 get u da model from storeroom loh....if they in good mood loh....
da stock just arrived around 9pm yesterday, so go ahead lah!

good luck!
thx dude for d info...
act i oso kureng hunt at parkson...the staff damn lazy (my opinion la)
some more metrojaya mvalley... doh.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 12:21 pmgoin out jalan2...
u all dun gaduh2 ok.... icon_rolleyes.gif

i put some patrol car...notty ppl kene tangkap!! thumbup.gif
can fit 20 ppl one trip brows.gif

This post has been edited by kuih_tiow: Aug 16 2008, 12:21 PM
kforever
post Aug 16 2008, 12:29 PM

kuih_tiow, that humvee hot..
mchw08
post Aug 16 2008, 12:29 PM

Good info tips TKT. Now there a sighting tips for all that reading this thread, 1st come 1st serve.

The method in obtaining a HW or anything in particular differs. Some on shelves and some not on shelves. As long as those stock are for sale, buyer can request to choose those item. Sometimes due to limites space, not all stock will be display and will be kept in store, nevertheless those stock are also for sale. Doesnt mean that buying off shelves item is wrong and everybody have to go thru the same channel and get from shelves. If anyone do business and sell item only on shelves then business would be slow. If customers wants something that a shop have in stock but not display, they would take it out for customers. In the end its sales that count.
demonicle
post Aug 16 2008, 12:30 PM

so fed up wit wat's goin on here., nah drag bus for sale rm60.

Added on August 16, 2008, 12:31 pmsomeone jus called me n said he got 3 pcs of plymouth at rawang jus now.. (not a scalper)

This post has been edited by demonicle: Aug 16 2008, 12:31 PM

kuih_tiow
post Aug 16 2008, 12:33 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(kforever @ Aug 16 2008, 12:29 PM)
kuih_tiow, that humvee hot..
thx bro
later v share2 buy real humvee.... whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top