current price 1.7 can consider buy in now? compare to lwest 1.62 last mth
YTL power, Well managed company
Nov 13 2008, 12:43 PM
2,646 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
current price 1.7 can consider buy in now? compare to lwest 1.62 last mth
Nov 13 2008, 12:44 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Port Dickson |
i'm looking at 1.68.
Nov 13 2008, 12:45 PM
3,944 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nov 13 2008, 12:46 PM
long term ..
do u think the price will still drop in coming days? any bad new on this? |
Nov 13 2008, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 13 2008, 01:46 PM) I don know how low this counter will go. As i always say buy at the price you feel comfortable with. Bad news for this counter. 1. Malaysia IPP windfall tax and PPA haven't really settle down yet... 2. Depreciation of Pound Sterling. |
Nov 13 2008, 12:51 PM
thanks darknight .. noticed u bought in 360 lots .. at avg of what price u get them in ming to share?
Nov 13 2008, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 13 2008, 01:51 PM) thanks darknight .. noticed u bought in 360 lots .. at avg of what price u get them in ming to share? I din average i bought it in one day time at RM 1.84 . I just received bonus share dividend which about 4 sen last two months. I don practise any dollar averaging skills... This post has been edited by darkknight81: Nov 13 2008, 12:53 PM |
Nov 13 2008, 12:55 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 13 2008, 12:48 PM) I don know how low this counter will go. As i always say buy at the price you feel comfortable with. Bad news for this counter. Ugghh the dreaded windfall tax should have never crop up in the first place. Bad example of fiscal policy by the government. 1. Malaysia IPP windfall tax and PPA haven't really settle down yet... 2. Depreciation of Pound Sterling. Sterling issue has been debated and discussed. A lot of people are worried about this as it can ultimately affect the dividends at the end of the year. But I think it is not as bad and still believe it is a temporary thing because I believe the RM has more downside risks compared to the GBP. |
Nov 13 2008, 12:57 PM
<<But I think it is not as bad and still believe it is a temporary thing because I believe the RM has more downside risks compared to the GBP.>>
Nov 13 2008, 01:34 PM
okie .. q @1.67 haha .. pray
Nov 13 2008, 10:20 PM
For those who interested in this counter. I think there is possibility that the price may drop further due the rapid weakening of pound sterling. As US and UK host the largest financial system...They are both badly hit by current subprime loan issues following by credit crisis....For my next target price for this counter will be below RM 1.50 due to UK economy uncertainties.
Nov 13 2008, 11:01 PM
1.5 ru sure is about 60% off
Nov 13 2008, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 13 2008, 11:01 PM) Whether it is Rm1.50 or RM1.60, its just a point of reference for entry. As the counter is ultimately a diidend counter, what price you enter should not be a deterence if the difference is small. It's not like the price is between Rm2.60 and Rm1.60. A lot of times people tend to worry about small issue, they miss the boat or in this case the whole point of owning the counter in the first place. Which is constant dividend. Right now the share is Rm1.70, which is already attractive and can hold. RM1.60 is even better and if the profit margins are really affected, Rm1.50 would be ideal. But that's not to say it can't go below Rm1.40. |
Nov 13 2008, 11:20 PM
okie sifu .. nice advice there .. will remember it sifu
btw just now type wrong .. is 10% not 60% the lowest last mth also not less than 1.6 |
Nov 13 2008, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 14 2008, 12:10 AM) Whether it is Rm1.50 or RM1.60, its just a point of reference for entry. As the counter is ultimately a diidend counter, what price you enter should not be a deterence if the difference is small. It's not like the price is between Rm2.60 and Rm1.60. Yup. If i don have any of ytl power share maybe i will enter at current price.. Since i have some already so my next entry price is set at BELOW RM 1.50 .A lot of times people tend to worry about small issue, they miss the boat or in this case the whole point of owning the counter in the first place. Which is constant dividend. Right now the share is Rm1.70, which is already attractive and can hold. RM1.60 is even better and if the profit margins are really affected, Rm1.50 would be ideal. But that's not to say it can't go below Rm1.40. |
Nov 14 2008, 08:28 AM
