TSgoldfries
post Oct 25 2008, 09:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 25 2008, 04:36 PM)
Counterize - Anders Holte Nielsen is one i could recommend for WP webmaster. Its show all ip and stats, trouble is you need to manually remove the Bot IP  but it is worth a try.
http://andersdrengen.dk/projects/
for WP, there's another called WP SlimStats but I'm not sure if the support is still there.

last i used, wow the fella took up a lot of my disk space due to the tracking. end up the database also so big.
TSgoldfries
post Oct 27 2008, 02:04 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

with stuff like awstats la. but for blogspot then how? smile.gif

even awstats is not as accurate as Google Analytics because AWstats does not differetiate between human and non-human visitors.
TSgoldfries
post Oct 30 2008, 02:20 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

SU can bring in traffic but would you SU yourself? smile.gif i stopped SUing myself for a long time.

it works like DIGG basically.
TSgoldfries
post Nov 25 2008, 04:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

just be selective in your words. doesn't mean a word of great competition should not be used. smile.gif
TSgoldfries
post Dec 14 2008, 12:05 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

register at Feedburner yet?
TSgoldfries
post Dec 14 2008, 12:29 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

CODE
[url=http://www.goldfries.com][img]http://feeds.feedburner.com/Goldfries.4.gif[/img][/url]

here's mine.
TSgoldfries
post Feb 1 2009, 09:52 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(aku69 @ Feb 1 2009, 02:49 AM)
hi im new.

so what should i write about if i seriously wanna make some money?

thx in advance
you should start by learning to read the already available stuff, then you wouldn't need to ask so much.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/768351 see, you even asked at the wrong place. smile.gif

TSgoldfries
post May 9 2009, 03:55 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

sell link, like TEXT LINK ADS, TNX, LINKWORTH, LINKXL so on so forth.

Added on May 9, 2009, 4:05 amshelynssl, why ask MAKING MONEY on this thread la? this thread is about blog marketing. smile.gif there's another thread for making $$$.

please don't mix up the topic.

This post has been edited by goldfries: May 9 2009, 04:05 AM
TSgoldfries
post May 31 2009, 11:00 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(watever-u-like @ May 31 2009, 09:32 PM)
good content --> original content is it?? rclxub.gif
smile.gif they're different, best you have GOOD and ORIGINAL.

copying good content from someone's site isn't cool.
TSgoldfries
post May 31 2009, 11:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i think it's alright la but again it depends.

if you took my articles and rephrase everything and call it yours, that would be unethical.

however if you took NEWS and commented on NEWS, eg Barca beat MU due to midfield control then you share your thoughts on what could've been done like MU should've hold midfield and take advantage of Barca weak defences - then i think that's fine.
TSgoldfries
post Jun 16 2009, 02:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

oih, stop asking these type of questions la.

didn't read the past pages meh?
TSgoldfries
post Jul 22 2009, 07:39 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah right.

if you're not a popular person, or don't possess the physique that make others drool - forget about it.

it just makes you an attention whore and overall gives you a bad name.
TSgoldfries
post Aug 28 2009, 12:49 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you twitter put your lenglui pic ok wan. biggrin.gif

but i use twitter but not so much on marketing my site but making friends instead.

for me, so far what i find is that content that makes your site shine. marketing efforts for a contentless site is still useless. people come, then never come back.
TSgoldfries
post Feb 9 2010, 01:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

http://www.webdesignbooth.com/10-wordpress...engine-ranking/
TSgoldfries
post Feb 9 2010, 02:05 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

by reading the first 23 pages of this thread?
TSgoldfries
post Sep 30 2012, 03:26 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

no idea. I couldn't be bothered with directory. As long as Google gives me a lot of traffic, I'm happy.
TSgoldfries
post Jul 2 2020, 01:51 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Jun 25 2020, 06:26 PM)
For Youtube, is SEO important for description as well? or Only Titles are crucial?
Title, description, tags, even the tags (keywords) you mention in the video.

Don't forget thumbnails too.

0.0325sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:11 PM