127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v3, www.lynplusplus.com

ezinger
post Nov 16 2008, 11:40 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

use the steam group events so your members gets notified before hand a stuff. you can never miss the event notification since it has a pop up
TehWateva
post Nov 16 2008, 01:58 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

I'm having problem with my mic. Everytime I wanna press V or test the mic in options I keep getting this infinite loop of feedback.

I tried in skype and sound recorder and everything seems fine over there

The last thing I remember was I enabled multi-streaming for my realtek sound driver but I disabled it again after that.

Can anyone offer me help on this ? (yea scrim tonight)

Added on November 16, 2008, 2:03 pmBy the way. My sound setup is

Voice : USB Microphone Headset

Others : Speakers

I don't think it's the background sound as the static starts as soon as I press test Mic

This post has been edited by TehWateva: Nov 16 2008, 02:03 PM
guardioo
post Nov 16 2008, 02:55 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Nov 16 2008, 11:40 AM)
use the steam group events so your members gets notified before hand a stuff. you can never miss the event notification since it has a pop up
it does get miss out, coz you too noob...my brother always use my PC and play!!

noob!

etsuko
post Nov 16 2008, 02:57 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Nov 16 2008, 11:40 AM)
I'd love to do that. But unfortunately, I'm not one of the admins to post these things in our Steam group. sad.gif

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Nov 16 2008, 01:58 PM)
I'm having problem with my mic. Everytime I wanna press V or test the mic in options I keep getting this infinite loop of feedback.

I tried in skype and sound recorder and everything seems fine over there

The last thing I remember was I enabled multi-streaming for my realtek sound driver but I disabled it again after that.

Can anyone offer me help on this ? (yea scrim tonight)

Added on November 16, 2008, 2:03 pmBy the way. My sound setup is

Voice : USB Microphone Headset

Others : Speakers
I don't think it's the background sound as the static starts as soon as I press test Mic
Hmm, could it be caused by the Mic Boost?

Alot of people in-game always tell me it's the boost.
Sewerspeakers
post Nov 16 2008, 03:19 PM

176 posts

Well etsuko, you have the authority to make group events in LYN++ group =/
Guess you forgot about it. =P
I made an event about it.
TehWateva
post Nov 16 2008, 03:26 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Nov 16 2008, 11:34 AM)
to me,...the most simple words...is the best words! no need to have full of sweet talk and patterns!
QUOTE(etsuko @ Nov 16 2008, 02:57 PM)
I'd love to do that. But unfortunately, I'm not one of the admins to post these things in our Steam group. sad.gif
Hmm, could it be caused by the Mic Boost?

Alot of people in-game always tell me it's the boost.
Nah, I think it has something to do with Steam taking in more than 1 recording source. Cause It works find on skype and Sound Recorder
ezinger
post Nov 16 2008, 03:41 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

stop using ingame voice for scrims imo ;/
TehWateva
post Nov 16 2008, 03:50 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Nov 16 2008, 03:41 PM)
stop using ingame voice for scrims imo ;/
Are you suggesting ventrilo ?
ezinger
post Nov 16 2008, 04:02 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

either ventrilo or murmur/mumble.

nobody uses ingame voice
kha7577
post Nov 16 2008, 09:07 PM

148 posts

sorry guys for some reason i can't seem to connect to steam cry.gif
ezinger
post Nov 16 2008, 11:06 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Nov 16 2008, 09:07 PM)
sorry guys for some reason i can't seem to connect to steam  cry.gif
excuses imo.
zonan4
post Nov 16 2008, 11:23 PM

561 posts

ah im out from the scrim after 5 round wat is da result?
Edison83
post Nov 17 2008, 12:49 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Nov 16 2008, 02:55 PM)
it does get miss out, coz you too noob...my brother always use my PC and play!!

noob!
Now now gioo... dun be too harsh..
everyone start with noob.... tongue.gif

Added on November 17, 2008, 12:50 am
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Nov 16 2008, 11:23 PM)
zorro u no nid to ask.. the result it obvious

This post has been edited by Edison83: Nov 17 2008, 12:50 AM
etsuko
post Nov 17 2008, 10:12 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Nov 16 2008, 09:07 PM)
sorry guys for some reason i can't seem to connect to steam  cry.gif
No wonder I was thinking where were you. hmm.gif

You should've at least posted here earlier mar.

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Nov 16 2008, 11:23 PM)
Well, we did alright with Granary as I had to bring in allen and lexi since we didn't have enough players and some out of commission (exams / monitor dropped on subwoofer - ask Noob Player. LOL!)

Though I'm still not very happy, but I guess...we survived.

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Nov 17 2008, 12:49 AM)
zorro u no nid to ask.. the result it obvious
So...were you in the magazine? Or, you had to go out coz ur gf said so? tongue.gif

Anyway, please ensure your attendance for the next scrim.

I'm going to see if I can arrange a scrim with TFA or PaD.
Sewerspeakers
post Nov 17 2008, 10:15 AM

176 posts

This is how bad is Noob Player's monitor.
Monitorz linky
ezinger
post Nov 17 2008, 12:42 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

lol he definitely needs a new monitor
king99
post Nov 17 2008, 12:54 PM

1,188 posts

Agree
Edison83
post Nov 17 2008, 03:01 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Nov 17 2008, 10:12 AM)
So...were you in the magazine? Or, you had to go out coz ur gf said so? tongue.gif

Anyway, please ensure your attendance for the next scrim.

I'm going to see if I can arrange a scrim with TFA or PaD.
yes i were in GameAxis mag with Frosty..

and i decided go to buy the magazine 1st then baru u told me that got scrim tonight.... should have tell earlier....
sumore there got damm chinese book fair, no parking + damm traffic jam... wen i rush home.. u guys also no nid me also....

This post has been edited by Edison83: Nov 17 2008, 03:08 PM
Tetrino
post Nov 17 2008, 04:06 PM

New monitor time.
etsuko
post Nov 17 2008, 05:15 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Nov 17 2008, 03:01 PM)
yes i were in GameAxis mag with Frosty..

and i decided go to buy the magazine 1st then baru u told me that got scrim tonight.... should have tell earlier....
sumore there got damm chinese book fair, no parking + damm traffic jam... wen i rush home.. u guys also no nid me also....
Wooo.. with Frosty. I wonder what you all do.

Anyway, FYI, I did mention about the scrim the day before.. AND earlier on as well. Anyway, now that I've got some powa over the group I'll post the announcements whevener needed. So no more excuses of I didn't see it.

QUOTE(Tetrino @ Nov 17 2008, 04:06 PM)
New monitor time.
And YOU! I need to speak to you! tongue.gif

Tet, can find out if you guys can scirm this Sunday?

127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:46 PM