66 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Serious Talk Inspirational Stories, Pictures, Quotes...

happy4ever
post Apr 1 2010, 01:40 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(room507 @ Feb 19 2010, 01:59 AM)
hi , im not sure whether this is a crime 'crime' or a big crime. im an ex housemaster in nilai area. the reason ive been moving out to KL is because my housemate is african christian who's got a malay girlfriend moslem. they are staying together not married and have a baby and  i heard that they give away the baby to the girlfriend aunty but  the fact is the auntie sell the baby to other person OR them sell the baby to auntie. im really not sure about this  but now the babys gone. why i know everything, becuase the african use to telling me all the stuff, but since we have an issues and i also moving out, im lack of info. recently the new housemaster telling me the couples always have a fight and worst.

my question is can i report them to the Jabatan Islam Negerisembilan or should i go to police?and how much for take it out the car from the impound?remembering im not a local, im afraid the police will turn it back to me about this stuff. and also now they are threatning me / ugut me, about the car that i lost it one year ago but now the police already found it and its in impound, waiting for the owner to take. its funny they ask 14000RM for kancil '93 or else they might go make a report.i dnt know what kind of report they want to make. but i already told the girl i want replace with a same car, but she refuse it and she tell in me all the crappy lame excuse.

can you guys help me to provide me the info and advice me with smthing that might be useful..thnks

note: the african loves to drink and when drunk beat the girlfriend.
the issue is with the africans which u r racist against, or with your car which you got no money for it? u wan money?
ichi_24
post Apr 1 2010, 11:22 AM

480 posts

Watch out for any vios (ocean blue) with number plate WSC 143.

same color and model as picture above, but not the number plate. also with blue strip sport rim

Rob my 2 of my neighbor house yesterday around 9.00 am.

location happen at Bandar Sri Damansara

This post has been edited by ichi_24: Apr 1 2010, 11:24 AM
SUSSyphon
post Apr 1 2010, 11:59 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:22 AM)

same color and model as picture above, but not the number plate. also with blue strip sport rim

A car robs two neighbors. that's interesting.
happy4ever
post Apr 1 2010, 12:45 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Apr 1 2010, 11:59 AM)
A car robs two neighbors. that's interesting.
We should catch the car.
Quick`
post Apr 1 2010, 12:52 PM

735 posts

kena stolen shoes, my house garden table also they steal.
and got once this 2 armed burglars tried to rob my house during CNY but they failed

was at pg with my family...midnight say 12am receive call from the kindergarten behind my hse saying our house maid is with them. she fled because got people climb into my house and she heard their conversation

A: lu masuk dalam, saya cover awak kat luar
B: okay
A: tapi kalau jumpa sesiapa, bunuh sama dia saja
B: okay

my maid: ZOMGWTFBBQILL shocking.gif bunuh?,stunned she climbed back door into the kindergarten asking for help

as the robbers attempt to climb in my house, this is the miracle part, got police ronda around my area.
those 2 jokers quickly ran off, kena chase by police a while..but tak jadi tangkap
lionelzc
post Apr 1 2010, 08:52 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:22 AM)

Which section of BSD?

My house kena broke in last year at kenanga.
Boy96
post Apr 1 2010, 09:53 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

my neighbour just got his house ROBBED. It happened during rain and people were praying at the surau next to the house so people cant hear the robber break in. I was using the computer too much i havent notice anything happen, yesterday also my area got people rob. really dangerous lah

ichi_24
post Apr 3 2010, 04:47 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(lionelzc @ Apr 1 2010, 08:52 PM)
Which section of BSD?

My house kena broke in last year at kenanga.
I'm margosa, just behind Balai Polis and Shell
SUSdestined92
post Apr 3 2010, 10:18 PM

i saw this at lowyat around 1pm++ today, can someone tell me what happened?

This post has been edited by destined92: Apr 3 2010, 10:20 PM
apple96
post Apr 11 2010, 06:29 PM

174 posts

i like this thread
unknown warrior
post Apr 12 2010, 03:27 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Here's my advise.

If you're in a huge mess.

Step back, pull out of the race. Be alone, think positive, don't do anything reckless, breath easy, remind yourself, you are already in the vehicle of life that doesn't stop.

Push on, continue.
cozeyzero
post Apr 14 2010, 05:18 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(MayAnne @ Aug 3 2008, 05:47 PM)
My contribution today...
In the days when an ice cream sundae cost much less, a 10-year-old boy entered a hotel coffee shop and sat at a table. A waitress put a glass of water in front of him.

