Hobbies BONSAI MALAYSIA, here we talk abt bonsai art

mantra
post Nov 30 2014, 03:36 PM

64 posts

Hi sifus,good day to everyone.my first posting in this section. Pls spare my ignorance on the world of bonsai. Still a newbie o sifus. Wanna ask for some guidance,of late a few of my trees were infected wit some spider-web type fungus(i suppose),white-ish web-ish on the trunk n some branches as in the attached pic.appreciate any advice on how to get rid of it.tq sifus

mantra
post Dec 8 2014, 11:39 PM

64 posts

Tq sifu bonsailelong!
Yes yes would love your ideas..there's another tree i would love for u to provide me with some ideas as well. Kinda lost for thoughts for the past few weeks in shaping this tree. No visualization of the shape to be made. Tq for your kind reply.still learning and mostly the trees were bought n learning to shape n re-shape. Drooling looking at your bonsais. Hope i can learn from u n the sifus in the forum.

quote=Bonsailelong,Nov 30 2014, 08:07 PM]
thumbup.gif

If I'm not wrong, your Premna is "occupied" by spider mites, a kind of bonsai pest.
This can be deal with quite easily. First water jet and brush to wash as clean as possible the whole plant.
But before that, wrap the pot with plastic sheet to prevent any spider mites or eggs washed into the soil.
Then spray a thin solution of dishwashing detergent over the whole plant. Do not wash away the detergent as it's
not harmful to any plant and can also prevent any spider mite from "reoccupying" the plant.
You have quite a nice "on the rock" Prenma. After cleaning, if you can post a clear whole photo of it, I might be able to give
some suggestion in shaping if you wanted to.

[/quote]

mantra
post Dec 9 2014, 07:03 PM

64 posts

Managed to 'clean up' the premna as discussed earlier.tq bonsailelong.

Now it looks 'clear' than previous condition.

Do u have any ideas on how to style this tree(vertical one) as attached.tried twisting here n there but just couldn't get the 'right' styling.any ideas sifu bonsailelong and other sifus?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mantra
post Dec 16 2014, 10:39 PM

64 posts

Hi sifu bonsailelong and other sifus,where can i get the nice bonsai pots in kl?or any other places nearby..how much usually for the small and medium size flat n ellipse ones?tq
mantra
post Jan 19 2015, 11:26 PM

64 posts

Super nice cucur ataps sifu bonsailelong!
mantra
post Jan 26 2015, 09:52 PM

64 posts

Wow nice shui mui n the mini premna as well.care to share where did u buy it from rnck?

quote=Rnck,Jan 26 2015, 08:37 PM]
This is another miniature sui mui bought at the same time with the earlier posted one also from the same friend . Thanks bonsailelong for the compliment but still alot to learn from you guys n still a long way to go.

[/quote]

mantra
post Feb 17 2015, 10:16 PM

64 posts

Happy chinese new year to sifu bonsailelong n other sifus!!

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Feb 15 2015, 05:27 PM)
thumbup.gif

Chinese New Year is around the corner!  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=4343347]
This post has been edited by mantra: Feb 17 2015, 10:16 PM
mantra
post Feb 7 2016, 12:14 AM

64 posts

gong xi fatt chai to everyone!

0.0406sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled