8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

AlphaBeta
post Aug 26 2008, 08:38 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Aug 26 2008, 08:32 PM)
normal usage also last me about 1 day lol

Added on August 26, 2008, 8:34 pmOh yea, I have something to ask about the camera as well

1) How do you clean the camera lens ? I notice there are some dust capture inside

2) During snappin, is it advisible to press half (to focus) , then only press full?
Sorry for i never use real digital camera b4 lol

3) During i press half (to focus), sometimes the square will turn red or green color ... what it mean ?

4) What is the Zoom Paused and COntinuous ?

4) MAy I know what you guys tweak/play with the camera setting the most ?

Thanks a lot hope if u guys know can share with me notworthy.gif
1) I use ear buds to clean it laugh.gif
2) Yes..press half way to focus then continue finish pressing it to snap..
3) Red means unable to focus....green means thumbup.gif
4) erm..not sure whts that. hmm.gif
5) Juz on/off the flash tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 26 2008, 09:04 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 26 2008, 08:43 PM)
N82 thread already reach V3, it is too late for me to get this phone?
n82 is still a very good phone..there are newer phones like n78 and n96. However, n78 specs are not as good as n82...and n96 i think u need to wait till next year then can get.. For your information...n82 is the only nokia phone with Xenon flash... brows.gif even n96 only has LED as flash.

Or maybe u can wait for Nokia 5800 a.k.a Tube....which we saw in Batman: The Dark Knight movie... icon_rolleyes.gif but i think wait 2 years from now..hehe
AlphaBeta
post Aug 26 2008, 10:17 PM

2,955 posts

n82 still ownz haha...with xenon flash...but n79 camera open/close cover design better le..=(
AlphaBeta
post Aug 26 2008, 10:40 PM

2,955 posts

actually wht is the use of macro?
AlphaBeta
post Aug 26 2008, 11:42 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 26 2008, 10:46 PM)
If n82 comes with 2.6 inch of screen, guess it will be the king of the king~ but, somehow, there is never a perfect phone~ take a look below~

saw the new releasing n79 and n85 and n96, realized that, each phone has its own advantages but also disadvantages.

N79, omg~ no appetite at all~ straight away jump over its looking~ looks kinda like CHINA made nokLa~ even CHINA nokLa looks better than it~ dont even need to check it has xenon flash like n82 or not~ (it in fact has only LED flash)

N85~ design wise, it's pretty good~ 2.6" screen, dedicated music key, bundled with lots of n-gage games, but still, it doesnt have xenon flash and notice that it's heavy~ 130g while n82 is 114g~

N96~ predecessor of n95 8gb~ smoother design unlike n95 8gb that feels more brickie, it has built in 16GB of memory plus microSD up to 8GB (16GB+8GB =.='' mama mia), excited with these spec right?~ But! HOW COME nokia use lower processor (Dual ARM 9 264 MHz CPU) in n96 instead of use back n95 8gb (Dual ARM 11 332 MHz CPU)??!! HOW COME nokia use lower standard battery (Li-Ion 950 mAh (BL-5F) for n96 instead of n95 8gb (Li-Ion 1200mAH (BL-6F)??!! and still, it doesnt have infra-red, it still using LED flash~

hmm~ guess this might be nokia marketing tactic, huh~ biggrin.gif
yea..i totally agree with you.. n79 looks like Toy to me..the front side sux..but the backside of the phone is nice..hehe love the lens cover.. with FM trasmitter..those who juz bought n78 really damn unlucky.. blink.gif Juz few months then n79 comes out.

n85..2.6inch is the good thing..dual slide woo~~..with FM trasmitter also... soon no ppl will buy n95..but i dun like slide phone and xenon flash is absent...big disappointment.

n96..OMG..i juz knew tht they use 950mAh battery!! 50 bucks for the phone to last max only 1.5days!!! laugh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 27 2008, 07:15 PM

2,955 posts

hmm...why i cant make my picture as full wallpaper? still got the original themes at the top and bottom of the screen.
AlphaBeta
post Aug 27 2008, 08:33 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Aug 27 2008, 07:32 PM)
how to uninstalled garmin software from my phone...already install but dont know how to use...so decide to use built in nokia maps
Im using nokia maps...i find tht nokia maps is good enough for me...hehe..depends on ur usage. If u really wan up-to-date maps or u always use GPS...then use garmin. If u juz want to look for places once in awhile...then nokia maps is good enough.

