HUAAN (2739), All about huaan post here

htt
post Oct 7 2008, 09:06 AM

4,305 posts

Seems undervalue... Just can't figure out why a net cash company end up in such position rclxub.gif
htt
post Oct 22 2008, 03:56 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 22 2008, 03:44 PM)
Why, you bought a lot ? Dividend yield is  at 8% now, though only 2.2  sen per share.
Nope, only a bit. I thought it was 4.55 cents?
htt
post Oct 22 2008, 03:58 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Oct 22 2008, 03:57 PM)
You dare to enter china related stock?  sweat.gif
coking coal cannot be consume by human, no problem... tongue.gif
htt
post Oct 22 2008, 04:57 PM

4,305 posts

Their auditor Deloitte leh... Not kucing kurau one... But again, AA also can went down, nothing is impossible. tongue.gif Just AA when down because of Enron (a company which was thousands time bigger than Hua An tongue.gif)
htt
post Oct 22 2008, 05:17 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 22 2008, 05:13 PM)
It Is a long term value buy. profit could drop by 50% .

Net cash working capital is 23 sen, where share price is 26sen.
Haha... that's why I buy... like placing a bet... a safer bet than Q and buy toto/4D/Big Sweep... nod.gif

But 3Q result not out yet, don't know how is the impact from Beijing Olympic... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Oct 22 2008, 05:19 PM
htt
post Oct 23 2008, 08:32 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Oct 22 2008, 08:56 PM)
Yup. But in business world trust is very important. What china ppl doing will make investor and consumer loss confidence against their product. I beliv no one will dare to drink china dairy product anymore..."It is hard for you to get a second kidney" at least ppl will think like this..How about the can food? Ppl will think twice before buying too... They are spoiling their reputation. Once pppl loss confidence against you.. it is very hard to gain back the trust again.
Out of topic leh... Don't talk about China-Japan... too heavy...

But one thing Hua An actually can hope for is for the authority to lift the export duty, immediately spur up demand...
htt
post Oct 23 2008, 09:59 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 23 2008, 09:38 AM)
Well, in view of not so recent major earthquakes in China, China still needs the Steel to rebuild their cities.

And China is progressively developing its infrastructures, where steel is still needed.

Their car industry is  at an infant stage, mainly  for the locals. If they are able to export, then more steel is needed.

NTA is about 71sen, dividend policy is 10sen per share. net cash working capital is 23sen per share.

Only can see result in long term. But at 25sen , it is better than buying warrants ( not comparing apple to apple ).

Bottom line, judge your own.
Don't think the steel requirement for the rebuilding is very high, the area is remote and relatively underdeveloped. Steel shall be over supply in coming quarters... Net cash/ share is 6.68 cents, and price erosion couple with raw material price erosion, stable outlook and hope for surprise... 24 cents good entry point... promising the financial statement authenticate... tongue.gif I still hope their government to lift the export duty, since local demand is not going to be tight anymore, same case to CPO windfall tax from Malaysia/ Indonesia governments. notworthy.gif
htt
post Oct 23 2008, 10:21 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Oct 23 2008, 10:08 AM)
Huaan 0.24...my target revised to 0.18
Then if drop to 0.18? Target revise to 0.15? tongue.gif
htt
post Oct 23 2008, 10:43 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 23 2008, 10:30 AM)
500 Lots is only 50 lots last time.

I think " sapu "  should be used for 5000 lots and above. At least, price could move up 1 to 2 sen.
Short term speculation might can get some at 0.24, long term one might prefer to wait until their 3Q result out... Some of the company announce their result relatively early if their result is good; if they only announce it when near to the 2 months deadline... chances are... rclxub.gif
htt
post Oct 23 2008, 11:51 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Oct 23 2008, 11:42 AM)
They're currently supplying their cokes locally in the chinese market only right? With the added capacity, they'll be able to export it overseas also if local consumption is low?

So, can it be said that 100% of their new production capacity will be sold?
I think China government raised the tax to curb export of cokes, that's mean to ensure sufficient supply for local steel mills, but now if the local demand is no longer there, then that will be rational to remove the tax.

Seeming from their increase of inventory (that can be contributed by price increase of raw material also), don't think they actually sold all their product, might need 3Q FS to confirm. But the cashflow remain ok for 1H'08.
htt
post Oct 24 2008, 11:07 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Oct 24 2008, 10:35 AM)
Shares disposed by naquiyuddin

No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 17/10/2008 Disposed 1,879,000 0.265
2. 20/10/2008 Others 400,000 0.260
All open market disposal, no good. Maybe they need money to pay back Standard Chartered?
htt
post Oct 26 2008, 03:39 PM

4,305 posts

Think only can decide after they published their 3Q result...
htt
post Oct 27 2008, 12:14 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 26 2008, 06:32 PM)
In the present economic situation , it is better to think of the worst case scenario, that it could suffer losses too.