"How much is an ice cream sundae?" he asked. "Fifty cents," replied the waitress.

The little boy pulled is hand out of his pocket and studied the coins in it. "Well, how much is a plain dish of ice cream?" he inquired.

By now more people were waiting for a table and the waitress was growing impatient.

"Thirty-five cents," she brusquely replied.

The little boy again counted his coins. "I'll have the plain ice cream," he said.

The waitress brought the ice cream, put the bill on the table and walked away. The boy finished the ice cream, paid the cashier and left. When the waitress came back, she began to cry as she wiped down the table. There, placed neatly beside the empty dish, were two nickels and five pennies.

You see, he couldn't have the sundae, because he had to have enough left to leave her a tip.

Always remember those who serve us AND those whom we serve.  smile.gif
dis is not funny.i cried.

aliwa
post Apr 14 2010, 08:45 PM

17 posts

here another simple quote that i cherish but often cannot follow sad.gif

kill Buddha as you see him
kill the father as you see him
never be captivate by anyone
just live as yourself the way you really are
-gensomaden saiyuki-
justakid
post Apr 18 2010, 10:53 AM

103 posts

- NOTHING IS EASY , BUT WHO WANT NOTHING -
Vagrant
post Apr 19 2010, 02:08 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Dec 24 2009, 09:20 PM)

29. What other people think of you is none of your business.

Perhaps this quote needs further clarification, otherwise it would be misleading.

What other people think of us may provide windows of opportunity for us to discover our weakness.
Self-reflection, sometimes involve listening to what others have to say about you, though not all may be useful, some would be inspirational.

Just to add some, the following might not be directly relevant, it would somehow echoes the important of thoughts.

" Other best thoughts come from others" - Ralph Waldo Emerson

" The world we created is a product of our thinking; it cannot be changed without changing our thinking" - Albert Einstein
amersnap
post Apr 20 2010, 06:37 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(destined92 @ Apr 3 2010, 10:18 PM)
i saw this at lowyat around 1pm++ today, can someone tell me what happened?

im curious to know too!

This post has been edited by amersnap: Apr 20 2010, 07:04 PM
beatlesalbum
post Apr 21 2010, 02:54 AM

1,711 posts

Iqbal Masih (Urdu: اقبال مسیح) (b. 1983 - April 16, 1995), was a young Pakistani boy who was forced into bonded labour in a carpet factory at the age of five, became an international figurehead for the Bonded Labour Liberation Front at the age of 10 and was brutally murdered in 1995 at the age of 12 by being shot in the back with a twelve gauge shotgun.
Iqbal Masih was born in Muridke, a small, rural village outside of Lahore in Pakistan. Shortly after Iqbal's birth, his father, Saif Masih, abandoned the family. Iqbal's mother, Inayat, worked as a housecleaner, but found it difficult to make enough money to feed all her children from her small income.
Iqbal was sold as a child slave at the age of four for the equivalent of 12 USD. He was forced to work on a carpet loom in a small town called Muridke near Lahore, and was made to work twelve hours per day. Due to long hours of hard work and insufficient food and care, Iqbal was undersized. At twelve years of age, Iqbal was the size of a six-year old boy.
At the age of 10, he escaped the brutal slavery and later joined the BLLF (Bonded Labor Liberation Front of Pakistan) to help stop child labor around the world. Iqbal helped over 3,000 Pakistani children that were in bonded labour escape to freedom, and made speeches about child labour all around the world.
He was murdered on Easter Sunday 1995 in Muridke in the middle of a busy road. Some locals were accused of the crime but it is assumed by many that he was assassinated by members of the "Carpet Mafia" because of his famous fight against the child labour industry.
In 1994, Iqbal was awarded the Reebok Human Rights Award. In 2000, he was posthumously awarded The World's Children's Prize for the Rights of the Child.
wikipedia

More info http://childrensworld.org/globalclassroom/page.html?pid=53

beatlesalbum
post Apr 21 2010, 03:42 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(amersnap @ Apr 20 2010, 06:37 PM)
im curious to know too!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1378782
mangoman
post Apr 22 2010, 08:08 AM

Retired Member
560 posts

“Procrastination is like Masturbation; In the end you're just screwing yourself.” -Anonymous
minlekoq
post Apr 26 2010, 09:06 PM

102 posts

"It doesnt matter if u win by a mile or an inch, winning is winning"-Vin Diesel

66 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:29 PM