[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v3, www.lynplusplus.com

chicki3
post Aug 6 2008, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(Reuben @ Aug 6 2008, 02:48 PM)
So you saying i not skillful la! tongue.gif

I love my heavy biggrin.gif

And not that easy ok lol in terms of shooting yes not much skill involved but because of the slow movement and the huge target we represent, staying alive as a heavy and learning when to enter a fight or stick to defense requires quite a bit of thought.

In terms of skill involved, I would say it's about the same as an engineer who does not have to do much shooting but has to think of placement and resource management. Engis too don't need to have much shooting skill.
hiya reuben,
I'm interested in joining LYN++, I'm chicki3 and me best 3 class is soldier, eng and sniper....

pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease let me join in the fun....

thx a zillion.....

salute! -chicki3
etsuko
post Aug 6 2008, 09:11 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(berjaver55 @ Aug 6 2008, 08:39 PM)
well thx edison finally got sum1 replace me with tshirt production so thx mate~ i was to busy to even have to go pick them up fro mteh shop tongue.gif
So it was youuuu... tongue.gif

Anyway, come up with something else. Creativity is a plenty. wink.gif

Can be single unit or a group of them drawn out. Like 1 person mentioned, his fren has mad skillz in drawing. Could get him to draw a group picture. Kinda like the wallie in the menu of TF2.
Prawninator
post Aug 6 2008, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(chicki3 @ Aug 6 2008, 08:49 PM)
hiya reuben,
  I'm interested in joining LYN++, I'm chicki3 and me best 3 class is soldier, eng and sniper....

thx a zillion.....

salute! -chicki3
Eh... I don't think Reuben is the one you gotta go to... try tomatoman or lexi... For more information look at the first post on the first page? smile.gif
Skyryder
post Aug 6 2008, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(etsuko @ Aug 6 2008, 09:11 PM)

Can be single unit or a group of them drawn out. Like 1 person mentioned, his fren has mad skillz in drawing. Could get him to draw a group picture. Kinda like the wallie in the menu of TF2.

Wow that would be darn cool.... Instead of the class model we can have our clan representatives for each class..like reuben for heavy.... cicak for scout.... especially spying! He's gotta be the spy!

just my 2 cents/sen worth
Edison83
post Aug 6 2008, 11:22 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Aug 6 2008, 09:11 PM)

hey hey, hold the horse... i dunno y i wake up today just wanna design a shirt leh~~~~~
Design ok... but i never take art class since form 3 leh~~
my drawing is like kindergarden

Reuben
post Aug 6 2008, 11:26 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Aug 6 2008, 09:14 PM)
Eh... I don't think Reuben is the one you gotta go to... try tomatoman or lexi... For more information look at the first post on the first page? smile.gif
Aiya let someone suck up to me for once tongue.gif

Jas2davir
post Aug 6 2008, 11:38 PM

461 posts

eh ruben when is the fa coming
drool.gif
TSTomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 6 2008, 11:43 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(chicki3 @ Aug 6 2008, 08:49 PM)
hiya reuben,

thx a zillion.....

salute! -chicki3
U been pm'ed cool2.gif

QUOTE(Reuben @ Aug 6 2008, 11:26 PM)
Aiya let someone suck up to me for once tongue.gif
tsk..tsk.. tsk... shakehead.gif

*gives reubby a lolipop tongue.gif*

Cheers tongue.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Aug 7 2008, 12:05 AM

1,704 posts

Btw, allen, apparently so laugh.gif

allenaw88
post Aug 7 2008, 12:19 AM

LOLOL thats too bad then, the popularity is increasing for BVPN servers, and i am an admin, so i deserve the right of a slot =p
Lexitachi
post Aug 7 2008, 12:19 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Aug 7 2008, 12:05 AM)
Btw, allen, apparently so laugh.gif

Oh? reserve for admin? lol. which server?
radkliler
post Aug 7 2008, 12:21 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I think its the BolehVPN server based on Allen's reply :/

Oh and do u think senoir members should pay RM15 for another server xP

This post has been edited by radkliler: Aug 7 2008, 12:22 AM
Lodeclaw
post Aug 7 2008, 12:29 AM

People really like our server. It's a shame it fills up so fast; I think a lot of regulars end up missing out sometimes.

Added on August 7, 2008, 12:29 amAlso, I don't think we should have reserves slots, seeing as how the server is already packed in the evenings.

This post has been edited by Lodeclaw: Aug 7 2008, 12:29 AM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Aug 7 2008, 12:30 AM

1,704 posts

Yup it's the BVPN server. Shortly after allen joined he asked whether anyone got kicked prior to that, but I didn't really notice. After some time, that fellow joined and said the message in the screenshot laugh.gif

Definitely noticed the server much more occupied recently, even during weekdays afternoon. Please fix the auto-balance though, make it to 1 rather than 2 (had 13 vs 11 for quite long just now, lost badly sad.gif ).
lonewalker
post Aug 7 2008, 12:30 AM

204 posts

what about the clan server? tongue.gif
Lodeclaw
post Aug 7 2008, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(lonewalker @ Aug 7 2008, 12:30 AM)
what about the clan server? tongue.gif
I'd like to open it up, but at the moment Reuben's hardware is near it's limit.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Aug 7 2008, 12:43 AM

1,704 posts

Just a random screenshot tongue.gif

user posted image Click to enlarge
Reuben
post Aug 7 2008, 09:42 AM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ Aug 7 2008, 12:31 AM)
I'd like to open it up, but at the moment Reuben's hardware is near it's limit.
I can justify taking off one of our other free CoD servers if there are people willing to chip in a bit.

It's not only me who owns this server and my partner also hosts two CoD servers on it. Asking him to perhaps take off one but even then it's hard to justify it to him if there's no extra funding involved.

LYN++ is still partially subsidized by us at a very low rate due to our longstanding relationship and my personal interest. They basically have in fact two servers to play with despite the public server not having the LYN++ tag.

I am actually thinking of opening a completely new server but need to find rackspace somewhere and also funding for the running costs. I don't mind coming up with the cost of the server itself.

I've been looking at some hosts and they are charging about RM600.00 per month for server rental and a one time RM500.00 setup fee which is rather unsustainable (Shinjiru). Another good deal I saw was RM550.00 month for server rental and a one time RM380.00 fee (IPServerone). Just to give you an idea of how much it costs to run a game server since there are some people who seem to think I'm making a hell lot of money out of this biggrin.gif

Co-location (means i buy the server) and place it at the DC costs about RM350.00 a month. A RACK server for our range costs between 3-5k.

uhavenot
post Aug 7 2008, 10:27 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Aug 7 2008, 12:43 AM)
Just a random screenshot tongue.gif

user posted image Click to enlarge
laugh.gif double suicide
linkinstreet
post Aug 7 2008, 10:31 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

On the shirt thing, make a poll where everyone give their design and the community vote for the best. This will make everyone happy

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:54 AM