HUAAN (2739), All about huaan post here

tsd
post Aug 28 2008, 04:57 AM

49 posts

I have been buying quite alot of this share, volume is there... I cant understand why it continues to drop. I dont think it will drop further. This company is debt free, plenty of cash and good profit... what else can you ask for ?

If someone says that steel industry is going to sleep after the olympics, there will always be next olympics. There will always be new bridge, new big buildings and other constructions... all needs steel.

tsd
post Aug 28 2008, 02:26 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 28 2008, 10:38 AM)
To be precise, Huaan is not steel company but a company that supply coke that needed for steel processing materials.

I don't have any research on this company. Is it true that the company is debt free by looking at company balance sheet? Curious to know also.
as long as steel industry is alive, HUAAN will do well... they need the products from HUAAN for steel processing. Even if the entire Steel industry collapsed, HUAAN can still survive by selling coal and its by products. They buy coal in bulk from mines directly, latest news... they might be buying over some coal mines.

Yep.. this counter is debt free... it has zero loans from bank.

This post has been edited by tsd: Aug 28 2008, 02:27 PM
tsd
post Aug 28 2008, 02:52 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 28 2008, 02:39 PM)
Err... not the same analogy, yes, Huaan's product is needed for steel industry, but it doesn't mean if Steel company is earning good money, Huaan must or should be able to do also.

It is about pricing power, cost and competition among themselves within the industry. Yes, it indirectly affected by steel industry because steel industry is its customer, but higher revenue doesnt' mean higher profit. As if coal price is surging faster, then it might mean higher cost for them in the future as well.

Don't get me wrong, I don't say Huaan is not good, in fact, it low price with good earning starts to attract my attention as well.

Just we can't say if steel industry is doing good, then those supply to the steel industry must be doing as well.
It is similar to oil industry, crude oil price is surging to historical high so does gasoline price, but refiners are facing profit margin being sqeuezed even though gasoline rose to historical high because the pace of gasoline price increment is less than crude oil.

Just my 2 cents.

Btw, got any link for getting the financial report of it (particularly on balance sheet and cashflow), so that can study a bit on it. Can't find it at the KLSE website.

NVM, just found it already.
Huaan secures coal at very low price and it is located very near to big coal mines, so it does not have to spend very high on transportation. It has also secures long term electric supply at a discounted price, besides that it also has special tax incentives from the Gov of China. Everything looks positive.

you can find the latest balance sheet, cash flow from www.klse.com.my under announcement.

tsd
post Aug 28 2008, 03:05 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 28 2008, 02:56 PM)
May be the share price dropping because of concern on its profit margin. Nevertheless, its profit in term of EPS and cashflow look healthy.

Taken from the financial report,
yep, they reason why their profit margin reduced is because they were unable to pass the increase of cost to the consumer, which is no surprise. If a steel producer order coke from Huaan, they will secure the order months ahead. Prices are fixed already at point of order when contracts are signed, if cost increase... there is nothing much they can do.

However, they will have new orders in the future... and they are able to charge higher this time, with the raw material already in hand...they will be able to make higher profit margin next time around, this can offset the loss in profit margin previously.
tsd
post Aug 29 2008, 07:37 AM

49 posts

KLSE used to be #1 performing stock market in this region, maybe those people in China was convinced by certian individuals that our market will recover to its former state. Anyway, after realising this problem, they are planing to have a secondary listing in Hong Kong, singapore or London soon. BUT before that, there is this Anwar factor, with him in the parliment ( and potentially becoming PM ) foreign investor might be attracted to come in... and who will they notice ? HUAAN is definately one of them... it is very unusual for a BLUE Chip company like HUAAN is trading below RM1 ( unless someone is playing up something, someone could be accumulating at cheap price ). When listed in Hong Kong, the prices of HUAAN is definately going to rise.

Do you know how big is this company in China ? they hire more than 1000 workers in just 1 site which is 319,014 sqm... thats meter, not feet... do you know how big is that ?

http://www.sinohuaan.com

This post has been edited by tsd: Aug 29 2008, 07:41 AM
tsd
post Aug 29 2008, 02:22 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 29 2008, 10:34 AM)
This is 10 years ago story prior before 1997. Since then KLSE no longer a major attraction for foreign investors (for equities market). This part still really puzzling me of its listing in KLSE, may be got some relationship with Antah shareholder previously. That's my guess only.

