All Things about BLU-RAY | V6, welcome to the HD world

Evirober
post Aug 13 2008, 10:37 AM

636 posts

megatron007;
wei..what you order la.... on hold for so long 1..

aiman04
post Aug 13 2008, 10:39 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:35 AM)
super JIALAT sad.gif

8/13/2008      8:28 am
Shipment on Hold.    Hong Kong - Hub, Hong Kong
8/12/2008      8:44 am
8/11/2008      8:32 am
8/10/2008      2:55 pm
Have you written an email to DHL? My shipment was on hold before, so I wrote to them.

Contact the Malaysian DHL here:

http://www.dhl.com.my/publish/my/en/web/contform.high.html

At least find out what's going on.
megatron007
post Aug 13 2008, 10:42 AM

4,000 posts

this is me & taukeh mpyw sharing one

apparently 1 BD hilang in transit

*pening*
Jediknight8820
post Aug 13 2008, 10:44 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Aug 13 2008, 08:22 AM)
u guys heard of roger wang? cant find his cd in all of KL... who has this aa? he plays beautiful acoustic guitar...
this guy is from sabah and u may find his acoustic CD at any speedy shop. also u may want to buy the latest CD called 2V1G. log in to thier blog. whistling.gif
zio
post Aug 13 2008, 10:54 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hrmm i think they were promoting that album during the KLAV fair.
sunauto
post Aug 13 2008, 11:28 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:42 AM)
this is me & taukeh mpyw sharing one

apparently 1 BD hilang in transit

*pening*
Which BD hilang? You mean the shipment was opened? Inside job I guess.
Next time, cannot use DHL liao, must use FedEx.
zio
post Aug 13 2008, 11:32 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha Amazon can choose DHL or Fedex? tongue.gif I tot it was automatically given to DHL.

Someone said Ketam Malaysia check the stuff in Hong Kong tongue.gif Maybe the Ketams took it!
callmevil
post Aug 13 2008, 11:55 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:44 AM)
this guy is from sabah and u may find his acoustic CD at any speedy shop. also u may want to buy the latest CD called 2V1G. log in to thier blog.  whistling.gif
i did go to speedys all over.. all dun haf / sold out.. grrr maybe they just restock :\ <3 the guitarr
sunauto
post Aug 13 2008, 11:57 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 13 2008, 11:32 AM)
Haha Amazon can choose DHL or Fedex? tongue.gif I tot it was automatically given to DHL.

Someone said Ketam Malaysia check the stuff in Hong Kong tongue.gif Maybe the Ketams took it!
Amazon is either using DHL or UPS but other video stores in the US are using FedEx. To be honest, FedEx is quite good especially here in PG, they will deliver before 10 am in my area whereas DHL will only deliver in the late afternoons. Besides that, I personally know the person in charge of ground operations at the FedEx station here in PG.
zio
post Aug 13 2008, 12:02 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha ok. Well I had some bad experience with Fedex with Play-Asia.

Item reach them today, they will deliver tomorrow. So I swore I'll never use them again tongue.gif
megatron007
post Aug 13 2008, 12:10 PM

4,000 posts

different la

taukeh SUNAUTO lives in ELITE area of penang

dun play2 tongue.gif
fentanyl
post Aug 13 2008, 12:49 PM

478 posts

'Indiana Jones' Coming to Blu-ray this October

Indiana Jones is coming to Blu-ray, with Paramount Home Entertainment announcing an October next-gen debut for his latest adventure, 'Kingdom of the Crystal Skull.'

In what is sure to be one of the most highly-anticipated Blu-ray releases of the year, Paramount has confirmed an October 14 street date for the $300 million-plus-grossing 'Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull,' which will hits day-and-date with the standard DVD.

Arriving as a two-disc set, disc one will see a BD-50 dual-layer presentation with 1080p video and Dolby TrueHD 5.1 Surround audio. (French and Spanish Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround dubs are also included, along with English, French and Spanish subtitle options.)

Extras on disc one include a pair of featurettes ("The Return of the Legend," "Pre-Production") and -- exclusive to the Blu-ray release -- the "Indiana Jones Timeline," a Bonus View picture-in-picture track presenting three different journeys that "explore the movie through interactive timelines that include video featurettes, in-depth information and unique imagery."

Disc two boasts six "Production Diary" segments with cast & crew ("Shooting Begins: New Mexico," "Back To School: New Haven, Connecticut," "Welcome to the Jungle: Hilo, Hawaii," "On-Set Action," "Exploring Akator," "Wrapping Up!"), six additional featurettes ("Warrior Makeup," "The Crystal Skulls," "Iconic Props," "The Effects of Indy," "Adventures in Post Production," "Closing: Team Indy"), three pre-visualization sequences, and five still galleries ("The Art Department," "Stan Winston Studios," "Production Photographs," "Portraits," "Behind-the-Scenes Photographs").
rx330
post Aug 13 2008, 01:07 PM

11,809 posts

fuiyoh.. tis is a must buy....
are they coming out with a indy 1234 set?
shindenv
post Aug 13 2008, 01:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 13 2008, 01:07 PM)
fuiyoh.. tis is a must buy....
are they coming out with a indy 1234 set?
Paramount wor... PQ wise sweat.gif
rx330
post Aug 13 2008, 01:16 PM

11,809 posts

wat abt the PQ?

shindenv
post Aug 13 2008, 01:27 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 13 2008, 01:16 PM)
wat abt the PQ?
Don't have much confidence on Paramount PQ if compare with Fox or Disney sweat.gif
rx330
post Aug 13 2008, 01:28 PM

11,809 posts

paramount tat bad?
jep
post Aug 13 2008, 01:31 PM

1,182 posts

So we should expect less for Transformers Blu-ray?
zio
post Aug 13 2008, 01:44 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Aug 13 2008, 11:55 AM)
i did go to speedys all over.. all dun haf / sold out.. grrr maybe they just restock :\ <3 the guitarr
Just got my copy from Rock Corner Mid Valley smile.gif Too bad I got lousy multimedia speakers only tongue.gif

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Aug 13 2008, 12:49 PM)
Yikes, the worse of the series is coming first tongue.gif

QUOTE(jep @ Aug 13 2008, 01:31 PM)
So we should expect less for Transformers Blu-ray?
The HD-DVD was pretty good I remembered. So, we shouldn't expect any less on the BD.

megatron007
post Aug 13 2008, 02:14 PM

4,000 posts

the indi 1234 onli come in DVD format sad.gif

but they have no plan to release in BLU for whole set "YET"

para??? u try SHOOTER n see

the PQ nice ler

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top