W960i thread V2, UIQ smartphone!! walkman series

mikehwy
post Feb 15 2009, 03:54 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(xizzat @ Feb 15 2009, 03:47 PM)
cable what? usb cable? i got lot of it here. n also the earphone.
actually what is data cable?  icon_question.gif
using wifi no using cable2 anymore.

Added on February 15, 2009, 3:51 pm

sound n surfing can be mod. but the built in speaker is quite good. but not too bass. the best is using earphone
with the sound mod by monster bass v2. loud until cracked your ear  rclxm9.gif
mine is no prob with touch screen at all.

haha. stratOS pls answer this  sweat.gif
Bro,

if i get this phone will you come in and help to advise on the mod?

thanks man.
Nagashiro
post Feb 15 2009, 05:47 PM

401 posts

Need sifus help...
I want to access wifi...
Im noob in networking so need help.
My house got a Wifi Access point but i dont know how to connect it can any1 lead me ??
When i choose Wlan it require me to input WEP key or something liddat but i dono what is those key cuz it set by my bro.
Is there any ways to connect it juz like i connect a laptop by easily click the choose line n type in network password den can use liao...

playoff90
post Feb 15 2009, 06:13 PM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Feb 15 2009, 05:47 PM)
Need sifus help...
I want to access wifi...
My house got a Wifi Access point but i dont know how to connect it can any1 lead me ??
When i choose Wlan it require me to input WEP key or something liddat but i dono what is those key cuz it set by my bro.
Is there any ways to connect it juz like i connect a laptop by easily click the choose line n type in network password den can use liao...
tats the password for ur Router... ask your brother for the pasword then can log in d
xizzat
post Feb 15 2009, 07:49 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 15 2009, 03:54 PM)
Bro,

if i get this phone will you come in and help to advise on the mod?

thanks man.
u r welcome to this club rclxms.gif
yes. at first just go to this link that have guide to hack ur phone brows.gif

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Feb 15 2009, 05:47 PM)
Need sifus help...
I want to access wifi...
QUOTE(playoff90 @ Feb 15 2009, 06:13 PM)
tats the password for ur Router... ask your brother for the pasword then can log in d
yes as playoff90 said. just enter the password that u said "juz like i connect a laptop by easily click the choose line n type in network password den can use liao..." same password. home router no need to put the password lol. i just open my router. no one will access. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xizzat: Feb 15 2009, 07:51 PM
EmperorScorpion
post Feb 15 2009, 08:46 PM

To get rich, you have to be making money while you're asleep
1,027 posts

who knows where to download weather program for W960I ?
xizzat
post Feb 15 2009, 08:53 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(DNSlDIuLeiLoMo @ Feb 15 2009, 08:46 PM)
who knows where to download weather program for W960I ?
got lots at imserba forum. find for uiq3
walkmanlover
post Feb 16 2009, 02:44 AM

620 posts

hello...erm long time no update. is there any new sound mod? i am so very really jelous to w350 loudspeaker/backspeaker. the bass really amazed me....... i want that type of sound also. superfine 4.1 still hvnt satisfy me yet...only using stereo headset makes my w960 pwned the w350.. whistling.gif
playoff90
post Feb 16 2009, 08:52 PM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

EH.... i dunno whether any1 share this before.... u guys go control panel > device > transition > then turn it off.....

AFTER THAT CHECK UR PHONE AND SEE WAT DIFFERENCE =)
walkmanlover
post Feb 17 2009, 11:52 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Feb 16 2009, 09:52 PM)
EH.... i dunno whether any1 share this before.... u guys go control panel > device > transition > then turn it off.....

AFTER THAT CHECK UR PHONE AND SEE WAT DIFFERENCE =)
when changing apps in menu, no animation or dim effect? looks faster but not actually fast...
playoff90
post Feb 17 2009, 02:39 PM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

i dun actually see wat diff.... but i feel its faster
Nagashiro
post Feb 17 2009, 03:35 PM

401 posts

Harloz back for help....
For wifi i know how to solve le..

But if I want to run video on it what converter should i use as i dont have any coreplayer yet cuz of the symbian signing stuff.....
PetaiMan
post Feb 17 2009, 11:54 PM

95 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=939397&st=

new w960 user need......!!!

Added on February 18, 2009, 12:41 amhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/34990119@N07/3288113268/

Added on February 18, 2009, 12:41 amnormal or not??

This post has been edited by PetaiMan: Feb 18 2009, 12:41 AM
playoff90
post Feb 18 2009, 01:16 AM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

normal la..... nth wrg
even the battery sound also normal.... becoz is plastic

This post has been edited by playoff90: Feb 18 2009, 01:17 AM
PetaiMan
post Feb 18 2009, 02:47 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Feb 18 2009, 01:16 AM)
normal la..... nth wrg
even the battery sound also normal.... becoz is plastic
thank
but what it mean?
uhlaw
post Feb 18 2009, 09:54 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(PetaiMan @ Feb 17 2009, 11:54 PM)

Added on February 18, 2009, 12:41 amhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/34990119@N07/3288113268/

Added on February 18, 2009, 12:41 amnormal or not??
That is normal leh. All Symbian UIQ phones also have that laugh.gif
playoff90
post Feb 18 2009, 10:00 AM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

QUOTE(PetaiMan @ Feb 18 2009, 02:47 AM)
thank
but what it mean?
wat u mean wat i mean? LOL..... as uhlaw all symbian uiq also hv that..... then the battery souund there also normal...... becoz the coveer is plastic
xizzat
post Feb 18 2009, 12:51 PM

267 posts

yeah that y i put tissue or simcard to silent it heheh

or u just make the cover from stainless steel..

This post has been edited by xizzat: Feb 18 2009, 12:52 PM
playoff90
post Feb 18 2009, 12:58 PM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

any1 got the problem of not receiving call and sms ? and cant call out....

i realise this problem exist when u didnt off ur phone for more than 3 days... any1 here noe how to solve it? some say cchange the sim card...... but i see many also facing this problem.... takkan all the sim card also got the problem?
SnowAngeltpk
post Feb 19 2009, 11:06 PM

To all leng zai n leng lui !!!

Im using W960i and unable 2 browse through internet using WLAN.. Is it need 2 download some application in order 2 make it works?

Thx ya~~ smile.gif
xizzat
post Feb 20 2009, 01:20 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(SnowAngeltpk @ Feb 19 2009, 11:06 PM)
To all leng zai n leng lui !!!

Im using W960i and unable 2 browse through internet using WLAN..  Is it need 2 download some application in order 2 make it works?

Thx ya~~  smile.gif
no.. it is built in wlan controller

44 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:59 PM