Again, explain 12352 times already,  tongue.gif (joking only) biggrin.gif  how large, how many employee, how tall the company building, how sizeable the company is not the most important matter, what matter most for the stock market and its share price is its earning ability, competitiveness and able to generate profit in term of dividend to the shareholders.

Sizeable of company, number of employee never a good benchmark comparison as different industry has different nature of business which is not comparable. Mining company surely is more labour intensive and work on sizeable area, while for tobacco company like BAT, it might be having less than 100 employee and with a small factory but still able deliver the same revenue and profit compared to 10,000 workforce company. So can't really use those figure to compare, the key issue is always efficiency, competitiveness of the company within the industry and ability to generate profit and create wealth to the shareholder.

Financial report basically reveal almost the details of the company (like how much worth of those sizeable building/ work area already), so it is much better look at its financial reportf or justification rather than looking at the size of the company. No offence and don't get me wrong, not saying it is not good or good (as above statement is a more general statement, not specifically towards Huaan issue), just to highlight what to focus when evaluating a company or stock.

Just my 2 cents.
I know some company big size but not doing well... However size makes them NOTICIBLE. Imagine if investors are visiting china, then the saw that plant... first thing in their mind is "WHAT THE HACK IS THAT ?" if the company is small, they might not even notice it.

When people notice, people will try to find out... when they see the company financials they will decide ( with HUAAN type of financial results and business, very likely they will pump in money ). A lot of small companies who did very well but get un-noticed. They are simply not visible and dont have capacity if needs arrises... even if someone wants give them big business, they cant cope.

tsd
post Aug 29 2008, 06:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 29 2008, 03:08 PM)
Er..... I don't think you are getting my point on previous post.  smile.gif

To look for investment target, equities investors won't strolling around a country then see a huge factory then starting to interested in it. They won't care your factory is 10 acre big or your mine field is 100 hektar.

Equities investors will look for those company that can deliver them good return rate on their investment over the long term, in term of creating wealth as well as through dividend. It is always the main point and main criteria to start with.

We only care how much it can deliver profit and dividend to the shareholders, we don't need to look how sizeable, how large the company factory, how many employee it have etc. This is not the main consideration in equities investment.

Sizeable can be advatange and also a liability which is another issue.
Before they invest, they do visit the site. Imagine you are driving along the road infront of HUAAN, after 10KM driving, you still see the same factory. That is impressive. If you have a small factory, how much can you grow ? Can it take in big orders ? What if suddenly a huge project up for tender... HUAAN is the type of company that will win such tender. Investor will invest in these type of company where they are able to take in big business.

Besides all that, HUAAN delivers good dividend, good profits, good cash flow... everything we want is there. I still cant believe it is still under RM1.
tsd
post Sep 4 2008, 04:12 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Sep 4 2008, 01:27 PM)
I just look at this share. I think not bad if can keep for few more years. What do you think Cherroy?  brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2008, 1:29 pm
share is still dropping, steel prices has drop quite alot because of over supply... people worry might impact HUAAN cos steel factory may produce less steel, so they might less HUAAN products. Lets hope got some major construction work coming soon to consume the steel.

Somemore the problem in Thailand and BN gov is also in trouble, people are too scared to invest in KLSE.

This post has been edited by tsd: Sep 4 2008, 04:13 PM
tsd
post Sep 5 2008, 01:19 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 4 2008, 09:07 PM)
A reminder,

You can't rely on PER to make justification at the moment especially those involved in commodities related one, as those past year PER data can be misleading. As we know future earning will be in different picture.
Airasia is the good example lately.

One question always remain on my head when seeing this counter, why they want to list in KLSE in the first place? Most people already know they won't get good premium on listing in KLSE compared to SG or HK or even China market itself. As Huaan core business is in China, not in Malaysia as far as I concern. For Malaysia company, yes, they have no choice but only in KLSE, but for Huaan, it is not the case, they can opt elsewhere that is more liquid and bigger market.

