66 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Serious Talk Inspirational Stories, Pictures, Quotes...

sunmenghao
post Sep 1 2009, 07:01 PM

502 posts

Do, or do not. There is no 'try'
beatlesalbum
post Sep 4 2009, 12:33 AM

1,711 posts

I hope you all can overlook the religious tone of this last letter of a dying man to the religious figure of his faith, and read it for what it is. A man facing a certain fate, yet fully admissable for what he is, an imperfect being....

finecut
post Sep 4 2009, 06:12 PM

497 posts

i have 3 tattoos on me, faith on my left wrist, and hope on my right. behind my neck its "But the greatest of these is love' to remind me of what pushes me on...
ken_zie
post Sep 8 2009, 12:18 AM

830 posts

6 Principles of Life

* No point using limited life to chase unlimited money
* No point earning so much money you cannot live to spend it.
* Money is not yours until you spend it.
* When you are young, you use your health to chase your wealth;when you are old, you use your wealth to buy back your health. Difference is that, it is too late.
* How happy a man is, is not how much he has but how little he needs.
* No point working so hard to provide for the people you have no time to spend with.

Maxieos
post Sep 12 2009, 10:26 PM

3,756 posts

I hope to request this thread to be pin again at Koptiam

Added on September 12, 2009, 10:29 pmAware , there are a lot of case reported that certain location such as stadium , jusco and other parking place where the car side mirror was break by some unknown person.

Becareful , try and park at some place bright and crowded with people.

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Sep 12 2009, 10:29 PM
dattebayo
post Sep 13 2009, 12:58 PM

5,366 posts

... that nothing is exciting if you know what the outcome is going to be.

You keep wanting to know how things will play out, keep asking to see the future. God doesn't give anyone the power to know the future, because life becomes maddeningly boring when you know everything upfront. So, instead of struggling, enjoy the uncertainty - to be alive means to not know.

facebook app told one
devil94
post Sep 19 2009, 09:01 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

There's A Lucky Incident Happen On My Dad....
My DAD went to buy cake from a shop at selayang......after he pay and go out to the shop.......then 2 guy go in the shop......it was robber ......he know that after 2 day he go back to buy cake smile.gif
TSMayAnne
post Sep 19 2009, 10:21 PM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts

SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI TO ALL MUSLIM FORUMERS

SilentMacha
post Sep 24 2009, 02:51 PM

wow..am new here to this forum..and yea..this thread is great... smile.gif
OlgaC4
post Sep 25 2009, 01:14 AM

5,292 posts

Damansara Utama
thieve disable my car alam and was trying to search for keys into my house. Well he din't get lucky.So guys don't keep ur keys in your car.
beatlesalbum
post Sep 25 2009, 01:27 AM

1,711 posts

Acclaimed Liberian activist Kimmie Weeks spreads motivational message of hope for ending poverty at Humanity Unites Brilliance (HUB)

SUSAzlan96
post Sep 25 2009, 11:41 AM

310 posts

I heard this over FlyFM

Use A Fake TV

http://fakeTV.com

ckh93
post Sep 25 2009, 02:17 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Sep 25 2009, 11:41 AM)
I heard this over FlyFM

Use A Fake TV

http://fakeTV.com

where can buy it?
seems usefull..
SUSAzlan96
post Sep 25 2009, 03:29 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Sep 25 2009, 02:17 PM)
where can buy it?
seems usefull..
for malaysia we need the

FTV-10 FakeTV EU

240 VAC Euro-style, Europlug, adapter

http://faketv.com/ftv_dealers_asia.php

http://secure.ultracart.com/cgi-bin/UCEdit...U&ThemeCode=FTV

I just saw this

QUOTE(FakeTV)
The FakeTVĀ® brand of television light simulator is custom manufactured in Malaysia by Xenso Sdn. Bhd.

TSMayAnne
post Sep 28 2009, 06:26 PM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts

Turn of Events

A voyaging ship was wrecked during a storm at sea and only two of the men on it were able to swim to a small, desert like island. The two survivors, not knowing what else to do, agreed that they had no other recourse but to pray. However, to find out whose prayer was more powerful, they agreed to divide the territory between them and stay on opposite sides of the island.

The first thing they prayed for was food. The next morning, the first man saw a fruit-bearing tree on his side of the land, and he was able to eat its fruit. The other man's parcel of land remained barren.

Soon the first man prayed for a house, clothes, more food. The next day, like magic, all of these were given to him. However, the second man still had nothing. Finally, the first man prayed for a ship, so that he could leave the island. In the morning, he found a ship docked at his side of the island. He boarded the ship and decided to leave the second man on the island.

As the ship was about to leave, the first man heard a voice from heaven booming, "Why are you leaving your companion on the island?" "My blessings are mine alone, since I was the one who prayed for them," the first man answered. "His prayers were all unanswered and so he does not deserve anything."

"You are mistaken!" the voice rebuked. "He had only one prayer, which I answered. If not for that, you would not have received any of my blessings." "Tell me," the first man asked the voice, "what did he pray for that I should owe him anything?"

"He prayed that all your prayers be answered."

We should be reminded that our blessings are rarely the result of only our own prayers but also the fruits of others praying for us. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MayAnne: Oct 2 2009, 01:21 AM
Maxieos
post Oct 1 2009, 03:50 PM

3,756 posts

Live incident

Snatch Thief now using better trick.

They use Honda type motor which produce low noise motor.They wear very neat , collar t-shirt , it's like normal person dressing.

Once your all doesn't notice they will snatch your beg , ring ,chain and etc.The'll ride very slowing the and suddenly pop infront of you.

Beware.
busta_dude
post Oct 1 2009, 09:07 PM

302 posts

My house been broken in during raya holiday...Once arrive here from kampung solex gone...door and grill closed but when enter...32" FULL HD lcd tv gone...curse the thief...
TSMayAnne
post Oct 2 2009, 01:23 AM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts

THE HUG MAN
http://www.freehugscampaign.org/

The man behind the latest YouTube sensation has spoken out for the first time about his global cuddling controversy. Serial hugger Juan Mann describes the free hugs he hands out...as fast-food emotion. His cuddling campaign received an international dose of publicity today, after a video showing his public displays of affection won a coveted front page spot on the video sharing website. An American television audience of millions also watched him at work, when the video was broadcast on the prime-time breakfast program Good Morning America recently.

Today, the hugger was at it again, brandishing his "free hugs" sign in the busy pedestrian thoroughfare, and having quite a few people take him up on his offer. "It's a way to make people smile," Mann said. "For every person who gets a hug, you see five walk past with a smile on their face." But his efforts to spread the love became a little too popular for some people's liking, according to a blurb on the YouTube video, which said: "As this symbol of human hope spread across the city, police and officials ordered the Free Hugs campaign BANNED."

Undeterred, Mann collected more than 10,000 signatures on a petition he presented to the City of Sydney council. Demands for a halt to the hugs petered out shortly after, and the end of the clip shows Mann hugging an official. City worker Elly Mitchell, who handed out a few free hugs on her lunch break today, said she was inspired to organize an event after seeing the video online. "We're going to hug the city," Ms Mitchell said.

This is to remind us to keep being persistent in our beliefs and actions.
hypoppers
post Oct 4 2009, 02:13 AM

105 posts

so many words of wisdom... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSMayAnne
post Oct 5 2009, 01:39 PM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts