125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V6, welcome to the HD world

apisgogo
post Aug 11 2008, 11:21 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

my fren (who is working in this courier line) said that for DHL shipments, customs malaysia will check the shipment in HKG stops. DHL sends the papers 1st to custom malaysia, then comes along the actual package, thats y DHL shipment gets cleared faster, coz it can be cleared while the shipment still en route.

i doubt DHL shipment get taxed. I presume there is some delay coz maybe the olympics? cargo airport get messy?

rx330
post Aug 11 2008, 11:27 AM

11,808 posts

u doubt dhl shipment get taxed? u mean wat?
DHL is tax free ar? tongue.gif
zio
post Aug 11 2008, 11:41 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Aug 11 2008, 11:21 AM)
my fren (who is working in this courier line) said that for DHL shipments, customs malaysia will check the shipment in HKG stops. DHL sends the papers 1st to custom malaysia, then comes along the actual package, thats y DHL shipment gets cleared faster, coz it can be cleared while the shipment still en route.

i doubt DHL shipment get taxed. I presume there is some delay coz maybe the olympics? cargo airport get messy?
Really? I was told that DHL has their own Custom clearance counter here in Malaysia, which is why it is faster. Oh well, as long as its fast, tak kisah how they do it tongue.gif

DHL shipment do get taxed if Customs decide to do so. But chances are slim I guess. Expensive shipping ftw! tongue.gif
megatron007
post Aug 11 2008, 11:42 AM

4,000 posts

last nite i finished off my last 30mins of tiger lion gate

the DTS HD MA seems like better liao after 2.4x thingie...maybe my ear got problem

Added on August 11, 2008, 11:43 am
QUOTE(zio @ Aug 11 2008, 11:41 AM)
Really? I was told that DHL has their own Custom clearance counter here in Malaysia, which is why it is faster. Oh well, as long as its fast, tak kisah how they do it tongue.gif

DHL shipment do get taxed if Customs decide to do so. But chances are slim I guess. Expensive shipping ftw! tongue.gif
the packing slip is crucial... brows.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Aug 11 2008, 11:43 AM
apisgogo
post Aug 11 2008, 11:47 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 11 2008, 11:27 AM)
u doubt dhl shipment get taxed? u mean wat?
DHL is tax free ar? tongue.gif
hehe tongue.gif

like mega said, packing slip is crucial smile.gif

if got taxed, DHL will clear it for u and put it under ur account.

horray
post Aug 11 2008, 11:47 AM

496 posts

When is the bulk for Iron Man and Transformers? hmm.gif

BTW, I have some BD's for sale. Check the link on my signature. Thanks. icon_idea.gif
jep
post Aug 11 2008, 12:00 PM

1,182 posts

Hunting for my first BD...!!..who's the victim..hehe
megatron007
post Aug 11 2008, 12:11 PM

4,000 posts

buy from ARJ, AIMAN, MPYW, PoP, APIS, RX tongue.gif

rclxms.gif
arj
post Aug 11 2008, 01:00 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Anybody wanna tumpang order from amazon? PM me for those who are interested. I'm ordering later today and can accomodate a few more titles. Using international priority shipping so please add RM30 per title icon_rolleyes.gif
jep
post Aug 11 2008, 01:06 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 11 2008, 12:11 PM)
buy from ARJ, AIMAN, MPYW, PoP, APIS, RX  tongue.gif

rclxms.gif
already rss their topic...hehehe..

Added on August 11, 2008, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(arj @ Aug 11 2008, 01:00 PM)
Anybody wanna tumpang order from amazon? PM me for those who are interested. I'm ordering later today and can accomodate a few more titles. Using international priority shipping so please add RM30 per title icon_rolleyes.gif
Interested here bro..can u PM me the details..as i'm a noob in terms of this online purchase thingy..hehe notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jep: Aug 11 2008, 01:07 PM
megatron007
post Aug 11 2008, 02:03 PM

4,000 posts

easili

mean like amazon price USD19.95 x currency RM + (RM30) each title tongue.gif

correct me if i m wrong BOSS ARJ tongue.gif
sunauto
post Aug 11 2008, 02:07 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Aug 11 2008, 01:31 AM)
i asked 1 shop b4..those rm15 "BD" is direct copy from dual layer ori dvd only...
Not all the titles are copied from Blu-Rays, they just use a Blu-Ray cover to fool you and sell at a higher price. Noticed that D9 dvds are slowly disappearing and replaced by this so called Blu-Ray Dvds? Who wouldn't since they're priced at RM15 each compared to RM10 each for a D9 dvd.