It is relative new company, so what the company policy on dividend not yet known, hard to judge.
backdoor listing, easier to achieve.

here is the story why it is listed in KLSE, http://www.sinohuaan.com/images/history2.jpg

This post has been edited by tsd: Sep 5 2008, 01:19 AM
tsd
post Sep 12 2008, 09:49 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(mat403 @ Sep 11 2008, 01:13 AM)
if not mistaken, HUAN is under Antah rite?
not a good management team..
Panic selling only, nothing to worry... the whole KLSE is dropping.

People worry steel price drop, but they forget price of oil also drop. When oil drop, cost of doing business for HUAAN is lower, should be able to offset the slow demand of its product if steel production is cut. This is ramadan month, surely construction will slow down, demand for steel will slow abit... there is a big construction going on in the Middle east.

HUAAN take over the listing of Antah, backdoor listing. HUAAN has a management team from China and they are located in China. This is a very important company in China. When they are listed here, the Mayor of the town where HUAAN is located also come to Malaysia. Thats why it is known as a Blue Chip counter.

This post has been edited by tsd: Sep 12 2008, 09:53 AM
tsd
post Sep 12 2008, 11:59 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(goognio @ Sep 12 2008, 10:56 AM)
The China people surely feel so bad looking at the price of counter rite? I also getting more interested with this counter but at the moment no more bullet liao  cry.gif . However i will put this counter under my radar. But really one question without answer is why they listed here instead of Hong Kong. seems nobody can answer that
There are probably hundreds of China based company listed in Hong Kong, if they are listed there, they might not even get noticed. They probably thought if they are here in KLSE, they can be "big brother" here... very few China based company are listed here they are easily noticed by investors. KLSE was #1 stock exchange in this region, they probably overlooked our current political problems. Foreigners dare not come in as long as this thing is not settled. I am very confident that this political problem will solve very soon.

Yep, there are lots of fixed overhead have to pay. I think they should able to cover as they have no debts, lots of cash which can bring income. Its very unlikely the demand will slow until they cant sell anything. I dont think steel industry is in such a bad condition.

This post has been edited by tsd: Sep 12 2008, 12:01 PM
tsd
post Sep 12 2008, 03:06 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Sep 12 2008, 02:19 PM)
The 3rd Q and 4th Q result is around Nov and Feb respectivetly. These will roughly reveal the actual movement of the profit whether it is in the declining stage or otherwise.
Practically, the steel industry is slowing down now, might see a flat profit ahead, anyhow, it is wise to wait till the result announced before attempt buying in. I will wait for that before buying in more, since i'm holding some at 0.50+, no hurry to act at this moment. Personally, i think current price is cheap as it Net asset value per share is worth about 0.64sen, but again anything can happen.
I am monitoring this counter closely, few mins ago... 1800 seller queue at 0.405, suddenly 1500 is done, thats a RM60K transaction. Surely someone with big money are willing to do that in this kind of bearish market. Then I also notice, got small seller, selling 20 or 30 to 0.40 sen. There are some big buyer in this counter... they dont spend RM60K to buy 0.405 to make loss later.

This post has been edited by tsd: Sep 12 2008, 03:06 PM
tsd
post Sep 12 2008, 03:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 12 2008, 03:11 PM)
A RM60K in the stock market is a relative small sum actually. Just a norm market transaction.
No offence.  smile.gif

Nobody can assure they will make money or not including big players.

Big or small never mind one. Big players are not guaranteed to make money as well, so does small retailers, even their investment amount is small doesn't mean their decision is not as good as that big players.  smile.gif
RM60K is consider big for most of us, how many of us are willing to put RM60K into a counter that is battered so badly in the recent days and in such a bearish market. Unless someone wants to play contra, but who will play contra in such a bearish market. Surely this is done by a bigger player with some intentions to make money in the near future.

This post has been edited by tsd: Sep 12 2008, 05:57 PM
tsd
post Sep 12 2008, 09:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Sep 12 2008, 08:41 PM)
Big player per transaction is talking about million ringgit AT least  laugh.gif
this RM60K in one transaction is definately not from small player ( unless for contra purpose, in this case... very unlikely contra play cos market is too bearish ), it is from a big player. They dont buy million at one go, probably wont be that much seller... they are nibbling ( accumulating ) the shares now... buying in batches, RM60K is a sign they are in the market. Next monday lets see if they are still there... very soon they will be more aggressive to push up the shares.

This post has been edited by tsd: Sep 12 2008, 09:39 PM

0.0323sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:08 AM