Hobbies BONSAI MALAYSIA, here we talk abt bonsai art

rmage
post Feb 5 2013, 11:49 AM

40 posts

Hi, newbie at bonsai here.

Just purchased a maple bonsai during the weekend and was wondering if there is any sifu who could guide me on how to take care of this bonsai?

My bonsai the leaves seems a bit wilted. I'm putting it indoors currently, will be shifting it to outdoors on weekends cause weekday no one to take care of it.
rmage
post Feb 5 2013, 12:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Feb 5 2013, 12:03 PM)
Hi Rmage,

Welcome !  rclxms.gif

Maple, absolutely no indoor.

Put it outdoor in the condition more or less like the nursery that you bought.

Just water and no fertilizer yet. Let it get use to your environment first.

Maple is template climate tree, it need at least one month of cold season for hyphenation and grow again.

Usually a half sun condition is suitable for it for adjustment in our climate.

Best of luck to your maple.

Please kindly post your bonsai photos for our sharing.
O.. ok.

I'll shift it outdoors later. Hopefully it won't die on me. sweat.gif

0.0389sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:44 PM