(WTA) stay in johor, work in singapore, Some question about transport and living

syamsulstar
post Jan 8 2011, 11:16 PM

17 posts

This thread is really informative. Thanks everyone. I just moved in to a 2+1 hdb flat in ang mo kio. The rent is unbelievably high it makes me want to consider renting in JB and commute daily to work. my work place is by Raffles Place MRT station. i m not familiar with either jb or sg. I ve heard daily commute during peak hours is really bad, but since a lot of people are doing it, I thought maybe it is not as bad as it sounds??? I have to be at Raffles Place MRT station by 8:20AM (as it takes roughly 10 minutes to walk to my office from the train station). So by what time do i have to leave for work? Would really appreciate any tips/comments from anyone. Thanks a lot. cheers!
syamsulstar
post Jan 9 2011, 07:54 PM

17 posts

Thanks toughnut and lester! I agree with kl87. I starting to see that food is not good here. Havent found my favorite spots yet. will definitely keep looking...

0.0330sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:39 PM