Maybe it collapses  too. The risk you may have to take when buying Huaan.

Just my 2sen.
Don't think the company can collapse so fast... flex.gif unless the account got problem. The expansion was supposed to be completed by 2Q08 and cash position still showing pretty all right figure, hopefully 3Q will not be too bad for them...

Also please note that company was generating quite some cash during first 2Q with ongoing expansion.

Beaten down to 21.5 cents now, look like real bargain, too back I enter too early cry.gif
htt
post Oct 27 2008, 09:04 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Oct 27 2008, 12:08 PM)
the NS royal family holdings in Huaan seems to be hit by margin calls

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...23?OpenDocument

and loads of other YMAM tunku's tunku's disposal of huann shares.

So u know la ah ... will fall somemore ...
Not that much, they all in the list because they are shareholders of the holding company.

But that's not a good sign anyway. NS royal's company all not doing very well... hai...
htt
post Oct 28 2008, 08:40 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 27 2008, 09:32 PM)
All the margin calls would sink KLCI to 600 pts..unless the Govt steps in.

Never buy shares with margins , those group of investors are the most affected in 1997/98 Asia currency crisis.
Very true, margin suck blood... vmad.gif Don't ever think about that...
htt
post Oct 28 2008, 09:43 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Oct 28 2008, 08:50 AM)
'not that much' ?
====24/10/2008  Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B) - Y.A.M. Tunku Dato’ Seri Nadzaruddin Ibni Tuanku Ja’afar
21/10/2008  850,000
17/10/2008  1,879,000
20/10/2008  400,000

====24/10/2008  Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B) - Y.A.M. Tunku Jawahir Bt. Tuanku Ja’afar
21/10/2008  850,000
17/10/2008  1,879,000
20/10/2008  400,000

====24/10/2008  Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B) - Y.A.M. Tunku Dara Tunku Tan Sri Naquiah bte Tuanku Ja’afar
21/10/2008  850,000
17/10/2008  1,879,000
20/10/2008  400,000

====24/10/2008  Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B) - Y.A.M. Tunku Tan Sri Imran Ibni Tuanku Ja'afar
21/10/2008  850,000
17/10/2008  1,879,000
20/10/2008  400,000

====24/10/2008  Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B) - Y.A.M. Tunku Irinah binti Tuanku Ja’afar
21/10/2008  850,000
17/10/2008  1,879,000
20/10/2008  400,000

====24/10/2008  Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B) - Y.M. Tunku Nurul Hayati Binti Tunku Bahador
21/10/2008  850,000
17/10/2008  1,879,000
20/10/2008  400,000

====24/10/2008  Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B) - Y.A.M. Tunku Naquiyuddin Ibni Tuanku Ja'afar
21/10/2008  850,000
17/10/2008  1,879,000
20/10/2008  400,000
====24/10/2008  Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B) - Y.M. Tunku Mohamed Alauddin Tunku Naquiyuddin
21/10/2008  850,000
17/10/2008  1,879,000
20/10/2008  400,000
Notice that the seling is similar in lots .... looks like margin calls ... so do i expect more similar forced selling by this bunch if huaan drops more ?
Total margin call is 850,000+1,879,000+400,000=3,129,000 share.
Their names all there because they are co-shareholder of the holding company (duplicate in laymen terms).
htt
post Oct 28 2008, 09:48 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 28 2008, 09:46 AM)
Yup, if 10 cents, I would gamble a little on it, not much harm done. Something like getting 100 lots only cost 1K, still cheaper than buying a high end HP or a PC.  biggrin.gif
If drop to 10 cents, I go lelong my pants to buy 100 lots... brows.gif
htt
post Oct 28 2008, 10:19 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 28 2008, 09:52 AM)
Wow! you pants worth 1K lor!  biggrin.gif
But better save for the last, seems like there is still more to come... now might not be real bottom yet... try speculate might end up kena burn, better wait... drool.gif
htt
post Oct 28 2008, 10:30 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 28 2008, 10:25 AM)
When is the bottom ? 600, 500 or 400 pts ?
I don't know, gut feeling 600 will be very good entry point, but US might have more surprise for us to take rclxub.gif The impact of unemployment will start to kick in after financial sector stabilized.
htt
post Oct 29 2008, 08:27 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Oct 28 2008, 10:32 PM)
I oredi bought 100lots this afternoon at 0.19. planning to sell tomorrow :-p

Added on October 29, 2008, 8:03 amI bet huaan will hit 0.24 today biggrin.gif, i m going to offload my huaan today
Nice bet, your wish might be granted today... rclxms.gif

0.0319sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:49 AM