Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V7!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!

SUSgogo2
post Aug 17 2008, 06:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 17 2008, 06:44 PM)
There's the D3 and D700 with exceptional noise control what. laugh.gif
really? ok, I go check out the ISO 3200 RAW file with no reduction tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 18 2008, 09:02 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Aug 18 2008, 08:06 PM)
As usual, nonac + nokin. Will never see suuuny in this kinda grand event. biggrin.gif
nice lens... saving money....
SUSgogo2
post Aug 19 2008, 12:12 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 18 2008, 11:17 PM)
regarding IS and TRIPOD thing - yes, turn it off.

i tried before, IS with tripod, and IS-off with tripod - the IS if not off, will make the picture soft.
wat if tripod is not stable and got wind? tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 22 2008, 02:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

EOS 50D
15.1 MP @ 6.3 fps (up from 10 MP @ 6.5 fps)
640 x 480 VGA LCD (up from 320 x 240)
ISO 100-3200 plus 6400H & 12800H (up from 100-1600 plus 3200H)
Digic 4 Processor
In-camera vignetting & CA correction
User Adjustable Focus Calibration
Same 9-pt Cross Type AF as 40D

It has in camera adjustable focus calibration. No more back focus front focus issue.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 04:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Aug 26 2008, 04:19 PM)
lol.. my dad quote about DSLR:
ur camera can take video?

doh.gif
Ask him to buy Nikon D90. It can take video....
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 05:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Aug 26 2008, 05:13 PM)
pitty for those who is waiting for the new 5D lor.. still need to wait.. rclxub.gif
Of course la. It supposed to come out already. But suddenly Nikon come out with D700.
Seeing D700, Canon just release incremental update from 5D. They need to come out
with something better and go back to design board.

This is a lesson for Canon. Stop screwing us the customer by giving us half hearted upgrade.

SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 05:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 26 2008, 05:19 PM)
mind enlighten me a bit? smile.gif
just compare 40D and D300 and you'll understand what I meant.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 05:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Aug 26 2008, 05:38 PM)
50D is lighter then 40D by 10gram.. LOL..
means they cut cost... 40D is higher quality than 50D... muahahahahah
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 09:09 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(neuvas @ Aug 26 2008, 09:04 PM)
18-200 sounds tempting...

but i think siggy 18-200 will still be more wallet friendly.. i got a feeling that c18-200 will sell separately at least 2k..
anyway.. where is the cheapest place to grab a BGE3? anyone wanna let go?
really? let's see. 18-55mm = RM400. 55-250mm = RM800. So both add up is RM1200 only.
And you have extra 50mm tele. I think 18-200mm should be RM1500.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 09:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mauinsons @ Aug 26 2008, 09:37 PM)
Good calculation you have there rclxms.gif

Now only I realize that I need a telezoom lens. I just took a few photos of 3 secondary school kids taking drugs opposite my house accross a big longkang.... I only had a 17-55mm & 85mm prime. Although I was able to catch a few "reasonable" photos of them but the can't get a clear shot of their face....I want a 70-200mm.....but the price for the IS version is  shocking.gif
yeah, its crazy.... the price for f/4 IS already expensive. f/2.8 IS is RM5000.

If u just take school kid, just get normal tele la...
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 09:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mauinsons @ Aug 26 2008, 09:52 PM)
hahaha yeah if normal school kids of course the usual 55-250mm is enough but I don't have it blush.gif
Tempted with the 70-200mm because I was at Malacca for a concert and at that time I wish I had this lens biggrin.gif
night concert you might need 70-200 f/2.8. else, the concert must be day one or
got spotlight bright bright one.. or take photo when spot light shine at the singer tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 10:19 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 26 2008, 10:07 PM)
May I ask again?
if you're so pro, then its important. I see some people use Sony point
and shoot as light meter... wow...
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 10:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 26 2008, 10:46 PM)
me needs help.
this lens any good?
Canon Zoom EF 90-300 mm F1:4.5-5.6
300mm without IS is no good. You better off buy 55-250mm IS.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 11:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 26 2008, 10:59 PM)
is there an alternative from tamron or sigma?
kinda on a tight budget
no la. 55-250mm iS is rm800 only la fren. Its a low budget lens.
What is ur budget?

Added on August 26, 2008, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 26 2008, 10:59 PM)
is there an alternative from tamron or sigma?
kinda on a tight budget
canon 70-300mm is kinda soft. You can get sigma APO 70-300mm. A lot of people get that
last time for Sony dSLR... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Aug 26 2008, 11:04 PM
SUSgogo2
post Aug 26 2008, 11:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 26 2008, 11:06 PM)
70-300mm F4-5.6 APO DG Macro ah?
yeah i was contemplating.

just did some googling,
looks like the 55-250mm is a winner biggrin.gif
yalar. 55-250mm is the best lens u can buy with that money. Dun waste ur money on other lens la.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 31 2008, 09:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Aug 31 2008, 05:17 PM)
where u purchase...? how much hmm.gif but u should be better bcoz u get more zoom brows.gif

Added on August 31, 2008, 5:20 pm
cunning salesman? shakehead.gif vladimir aka matthew sold it to me 1 wor... he told me better take 70-300mm sweat.gif
70-300mm IS? that's RM2600. If normal 70-300mm, its actually very soft. Let's see how
Canon 18-200mm IS perform when it come out. Should cost RM1600.

Added on August 31, 2008, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(Eralus @ Aug 31 2008, 08:56 PM)
guys..what the best price for used and new canon 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS???
Bundled with 450D is RM7xx. Buy itself is RM8xx. Used probably RM6xx.
I just bought one last Saturday. It its really good in sharpness. Speed also good. I try tracking with it but
failed. Maybe tracking need USM sad.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Aug 31 2008, 09:38 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 1 2008, 09:50 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Aug 31 2008, 09:54 PM)
ok thx bro...so is this lens good for sport??i wanna take picture for futsal ...
erm, I test it with AI Servo and the subject is riding a bicycle in dark place.
But I failed because I still don't have skill to control it. So I cannot give conclusive
whether if you use tracking AI Servo is ok for futsal tongue.gif I still have a lot to learn
with 40D + AI Servo. Seems I failed to utilised this feature... laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 1 2008, 11:11 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 1 2008, 10:42 AM)
Isnt it suppose to be AI Focus that you should be using instead?
Really? Is there a big difference? I thought AI Focus = AI Servo + 1 Shot AF?
So you manage to do tracking???

Added on September 1, 2008, 11:12 amAbove is using the kit lens 55-250mm IS with no post process. Everything direct from Camera...

Added on September 1, 2008, 11:13 amI'm not pedo ok... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 1 2008, 11:13 AM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 2 2008, 12:35 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

news flash! news flash! Nairud is jumping ship... Canon is sinking in LYN... HOWWWW???????????????
SUSgogo2
post Sep 2 2008, 02:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Sep 2 2008, 01:15 PM)
i do feel canon isnt keeping up with nikon, but at the end of the day..the questions hits back.do u need all those, whatever features they have. and all the lenses you've spend on...worth giving up to go over?get a 2nd system maybe la..go nikon n canon.

i got a stupid question, how would u say uve fully utilized ur camera?take pics till u cannot get wat u want?
actually depend la. we dun need those feature. but we can't deny nikon is taking over Canon
in terms of leading technology. hehe..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0508sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:23 AM