Added on August 27, 2008, 8:57 pmany knows how to make my picture as full wallpaper?

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Aug 27 2008, 08:57 PM
AlphaBeta
post Aug 27 2008, 09:38 PM

2,955 posts

not same specs...a little different. n79 has fm transmiter...but no Xenon Flash.

@steve... wht email u r using? if hotmail...juz install windows live messenger..and it will appear in ur Message folder.. Or use nokia web browser to open...
AlphaBeta
post Aug 27 2008, 10:10 PM

2,955 posts

im using kaspersky lol...i think antivirus is useless..i nvr found any virus till now..
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 01:26 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 28 2008, 12:32 AM)
thx laugh.gif  notworthy.gif ....

i wana ask 1 thing  sweat.gif ...
if i wan upgrade to nokia maps 2.0 from my n82...should i jus click it from the file manager or?need do other things?like remove to current maps den bla bla bla...i dont wana end up in format phone doh.gif
juz go nokia website and download the sis file. Juz install it(overwrite)..no need worry..i tried many times edi.. no problem.. icon_rolleyes.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 01:47 AM

2,955 posts

yep it is independent to the application. U can check it in Tools>Connect>Landmarks..
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 02:04 AM

2,955 posts

nokia map is the simplest GPS application i found so far...hehe..i installed garmin too..but need ahem it..and the interface not as nice as nokia maps. May i knw whts ur usage?
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 02:45 AM

2,955 posts

i mean wht u use ur gps for?
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 03:11 PM

2,955 posts

Today i play n-gage game..wah...3 hours non stop then battery low... laugh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 05:48 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 28 2008, 03:23 PM)
What game did you play? How great it is if we can play those in landscape mode, but would be quite difficult with all the controls on the keypad area.
Brothers of Arm and Hooked on:creatures of the deep...ahem ofcoz...i DLed dirk dagger..but the rar files are having errors. i dono why..i tried DL 3 times from different sources..still having errors. shakehead.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 08:16 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 28 2008, 07:59 PM)
Wouldn't it be hard to control playing this kind of shooting games on the tiny screen and navigation buttons?
Can Resco be used to upload a picture directly to Flickr like the default gallery do?
ya its quite hard..so lazy to play it now.. Playing creature of the deep and system rush evolution.. any1 playing any nice games?
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 08:21 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 28 2008, 07:29 PM)
Oic,here u go...
eg.there is a place called legend hotel somewhere in kl so i jus only noe its from kl but not exactly which area and is job for da gps,try help as much as possible xP
try search for the place u wan in Nokia maps 1st..if no result then use Garmin...im sure malsing maps are more detailed than nokia maps.
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 09:04 PM

2,955 posts

Hey Teddy...is tht u in the display pic??
AlphaBeta
post Aug 29 2008, 09:04 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 29 2008, 12:18 AM)
You mean my LYN avatar? If yes, you must be joking me.
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
i thought you botak icon_idea.gif

AlphaBeta
post Aug 29 2008, 09:19 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 28 2008, 06:25 PM)
GUYS!!! How unlucky of me these days. Yesterday I was changing my pant for badminton in toilet. And accidentally fall my n82 on the floor. That was like 1m height. And the result is the front upper part of the phone. (Near the right side of the screen) cracked. WTF.... now I'm thinking of changing the housing. How much do they usually charge for super high quality housing? And how's the quality of it?

Weird thing, dunno whether it's because of the fall, my phone auto shutdown for no reason in my pocket. However this only happened once just now. You guys having this problem b4?
Sad to hear that, but no need buy Ori la..juz buy normal casing.. 1 Ori can buy few normal casing already. If scratched or broken..then change again..
1 ori = 2 or 3 normal casing.(in terms of price). So u no need scared ur phone will drop again..coz u can change it..haha.. Well up to u to decide...juz my opinion.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:57 PM