Aug 5 2008, 12:24 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,901 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
now i think around rm 1200 can get oredy..
Aug 5 2008, 10:46 AM
721 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia | Singapore |
my favourite centre image tuning song: Lara Fabian - I Guess I Loved You
anyway... IASCA imaging and staging tracks and Sheffeld Labs recording for further minor tuning... btw... not always TA is the answer... for some people(including me) after TA they dun like the narrow staging... but some people dun mind... so listen to setup with TA and non TA before you decide on the HU... cheers... |
Aug 5 2008, 12:41 PM
craziechild know lor.. here not much people no play TA 1.. haha..
Aug 5 2008, 11:42 PM
1,708 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
i prefer no TA at all.....sounds unnatural with TA
may i suggest Clarion HX-D2 if u wanna do TA. its better than alpine 9887. SQ also better. At this point, Alpine F1 is my vote. kekekekeke |
Aug 6 2008, 09:57 AM
1,610 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Agree. It sounds unnatural & reduce in tonality. I was being fade up that i cant get the centre staging & play aroung wiht the TA, but now ignore TA setting. But somehow a sifu being advise me to increase the individual gain of the amp. By increase the right gain of the speaker...never tried it but any idea of it?
Aug 6 2008, 03:34 PM
first of all...it depends on ur amp whether got individual gain for each of the driver...esp active setup
then have to perform level matching first.....u cant get accurate imaging if ur tweeters r over powering the mids in loudness |
Aug 6 2008, 05:24 PM
180 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Aug 6 2008, 09:57 AM) Agree. It sounds unnatural & reduce in tonality. I was being fade up that i cant get the centre staging & play aroung wiht the TA, but now ignore TA setting. But somehow a sifu being advise me to increase the individual gain of the amp. By increase the right gain of the speaker...never tried it but any idea of it? Did you check with him why this is necessary?? |
Aug 6 2008, 05:30 PM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
i juz put my tweeters at the dashboard, facing 45 degrees to the roof, dunno suitable or not
some says put at the pillar will hav best result, is the diff noticable? |
Aug 6 2008, 08:49 PM
i also place mine on the dash board as well.. saving up for the tweeter stand to put on the pillars soon..~
Aug 7 2008, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 6 2008, 05:30 PM) i juz put my tweeters at the dashboard, facing 45 degrees to the roof, dunno suitable or not like i said earlier...doesnt matter where it points...some says put at the pillar will hav best result, is the diff noticable? first is to know where is ur current imaging and staging... then followed by how can u change in order to get the imaging and staging |
Aug 7 2008, 01:06 AM
1,067 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Kuching, S'wak, Malaysia |
how to make the staging higher without TA?
Aug 7 2008, 01:34 AM
depends active or passive
passive got redo custom made passive active ar...play around with tweets HP and mids LP but all depends on speaker frequency response too |
Aug 7 2008, 11:00 AM
1,067 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Kuching, S'wak, Malaysia |
Aug 7 2008, 11:34 AM
Before setting the HPF of your tweeters, it is very important to find out the FR.
Tune them too low will risk the tweeters's VC being damaged. |
Aug 7 2008, 02:26 PM
yup...agreed with Pisces....all speakers b4 any tuning...better check through the specs first....
for me....passive also no problem...kakakakakaka aisey pisces...wanted to tell bout the Olympic opening oso...but ok lar...oredi cancelled...so can watch! |
Aug 7 2008, 02:46 PM
err i dunno much about this setting, so its better if i go to audio shop to set it for me rite?
i juz know got comp set, tweeter with active crossover, amp, woofer, thts all |
Aug 7 2008, 02:51 PM
Aug 7 2008, 03:42 PM
thnx bro, will inform u later if i manage to go to TT this time
Aug 7 2008, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 7 2008, 03:42 PM) And before you come, pls make sure your speaker/amp connections: for example channel 1 to left mid, channel 2 to right mid, channel 3 to left tweeter and channel 4 to right tweeter. This is necessary if you have a phase problem and will make phase change for any speaker easier, instead of wasting time doing trial and error work. I will do phase check everytime before fine tuning. |
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:19 PM |