391 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 13 2008, 10:20 AM) For those who interested in this counter. I think there is possibility that the price may drop further due the rapidĀ weakening of pound sterling. As US and UK host the largest financial system...They are both badly hit by current subprime loan issues following by credit crisis....For my next target price for this counter will be below RM 1.50 due to UK economy uncertainties. Latest on Pound SterlingThe pound fell 25 percent against the dollar and 15 percent versus the euro this year. It traded above $2 as recently as July 23. The U.K. currency may slide to $1.25 and 91 pence against the euro by March 2009 as investors shun an economy overly reliant on financial services, according to Neil Jones, head of European hedge-fund sales in London at Mizuho Capital Markets. For the full article or articles: http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...GQQhe8&refer=uk http://news.goldseek.com/GoldSeek/1226587140.php Added on November 14, 2008, 10:28 am QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 13 2008, 12:46 AM) Live rates at 2008.11.14 02:15:10 UTC 1.00 GBP = 5.23944 MYR United Kingdom Pounds Malaysia Ringgits 1 GBP = 5.23944 MYR 1 MYR = 0.190860 GBP Before you buy I recommend you keep track of the rates. The pound is falling very fast and expected to be so for the next few months. As YTLPOWER earnings are 70% from U.K. the importance of the exchange rate cannot be over emphasized. Short term upside potential if there is some acquisition news ( Power Seraya ) etc. If you do decide to move in dont go in too strongly at once. Staggered buying over the next few months could be safer. So that as you buy if the price keeps moving up good, but if it keeps falling you will be able to average down your cost. Slow and steady. This post has been edited by calmwater: Nov 14 2008, 10:28 AM |
Nov 14 2008, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(calmwater @ Nov 14 2008, 09:28 AM) Latest on Pound Sterling Like what Sifu Skiddtrader mentioned before :The pound fell 25 percent against the dollar and 15 percent versus the euro this year. It traded above $2 as recently as July 23. The U.K. currency may slide to $1.25 and 91 pence against the euro by March 2009 as investors shun an economy overly reliant on financial services, according to Neil Jones, head of European hedge-fund sales in London at Mizuho Capital Markets. For the full article or articles: http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...GQQhe8&refer=uk http://news.goldseek.com/GoldSeek/1226587140.php Added on November 14, 2008, 10:28 am Live rates at 2008.11.14 02:15:10 UTC 1.00 GBP = 5.23944 MYR United Kingdom Pounds Malaysia Ringgits 1 GBP = 5.23944 MYR 1 MYR = 0.190860 GBP Before you buy I recommend you keep track of the rates. The pound is falling very fast and expected to be so for the next few months. As YTLPOWER earnings are 70% from U.K. the importance of the exchange rate cannot be over emphasized. Short term upside potential if there is some acquisition news ( Power Seraya ) etc. If you do decide to move in dont go in too strongly at once. Staggered buying over the next few months could be safer. So that as you buy if the price keeps moving up good, but if it keeps falling you will be able to average down your cost. Slow and steady. 1. The management can use the pound FROM their earnings to reduce their liabilities/debts in pound. This in term will reduce their debts in pound in stead of convert it back to RM at the moment. So in actual fact it wouldn't really have great impact on the company futures fundamentally. 2. Compare UK WITH MALAYSIA, i will choose UK as my investment destiny at least it is not as risky compare to invest in malaysia. I just hope that ppl will get panic and sell their ytl power so that i can buy at a lower price due to the Depreciation of Pound |
Nov 15 2008, 01:57 AM
Aiyah please don't call me 'Sifu'. Me also learning like everyone, let's reserve the 'sifu' tag for people who actually are pro and experienced, if not later the term no meaning if everyone is called 'sifu'.
Nov 15 2008, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 15 2008, 02:57 AM) Aiyah please don't call me 'Sifu'. Me also learning like everyone, let's reserve the 'sifu' tag for people who actually are pro and experienced, if not later the term no meaning if everyone is called 'sifu'. Skid got one question here... Currently i still got 230 lots of warrant B...Which i think will be useless at the moment... Thinking of convert them to the mother share at least i can get some dividend .... What do you think? |
Nov 15 2008, 08:24 PM
2,991 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
How many ordinary shares are there now?
What is warrant A and warrant B? How many additional shares if all these warrants convert to ordinary shares? Please help. I want to calculate the diluted EPS. |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:24 PM |