All Things about BLU-RAY | V6, welcome to the HD world

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jul 29 2008, 09:32 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

wah my post ended the v5 thread. sooooooo bangga worrr (self sarcasm).

anyway, sorry dato seri mega..forgot that my bulk order was with top gun bulk. right? laugh.gif

lagi satu minggu untuk melayan emak dan emak kembali! smile.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jul 29 2008, 05:45 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 29 2008, 04:54 PM)
FUYOH...must get title....

Added on July 29, 2008, 5:10 pmComing to BLU on December 10 drool.gif

FINALLY!!! I'm IN!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jul 30 2008, 04:41 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

taukeh megatron, i want to make sure i order 10 pieces of Hannah Montana and Camp Rock on BD in your next bulk!!

then i go hang myself.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jul 30 2008, 07:59 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 30 2008, 07:17 PM)
OK, pre-ordered Hannah Montana and Camp Rock. Now waiting for High School Musical 3. How come the original HSM not released? Then my HSM trilogy complete. They said after that got College Musical 4.

Hannah in 3-D!! Wohoo!!

Cannot combine my separate Matrix, Kill Bill and Iron Man pre-orders into one single shipment. Need to cancel all 3 and re-order them in one single cart.  No good la like that, Amazon.
yay terra also HSM, HM and CR fan! high five~~!

imagine la hannah montana 3D-HD summore! woop woop! laugh.gif

my hand already itchy to get hold of matrix set....nyum nyum~
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 2 2008, 12:26 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Aug 2 2008, 11:35 AM)
Like Austin Powers in Goldmember. laugh.gif
molay molay molay!~~~

anyway, if suddenly we're seeing kettam already rajin to get extra duit raya, and if a lot of us ask for refund, won't that affect our rep with retailers?
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 3 2008, 10:07 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

tuan mega, what's the status of top gun bulk? hehehe
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 4 2008, 07:39 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

callmevil, as u can see, the tax here is blardy high. kesian la bro xeno's fren. wish ur fren luck man.

hoping for some good news tomolo...right tuan mega? brows.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 5 2008, 09:11 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

horay suda pickup my babies~~ hormat tuan mega! rclxms.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 5 2008, 10:52 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

aiya cloverfield syok whoa...full screen summore. but sayang la my peasant receiver only optical. cannot hear the true dolby trueHD quality. sad.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 8 2008, 02:35 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

OT: so many remakes, so many tv series tuning into movies..

not surprised if they're gonna make a Macguyver movie soon. Maybe like SON of MacGuyver.

or all you know they're gonna make a Thundercats movie!

wait..they already are. shakehead.gif

anyway, no news on Ghostbusters BD? Man really hope the PQ is solid like close encounters' transfer man. with special features/supplements on GB I and II, it won't go wrong!!!

"I am Vigo, The Carpathian!"

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Aug 8 2008, 02:35 PM
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 8 2008, 02:56 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 8 2008, 02:41 PM)
awroight!!! 2 discs! just like they said: "2 in the box, ready to go. we be fast and they be slow!"

the last part doesn't make sense to the 2-disc thingy. but the quote wouldn't be complete then... laugh.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 8 2008, 03:18 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Aug 8 2008, 02:59 PM)
Wow, Sd-RawK-Cab25. You sure know your ghosbusters line. This BD is a must-buy for me too drool.gif thumbup.gif

"Are you the keymaster?"

LOL biggrin.gif
r u kidding me? i'm a HUGE fan of GB since i was small. bought the proton packs, ecto 1, the figurine..even the ghostbusters HQ! laugh.gif

"there is no Dana only Zool!!"

and of course: "Do.....Re.....EGON!"

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 9 2008, 06:34 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Aug 9 2008, 06:13 PM)
just finished watching diehard1 bd... cant belive i missed a ( . ) ( . ) scene from the dvd!! i was kinda shock as i didnt expect to see such scenes from a movie i thought was clean.. hahaha

amazing bd.. not only does it adds depth to sounds.. it also adds enough pixels till a ( . ) ( . ) is formed! lol

- felt sick after watching cloverfield at the cinema, felt hungry after watching it at home.. this bd will never enter in my ps3 again...
you call a movie with so many F bombs a clean one? smile.gif

hey, the cleanest of all Die Hards is obviously the fourth. Just buy the unrated edition and then you can hear some additional F bombs here and there..but only scenes where u cannot see Bruce Willis speaking la. even the yippie-ka-yay mother f* no more blocked by the gunshot sound.

:lol @ US studios thinking that kids want to watch John McClane in cinemas, so make a PG-13 movie. doh.gif

anyhoo, just watched mummy and mummy returns...awesome PQ and AQ...and when compared to mummy 3 (The Scorpion who?) the 2 original mummy movies are damn better than the 3rd.

read on blu-ray.com that Rob Cohen says Mummy 3 will be better on BD. If only BD technology could make the movie better as well... laugh.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 9 2008, 06:57 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

you everything also u want..laugh.gif

hey guys, i just saw a piece about "The art of The Dark Knight" book, now available on Amazon here.

It features the whole script of the movie, concept arts as well as pre-Ledger Joker conceptual art which i totally find it DISTURBING if it was finally used for the final movie.

here's to hoping they would include it in the limited edition of TDK BD! flex.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Aug 9 2008, 06:58 PM
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 9 2008, 09:37 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

yes. i vouch for that. because my peasant sub feel like wanna pecah.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 9 2008, 10:00 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Aug 9 2008, 09:50 PM)
It's time is up. Time to change. whistling.gif
haha my wallet also koyak...how to change?

i go live in brunei la then can be elite like calmevil.. laugh.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 11 2008, 07:49 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Aug 11 2008, 06:57 PM)
hai mr. hensem, did u forget to put www infront?

http://www.oanda.com/convert/classic - nah this is direct link to the converter
i lol'ed and fell on the floor! laugh.gif so jambu wan~

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Aug 11 2008, 07:50 PM
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 12 2008, 09:06 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

this must be the nip 'slip' thingy la...

you don't trick us, suddenly we watch slow motion..rupanya it's paul walker's crotch in slow motion! doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 16 2008, 03:13 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

ahh finally broke my back setting up my new baby from bro aiman!

thanks bro! nice meeting you!

need some fine tuning...but goddamn...cloverfield truly sounded different with lossless audio!! rclxm9.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 16 2008, 08:55 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 16 2008, 07:57 AM)
Broke your back carrying up the mountain? tongue.gif

You finished setting up already? So quick! Enjoy bro, when I first listened to it, it was Pirates of the Caribbean 1, I was like, my God, so this is lossless, with all the details, I've been missing a lot before! And I still feel the same way now. thumbup.gif

OK bro, just call me anytime if you need help. biggrin.gif

I'm now without a receiver, can't enjoy any BDs in lossless again, using the TV speakers, can you believe it? My new receiver has not arrived yet. sad.gif
haha yea broke my back while in cowboy outfit summore! laugh.gif

i'm just fine tuning it now...not using the extra speaker for now cos can't find a place to put..must rearrange the placement in my room first.

also trying to figure out the crossover now..since u mentioned it when we met. looking up for tips, googling and all. smile.gif

but cloverfield was totally superb..i mean i heard some ambient sounds that i never heard before, etc.

bila amp baru nak sampai bro?

0.0460sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:50 PM