Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V2, Old Snake CQBs Streamyx

AztecWolf
post Sep 29 2008, 03:29 PM

What is Jodokan? Hwoarang's fighting style?

Anyway, I was in since 2130 yesterday. Didn't see most of you guys in there (Aztecwolf I'll search for you and add you tonight - Starkiller I think I played with before). I was playing with some gamers from Singapore, NeeNee and Ah Lian. TDM and Sneaking and Capture....non lethal...a bit boring so just turned it off and sleep... biggrin.gif

So..no more F1..playing today? Mail me when there's a room. Long time didn't play with you guys liao.

BTW, need to ask. If we're playing MGO and someone sends me an email (MGO Email), how do I access it? Do I need to exit the game and go to my Personal Data just to check it or how? Sifus mind explaining how? Thanks.
StarKiller and Scrappy Jesus.

StarKiller is my punching bag now tongue.gif ...I use him like a suicide bomber...no offence.

Scrappy is more focused on stats...almost gonna get one of the Soldier ranks now flex.gif ...just need to win a bunch of Base missions first...I hate Base missions... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Sep 29 2008, 03:32 PM
SeanWong
post Sep 29 2008, 03:35 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Sep 29 2008, 03:29 PM)
StarKiller and Scrappy Jesus.

StarKiller is my punching bag now  tongue.gif ...I use him like a suicide bomber...no offence.

Scrappy is more focused on stats...almost gonna get one of the Soldier ranks now  flex.gif ...just need to win a bunch of Base missions first...I hate Base missions... vmad.gif

Hey bro just curious to know why you take such a weired name? tongue.gif is that an inspiration from Scooby Doo? It's just funny tongue.gif

Btw i already add you in my PSN friend list, go approve lah wei~ (few days i send mail to you already) biggrin.gif
Mgsrulz
post Sep 29 2008, 04:02 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 29 2008, 01:30 PM)
so how was ass creed brows.gif
rclxms.gif love it!
i think 1/2 to 3/4 of that 3 hour play time was spent screwing with the guards laugh.gif

purposely run into them,then see them chase me laugh.gif

reminds me of MGS (series as a whole)
nbtd?
go screw with the guards XD
snipersnake
post Sep 29 2008, 04:07 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

just wait until you go doing the same thing in different cities routine laugh.gif

the game was nice, but the repeatative thing..bleahg!
Mgsrulz
post Sep 29 2008, 04:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

my expectations arent that high,seeing how it's not a KP game tongue.gif

so no worries there whistling.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 29 2008, 04:17 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

thats my mistake actually..sigh doh.gif
TSkomputer
post Sep 29 2008, 04:18 PM

255 posts

Does anyone want to take over as the TS?
alucard_my
post Sep 29 2008, 05:09 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 29 2008, 04:07 PM)
just wait until you go doing the same thing in different cities routine laugh.gif

the game was nice, but the repeatative thing..bleahg!
Yea man..it was good during the few first playoffs. But over the time, it gets very repetitive. In the end, I sold it off.
Hwoarang45
post Sep 29 2008, 05:36 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

[quote=alucard_my,Sep 29 2008, 07:59 AM]
[quote=Hwoarang45,Sep 29 2008, 02:36 AM]
sorry ler now sunday i dont think i can join morning i got Jodokan training... sweat.gif

What is Jodokan? Hwoarang's fighting style?

Anyway, I was in since 2130 yesterday. Didn't see most of you guys in there (Aztecwolf I'll search for you and add you tonight - Starkiller I think I played with before). I was playing with some gamers from Singapore, NeeNee and Ah Lian. TDM and Sneaking and Capture....non lethal...a bit boring so just turned it off and sleep... biggrin.gif

So..no more F1..playing today? Mail me when there's a room. Long time didn't play with you guys liao.

BTW, need to ask. If we're playing MGO and someone sends me an email (MGO Email), how do I access it? Do I need to exit the game and go to my Personal Data just to check it or how? Sifus mind explaining how? Thanks.

[/quote]

its Jo training , or else known as japanese stick fighting arts,very very interesting and rare, i also learn aikido and will pick up wingchun end of year...
and yup u cant check mail in game menu, buggers, very mah fan especially wanan invite folks or chat to folks playing in a game liao... especially during survival.. eg wanna kutuk sh1mx behind his back among ta team also cannot heheheee rclxm9.gif

tonight got wedding dinner to attend, maybe after 11pm will join... hope to see u guys...
SeanWong
post Sep 29 2008, 05:50 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Sep 29 2008, 05:36 PM)
its Jo training , or else known as japanese stick fighting arts,very very interesting and rare, i also learn aikido and will pick up wingchun end of year... 
and yup u cant check mail in game menu, buggers, very mah fan especially wanan invite folks or chat to folks playing in a game liao... especially during survival.. eg wanna kutuk sh1mx behind his back among ta team also cannot heheheee  rclxm9.gif

tonight got wedding dinner to attend, maybe after 11pm will join... hope to see u guys...
Wau Hwo didn't know that you're a real life martial art expert notworthy.gif
alucard_my
post Sep 29 2008, 07:20 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Sep 29 2008, 05:36 PM)
and yup u cant check mail in game menu, buggers, very mah fan especially wanan invite folks or chat to folks playing in a game liao... especially during survival.. eg wanna kutuk sh1mx behind his back among ta team also cannot heheheee  rclxm9.gif

Wow...you're really are a martial artist man. I love Aikido, but during my studies back in the U, the only option was Karate and Taekwondo. I didn't really like Taekwondo, so I picked up Karate. What rank are you in Aikido? I'm 1st Dan in Karate, maybe we can share share experience next time we meet..haha.......
but....
I think my Karate missing the 'e' liao...KARAT..haha...I stopped for more than a year coz I'm staying in KL and my dojo is in Kajang. No time to go back for training.

