Hobbies BONSAI MALAYSIA, here we talk abt bonsai art

momiloco
post Aug 11 2015, 02:42 PM

138 posts

Haha.. Hello all..
Just came back from Sanfong Semenyih..
Got me 2 bonsai.. a Santalia and a Bebuas..
I already have one Santalia and a boxwood at home.
Need help from sifus here on how to design my boxwood.
Currently look like Majlis tree by the side of the road.

Later I will upload picture..
momiloco
post Aug 17 2015, 10:57 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Aug 15 2015, 12:53 PM)
Show yr boxwood.
Hahah..
Sorry for the delay boss..
Caught up in life i supposed.

I am not so good in sharing pictures.
I'll try it anyway.

Anyway here it is:

really Appreciate if taiko here can share on how to make this plant looks better.

Thanks bro..

momiloco
post Aug 17 2015, 11:04 AM

138 posts

OOhhh..

Almost forgot..

Below are the 2 bonsais I got from Sanfong last week:

Need to change the soil for the Santalia as reminded by the towkay.
The leaves not so green anymore and you can see the veins on the leave..

I like both form of the trees. Try to get the bebuas to produce more leaves i suppose.

Any tips on what is the best soil mixture for the Santalia?
I bought the japanese red soil from the shop.. Thinking of mixing the red soil with the mixed black soil bought for my adenium.
Any mixture of fertiliser for the soil?

I am thinking of getting a bigger square pot for the Santalia.. any thought on that?

As for repotting, I notice quite a chunk of roots came out from the 2 holes under the pot.
Is it safe to trim them??

I will try to documents the process with my phone cam and share it here..

Peace Out
momiloco
post Aug 20 2015, 12:25 AM

138 posts

Thanks bro bonsailelong. Will do as your advice.

This would be my benchmark :

This post has been edited by momiloco: Aug 20 2015, 09:51 AM
momiloco
post Sep 3 2015, 12:12 PM

138 posts

Just a little update.
After Mr Bonsailelong advice, I cut my boxwood.
Below is the pictures:

momiloco
post Sep 29 2015, 03:18 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Anders @ Sep 3 2015, 05:40 PM)
You just cut n throw the branch?
Yes bro.. use a small saw and just cut it..

0.0207sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:18 AM