Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...
Sep 24 2008, 08:21 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
Ok, good. Now I can go back home
Sep 24 2008, 08:26 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
No need lah. I just tilt it when navigating home.
Hope I don't get lost if GMXT hang |
Sep 24 2008, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(suizai @ Sep 24 2008, 09:33 PM) can i know what is maxis "message centre number"??? MY MAXIS SMSCi wanted to send sms..but it call me to enter the number.. after i format my n82 jz now n now become like this.. @@ +60120000015 Added on September 24, 2008, 9:47 pm QUOTE(uhlaw @ Sep 24 2008, 09:41 PM) Is Garmin XT better than Nokia Map? Hehe...kingvui, can pm me guide to install "ahem" garmin? Hehe.. Please differentiate between the GPS Engine and the Map System. Nokia Maps and GMXT are the GPS Engine. Nokia Maps (same name You need both to work. The engine may be good, but if the map is lousy or not updated, then it is no use also. Vice versa. This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Sep 24 2008, 09:47 PM |
Sep 24 2008, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Sep 24 2008, 09:52 PM) cute_boboi, i love your barcode so much! Can teach me how to do it? Just now i play with barcode reader in N82 on your barcode. LOL! I know many people play with my signature barcode Nokia camera + barcode reader app can capture only QR or Datamatrix (forgot?) type of barcode. Just google for Nokia Barcode Generator. |
Sep 25 2008, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 24 2008, 10:14 PM) anything special on that barcode?I dint play before..how do u do that?I cant find that barcode reader application now.. Nothing special. Just a standard 2D barcode. You can download the barcode reader application for S60v3 in Nokia.com website. Or google for it.QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 24 2008, 11:57 PM) Too bad it can only scan those code but not the bar code for normal products, else it would be cool. Happened to me once recently. I've set vibrate on when receive SMS (General). One SMS comes in and vibrate non-stop. I have to switch off and on again. Oh ya, have u guys encounter tis problem b4? It happens to be twice, when I receive msg the phone will non stop vibrating, and there is no way to shut the vibration down unless i restart the phone. So weird. But it seldom happen lar so didnt bother me much oso. lol QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 24 2008, 11:57 PM) Too bad it can only scan those code but not the bar code for normal products, else it would be cool. It can be implemented, but due to barcode royalty issue and putting in the software decoder involve cost.Oh ya, have u guys encounter tis problem b4? It happens to be twice, when I receive msg the phone will non stop vibrating, and there is no way to shut the vibration down unless i restart the phone. So weird. But it seldom happen lar so didnt bother me much oso. lol QUOTE(y11 @ Sep 25 2008, 12:07 AM) *ahem* got *cough*QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Sep 25 2008, 09:58 AM) sure? Mine just hang when i turn landscape/potrait for few times... It sort of hang with horizontal lines all over for 5-10 seconds. Then it auto resolve in another 5 seconds. I feel overall it is slower, GPS response/navigation update is slower. Navigation voice is much louder.then i will just stick back to V20 same here, need set a few time then only manage to select the 'Faster time'... This morning, I encounter some problem. I tried navigate to My Locations waypoints. Half of my waypoints are not usable. When I choose it, GMXT crash and exit back to N82 main menu. I have to start GMXT -> I Agree -> all over again I believe GMXT 5.x minor revision should be coming up very soon. |
Sep 25 2008, 10:35 AM
Try change back to the original product code if possible using NSS. The problem is quite vague now. It may be bricked already.
Sep 25 2008, 06:18 PM
Norns,
Also, try to take out and plug into PC with external USB card reader and perform Defrag. |
Sep 26 2008, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(gjoey @ Sep 25 2008, 09:38 PM) Guys.. Yes, first time installation, it is normal. Subsequent installation will be the font files (CP*.bin). Search in this V3 thread keyword "_paltbn" (actually is wrong spelling When I install Garmin on my SD, is it normal to have all all icons in Garmin appear in my Gallery? It mix with my picture that I've taken before.... I did something wrong? QUOTE(topeqkun @ Sep 26 2008, 03:08 AM) Main Menu -> Where To -> Spell Name -> KLCC -> Go!Wait till it found and lock onto satellites, calculate the route... and the voice navigation will come out. It is possible to change the female voice to others |
Sep 26 2008, 02:59 PM
-Teddy-,
If you follow the proper installation instructions, all files should be there. Did you run the GarminMobileXTforSymbianS603rdEdition_50000.exe in your PC ? |
Sep 26 2008, 06:35 PM
-Teddy-,
You are not running GarminMobileXTforSymbianS603rdEdition_50000.exe ? |
Sep 29 2008, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Sep 26 2008, 11:40 PM) I'm not sure as I have deleted the setup file. All I know is I'm installing an update file and it says it does not contain any voice file. Is installing the above mentioned to only way to have voice files? If you upload your voice files here, and I transfer it to my voice folder, will it work? Ah yes, if you install from fresh, you need two extra files. *Support*.exe and *BaseMap*.exeQUOTE(enfenete @ Sep 28 2008, 12:49 PM) Does any one experience Garmin Mobile XT V5.00 have bugs issue. Yes, when I open My Locations saved, it crashed and exit. I downgrade to 4.20.20 and it works fine. Finally, I manually copy and enter the coordinates and names again. I read from other forum there are quite a number of bug. Now no problem. |
Sep 29 2008, 11:39 AM
Found something interesting. Some of you may have browse it. If not ship to Malaysia, means AP. If ship to Malaysia, high changes authorised but also can be AP.
Check Your Nokia Warranty Serial Number: 35898________17 Warranty: NO Care Services: Warranty Class: WARRANTY RESTRICTION Product Type: RM-313 Handset: N82 Product Code:0555087 Start Warranty: End Warranty: Ship To Country: MY-MALAYSIA Ship To Customer:100100 Factory Simlock: N Source |
Sep 29 2008, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 29 2008, 11:40 AM) guys if i do *#7370# reset...can i have all my applications back? They are all installed on my memory card. After reset put the memory card back in..will it work? Never done that before, but it should not work, as it resets all apps back to default in Phone Memory. The same as when you get the phone new. The apps may still exists in Memory Card, but the program does not work anymore. Beware as there are reports the default Panoman is missing. |
Sep 29 2008, 12:13 PM
Installed MSM v2.30 My-Sin_Borneo (39MB)
Downloading MY-TH combined map. 85MB !!! |
Sep 29 2008, 12:14 PM
Sep 30 2008, 06:13 PM
Don't be lazy, do a search for "clock" or other keyword in V2 or V3 thread
Sep 30 2008, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(k3n-san @ Sep 30 2008, 07:29 PM) Goto Page 1 in N82 V3 thread and start reading all the posts (including quotes/spoilers), Just read the first page is enough to start. You want want to read the external links provided. Once done, come back here and tell us which Post # and sub-category which guides you on how to install GMXT and MSM. You may need to PM the TS for more exact installation steps Start step by step. FYI, the postings in first page is a collection of useful info since V1 and V2. A lot of sweat by N82 users who shares and make an effort to appreciate and read it. |
Sep 30 2008, 08:04 PM
It's not easy to be TS. Need to often read each post, check PM box and update the thread.
Hence, you may notice V1, V2, V3 and maybe V4 will have different TS as it needs online commitment. |
Oct 6 2008, 12:13 PM
Oct 10 2008, 07:09 PM
| Change to: | 0.0460sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:44 AM |