At least MGO can practice martial 'fingers'..hahahaha..
BlueLotus
post Sep 29 2008, 09:06 PM

31 posts

wow...got few martial art fellow here... cool. Im amateur in Jeet Kune Do. Kinda rojak style (inspired by Bruce Lee). I wonder how is it like to have sparring among Karate, Aikido and Jeet Kune Do.
Mgsrulz
post Sep 29 2008, 10:58 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

going in now happy.gif
Hwoarang45
post Sep 29 2008, 11:23 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Sep 29 2008, 07:20 PM)
Wow...you're really are a martial artist man. I love Aikido, but during my studies back in the U, the only option was Karate and Taekwondo. I didn't really like Taekwondo, so I picked up Karate. What rank are you in Aikido? I'm 1st Dan in Karate, maybe we can share share experience next time we meet..haha.......
but....
I think my Karate missing the 'e' liao...KARAT..haha...I stopped for more than a year coz I'm staying in KL and my dojo is in Kajang. No time to go back for training.

At least MGO can practice martial 'fingers'..hahahaha..
hahah no lah me low level only, current only learn 1 1/2 year in aikido and 4 months in Jo,
we do have muai thai, karate ,teakwondo, judo and mma student all converted to aikido though... try it, u'll be suprise...
very enjoyable.. our oldest student is currently 65 years old, and still can grapple and even do flip fall or breakfall , impressive, my wish is able to do tat when i reach tat age is enough liao~

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Sep 29 2008, 09:06 PM)
wow...got few martial art fellow here... cool. Im amateur in Jeet Kune Do. Kinda rojak style (inspired by Bruce Lee). I wonder how is it like to have sparring among Karate, Aikido and Jeet Kune Do.
jeet kune do is actualy born from a few arts mainly wing chun, its very effective but super hard to find actually good sensei around... tats why i still looking for wingchun in ipoh,

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
back to topic, im going in game in 10 minutes or less...
Mgsrulz
post Sep 29 2008, 11:51 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

WOOHOOO!!!! won TWICE in a row as Snake!

big props to the MK2 for the third and final tag! thumbup.gif

Added on September 30, 2008, 12:17 amlaugh.gif
today alone my snake win tally went up by 3!
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Sep 30 2008, 12:17 AM
kazasho
post Sep 30 2008, 02:28 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

will be buying this tmrrw hopefully! read in page 1. anymore advice should I know?
AztecWolf
post Sep 30 2008, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Sep 29 2008, 03:35 PM)
Hey bro just curious to know why you take such a weired name? tongue.gif is that an inspiration from Scooby Doo? It's just funny tongue.gif

Btw i already add you in my PSN friend list, go approve lah wei~ (few days i send mail to you already) biggrin.gif
The word Scrappy is taken from Adam Sandlers character name from the movie Dont Mess With The Zohan. Has no one watched that movie.

I decided on Jesus since there are already four players with Jesus in their names. Jesus, Naked Jesus, Solid Jesus, Liquid Jesus and now Scrappy Jesus tongue.gif

Anyway, just got out of a Base mission marathon...about 5 hours since 2 o'clock, with my clan mates, members of Bullet Proof. I did pretty well...considering I was using the M14EBR as an assault rifle while defending and taking over bases.

After I exit the game, I go and check my personal stats, to see if my level went up. I lol'd to kingdom come, till hell froze over, till Samy Vellu became the Prime Minister, till...nvm...when I saw my rank... shocking.gif

I know that I had to improve on my Base stats...but..I didnt this would happen... shakehead.gif

Wanna find out...check out my stats and see if you can spot any difference... whistling.gif
SeanWong
post Sep 30 2008, 10:57 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Sep 30 2008, 02:28 AM)
will be buying this tmrrw hopefully! read in page 1. anymore advice should I know?
Err...read & understand the rule during briefing screen, as not to ruin the gameplay and jeopardize your teammate sweat.gif -TEAMWORK-
kazasho
post Sep 30 2008, 11:38 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Sep 30 2008, 10:57 AM)
Err...read & understand the rule during briefing screen, as not to ruin the gameplay and jeopardize your teammate sweat.gif -TEAMWORK-
oo. ok. macam main CS la ni? tp 3rd person view
Kenishi
post Sep 30 2008, 01:54 PM

91 posts

I just got my MGS4, and the 1.12 patch is ridiculous long....i left my PS3 on for 16hrs and the update still couldn't finish it.....

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0841sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:37 AM