Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V7!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!
raymannlucas
Aug 27 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Aug 27 2008, 01:07 AM) no stock...? ask vladimir ask already....out of stock... QUOTE(corad @ Aug 27 2008, 01:15 AM) just got a 450D what do u guys think about sigma lenses ? the canon guy was saying their quality is only 1/2 of what canon offers even tho the specs are the same. are they really that bad ? congratz on ur purchase dude...shoot more picture and share with us! QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 27 2008, 01:15 AM) My next target would be the Canon 100mm USM macro + Raynox macro lens filter + 580EXII flashgun. That's probably gonna be another 4k? I hope my angpow come faster 2009. u get so many gears, but we seldom see u post pics one...correct me if im wrong...post some pic up in photo gallery la...
raymannlucas
Aug 27 2008, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 27 2008, 01:51 AM) 50D with 12800 ISO, I cannot imagine the Noise it's goina have....its either impressively little or depressively alot... 12800 ISO is not the standard ISO...i believe it will bring more noise as well...but dun forget the noise reduction setting... well...entry level ah entry level....noise is always a problem la...
raymannlucas
Aug 27 2008, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 27 2008, 06:23 PM) That is very usefull hahaha...but wouldn't the water like sip through tiny gaps of the lens? this is not safe lar...so messy sumore...get a underwater casing better....
raymannlucas
Aug 28 2008, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(the_mask86 @ Aug 28 2008, 12:23 AM) omg. i didn't expect to find a home right here for EOS users! blame it on myself i guess for not exploring around lyn that much. anyway the_mask86 reporting in! EOS 400D, EOS 40D, EOS1DMKIII cheers guys! welcome! u own so many dslr....
raymannlucas
Aug 28 2008, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 28 2008, 07:03 PM) Will you use those functions lol? Even i don't use alot of features on my cam. QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 28 2008, 07:18 PM)  Not only learning but also plan to use this camera for several years before consider to change again. So, want to buy latest model. Furthermore, I plan to purchase this camera at Taiwan which is about RM400 to RM500 cheaper than purchase in KL at current price.  liveview? nah...havent use them for ages... the only thing i like for 450D is the 3.0" lcd, better grip, noise reduction feature and long exposure noise reduction...other than that, still same with previous...
raymannlucas
Aug 28 2008, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Aug 28 2008, 07:29 PM) i do use liveview quite often.. sometimes go places need to take piture in a very weird angle.. liveview is the savior!  well..maybe yes...when im in huge crowd, have to raise up the dslr to shoot by using live view... QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 28 2008, 10:55 PM) Canon finally found a useful function for that Direct Print button. Its to activate LV on the 50D.  u mean multi usage button? one button 2 usages?
raymannlucas
Aug 29 2008, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 29 2008, 12:21 AM) to all shifu, i need some suggestion on selecting my first ever DSLR here. my current camera model in mind 1.) 450D + 18-55mm (buy from shop, Malaysia) RM2.8k + freebie 2.) 40D + 18-55mm (from HK ebay) RM3800 (not worth i think) 3.) 40D + 17-85mm (from HK ebay) RMRM4300 prefer both 1 and 3...but dono which to choose. choose 3 will limit my budget on other stuff... **18-55mm vs 17-85mm, worth to get 17-85mm by paying more $$ ??? AFAIK, 17-85mm is a bit slower than 18-55mm but the zoom is better especially during travelling?? please give me more suggestions..thanks if u can go for 40D, why not? for lens...get sigma 18-200 instead...good for travel usage...no need to change lens often... This post has been edited by raymannlucas: Aug 29 2008, 01:19 AM
raymannlucas
Aug 29 2008, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 29 2008, 01:20 AM) how about the lens? which i should go? i think i will get sigma 18-200mm OS lens once i able to learn something yep..thats what i suggesting...price similiar to 17-85 IS...might as well go for sigma 18-200...
raymannlucas
Aug 29 2008, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 29 2008, 01:24 AM) just realise u are using 450D, hows the performance? happy with that? how much u pay for 450D its a great dslr...baby 40D...but im quite annoyed by the noise in lowlight..all entry levels are...depends on you whether u can accept the noise or not...other than the noise problem, everything is good... This post has been edited by raymannlucas: Aug 29 2008, 01:35 AM
raymannlucas
Aug 29 2008, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(User_Xp @ Aug 29 2008, 01:29 AM) between D80 and EOS 450D..which is better? u cant compare with these 2 model...sorry cant help...
raymannlucas
Sep 1 2008, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Ee_ @ Sep 1 2008, 12:13 AM) This one cannot take good macro shoot right ? I know I said potrait, but how bad this lens in doing macro shoot ? Can't find example picture for macro shoot pictures. However, from the examples, the potrait pictures look very good. Thanks for the recommendation. hell no way for macro...its prime lens and its made more portrait...80mm distance gap cant get u any closer for macro...for product shoot is alright...
raymannlucas
Sep 1 2008, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 1 2008, 11:40 PM) iso6400 looks decent to me » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « very good noise control man! this is so awesome...i wonder 40D can cope with this?
raymannlucas
Sep 2 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Sep 2 2008, 01:04 AM) 40D dont have iso6400  it's alot improve over 40D. 50D iso6400 is close to iso1600 of our 450D. is time to upgrade liao...  yep...its alot...digic4 i supposed... upgrading to 50D? might as well save up for a full frame instead or go for price dropped 40D...