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 11 2008, 07:40 AM)
Finally watched TDk last week, after being blackmailed by my mob friend . I told everyone here I won't watch it in cinemas, I wanted to wait for the blu-ray. Sorry guys. He gave me an offer I can't refuse, laugh.gif

doh.gif And I was right. Now I regret it. Ever since I know blu-ray, I'm so impressed with the deep black level, even with my LCD, now imagine a plasma. The projection at the cinema was really bad. Blacks become gray, the dark scenes were just terrible. It's a shame seeing that for such a great movie. I came back and compare again with the 6 minute preview on the Batman Begins BD, no where near. The preview is one of the best PQ I've seen on BD.
It's true, I find that watching movies at home gives me a better cinematic experience than going to cinemas. Say tak nak to cinemas. tongue.gif

Even Rob Cohen said The Mummy 3 on BD will be more superior than watching it in the cinemas. Like that baru syiok. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mpyw @ Aug 11 2008, 08:02 AM)
morning guys....no BD for me last weekend tongue.gif went to shopping instead....my wife's company's new shop opens at The Gardens....Girls fashion shop...Spanish brand...Bimba & Lola ....very nice & elegance design...about 30% of the price of LV only and you get the same quality and IMHO better design tongue.gif...off course I bought a purse for her lor....sweat.gif but the cheapest item in da shop lar haha...

The shop located at 1st floor gardens opposite COACH and near Isetan entrance...

Don't be fool by the deco....the price won't kill you for it's quality offer and got many below RM200 item in there too (the purse is one tongue.gif)...

2 more shops will be opening soon in 1U & Pavilion..
Got any special price for us? wink.gif
zio
post Aug 11 2008, 02:15 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I agree that blurays is clearer but to me, dont know la, cinema is still something different.

Probably I dont have a projector screen like some of you tongue.gif watching it on a 37" and a cinema screen is quite different.

And of course, some movies are only worth that RM10 tongue.gif
jep
post Aug 11 2008, 02:26 PM

1,182 posts

Batman Begins @ $17.95..looks tempting...good aa AQ and PQ?
shindenv
post Aug 11 2008, 02:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Aug 11 2008, 02:26 PM)
Batman Begins @ $17.95..looks tempting...good aa AQ and PQ?
Almost everyone here got it man, good choice for a first BD, just try to find the posting after the first BB bulk you'll see lots of good comment on it smile.gif

Ofcourse i have it as well cool2.gif

The IMAX Dark Knight Prologue thumbup.gif best PQ I've ever seen on BD
mpyw
post Aug 11 2008, 03:12 PM

3,603 posts

Batman thumbup.gif
my 1st BD was Planet Earth tongue.gif
neoardi
post Aug 11 2008, 03:12 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Aug 11 2008, 02:44 PM)
Almost everyone here got it man, good choice for a first BD, just try to find the posting after the first BB bulk you'll see lots of good comment on it smile.gif

Ofcourse i have it as well  cool2.gif

The IMAX Dark Knight Prologue  thumbup.gif  best PQ I've ever seen on BD
blush.gif I'm the one that unfortunate not to have the BB BD....but defenitely i'll buy TDK BD, the best movie for 2008.... thumbup.gif
shindenv
post Aug 11 2008, 03:19 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Aug 11 2008, 03:12 PM)
blush.gif I'm the one that unfortunate not to have the BB BD....but defenitely i'll buy TDK BD, the best movie for 2008.... thumbup.gif
Same here TDK cannot miss one sweat.gif

Whoa MPYW first BD = Planet earth ar... geng... One of the best beautiful documentary i've ever seen thumbup.gif
jep
post Aug 11 2008, 03:26 PM

1,182 posts

Guys..how do u normally buy from amazon sites?..noob here..i registered @ the site and what should i do next?..what's the best method/shipping rates or any tips regarding that?..hehe..
mpyw
post Aug 11 2008, 03:36 PM

3,603 posts

These are my 1st batch of Bluray ordered on 25 April 2007 tongue.gif

1. Vertical Limit
2. U2 - Rattle & Hum
3. Planet Earth

and 2nd batch on 21 Jul 07 tongue.gif

1. 300
2. Debbie Does Dallas Again brows.gif
3. Memento