Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..
davkong
May 30 2012, 12:07 AM
If you guys want to compare purely from investment POV, Solace subsale > than Trigon because the price is cheaper, nuff said. If for ownstay, some may prefer the "luxury" of Trigon with more facilities, six lifts, err, what else? Lol... maybe slightly better furnishing? Also, from the model, Trigon looks much taller than SBV although the nos. of floor is only only 26. Looks more commanding externally, lol...
davkong
May 30 2012, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(ahsoh @ May 30 2012, 07:38 PM) did b4, cant get this value PM 1SG to give u more detail on his loan
davkong
May 31 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(engwei @ May 31 2012, 04:45 PM) I read a bit about Nadayu 28. Ya, it's 6 units per floor in each tower. Not sure bout the lift though. But it's a high density condo with all the units sharing the common facilities, just like Skypod. SW is certainly better as far as that is concerned. Yeah.. even though in the whole of SW you will have 3x255 units plus 180+ units in Trigon, which seems like very high density, each of these blocks have their own set of facilities i.e. pools, gyms, etc. But then, these are basic facilities, some would day almost non-existent, lol! The pro point is this will somehow "capped" the limit of maintenance fees to be paid by owners.
davkong
May 31 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 31 2012, 05:03 PM) My POV is sunway is better for rental cos so many collages & uni surrounded, no need to worry about the rental... many collages & uni surrounded, no need to worry about the rental... SW is good for own stay cos so happening... i like both development lo....  Hehe, one man's meat is another's poison... for example, many TZ owners already feeling uncomfortable because of students renting there...
davkong
May 31 2012, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(rongfu @ May 30 2012, 10:39 PM) Last Sunday Setia Walk event.. June/July any event ?? I see from FB Setiawalk is one of the sponsors for 30-Hours Famine DIY Camp, I think the camp will be held in Setiawalk.
davkong
Jun 1 2012, 12:54 PM
Don't expect good workmanship from local contractors... the important part is we have to check carefully for defects during VP and make sure the developer rectifies every defect detected.
davkong
Jun 2 2012, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(rongfu @ Jun 2 2012, 10:28 AM) in look 2   The green wall is the poorer cousin of their award winning eco wall at Setia Eco Gardens Sales Gallery in JB, hehe. This CCTV is at the corridor on each floor?
davkong
Jun 3 2012, 10:45 PM
From Twitter....  Looks the the landscape designer use back many same concepts in SW as they did for their Singapore projects, down to the choice of tiles and flora.. from Sitetectonix website http://www.sitetectonix.com/projects.php  This post has been edited by davkong: Jun 4 2012, 01:29 AM
davkong
Jun 4 2012, 12:44 PM
More tenants started reno and opening, good good... Tappers Cafe (opened for business) Killiney's Kopitiam Ding Tea La Kaffa Coffee (same group as Chatime) 100C Steamboat Buffet Brussels Beer Cafe Can check out the photos from FB https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...61973900&type=1
davkong
Jun 4 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(starship1 @ Jun 4 2012, 01:39 PM) so many shops open for business but Solace have yet to deliver VP . Those shops need new tenant to fill-up their seats . Why the delay in VP. Ah Sin knows how to busy himself launching new projects but forget to deliver keys for long overdue completed project such as Solace R3 Long overdue completed? R3 not completed yet, that's why still no VP. Some forummer said first batch R3 purchaser signed SPA on 28/05/2009, so it's due now. But others who sign on later dates... Suspect the access road issue might be one of the causes of the delay.
davkong
Jun 4 2012, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jun 4 2012, 06:08 PM) how to claim that from spsetia?  Haha... wait till VP first then only talk about claim from SPS. If u start to talk claim now, they will rush the job and u will bear the brunt in the end too
davkong
Jun 9 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(airline @ Jun 9 2012, 10:18 AM) Went again last nite.. Wong kok next to starbucks Full of people.. Station 6 so much bigger than station 7 What is Station 6?
davkong
Jun 9 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Jun 9 2012, 02:13 PM) Oh, thanks! Early morning, my brain haven't warm up yet
davkong
Jun 9 2012, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(T816B @ Jun 9 2012, 03:58 PM) I was at Tappers for breakfast. The crowd in SW is quite encouraging based on the current opening lots. The Japanese ramen restaurant will be at Block D. I thought only block E, F and G are for F&B? Some taikor said before Blocks A, B, C, D also allowed for F&B, just that no service lane at the back of the rows. If the F&B operator can live with that then they can operate there. From the website another cafe is opening at Block C. Block B is mostly saloons. Block A nothing yet
davkong
Jun 10 2012, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(T816B @ Jun 9 2012, 04:46 PM) Great. Hope to see more eateries there , rather than just watering holes. Was at Setia City Mall, they have a supermarket (Urban Marketplace) which is nice. SP Setia should bring them into SW too. Yes, I agree. Since SPS owns the entertainment centre, they can try to nego with Urbanfresh or any other niche grocers to open a branch in SW. It will be very welcomed not only by SW owners but also surrounding Puchongites too. Where would be the most suitable lot for a grocer? LG is most practical but the lots there are too small, lot 1-10 or 1-11 seems to be ok for medium size grocer. Lot 2-7 is big enough but don't think Level 2 is practical for grocer. Level Ground  Level 1  Level 2
davkong
Jun 10 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(T816B @ Jun 10 2012, 04:19 PM) Do you have the link to set SPS to do so?  Yeah, i wish i have, hehe  Added on June 10, 2012, 4:39 pmQUOTE(airline @ Jun 10 2012, 04:25 PM) Is there a 7-11 Since live, work and play? In the website listed there will be one in Block B.. This post has been edited by davkong: Jun 10 2012, 04:39 PM
davkong
Jun 11 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 10 2012, 11:41 PM) Chief, I tot 2-7 is TGV? I wonder how many retails outlet space available after TGV, Celebrities and Superstar? Wat do think the % of space occupied by the threes? Do you know any new tenants in the EM? It seems a bad move that SPS allows the shops and EM opened separately Boss, the figure I get is based on info from SW's website. TGV be be at the topmost 2 floors, Level 5 and Level 6. Celebrity Fitness takes up 22000sf. Superstar Karaoke is not in the website anymore, maybe pulled out? So all in all, TGV and CF will take out about 20% of leaseable area (I calculated approximately 118000sf from LG to L4, excluding the TGV floors). I think one more bubble tea franchise is opening in one of the small lots, saw it somewhere, Each A Cup. Still have plenty of spaces to let out. SW Leasing team should bring in more tenants here as the EC is totally under their control.
davkong
Jun 11 2012, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jun 11 2012, 11:00 AM) my first thought is clone of Station One Cafe... LOL  For a moment I got it confused with Sector 7 the bar, and I thought what the heck, another one Sector 6 is there and even bigger??
davkong
Jun 12 2012, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(taufufa @ Jun 12 2012, 09:41 PM) not sure if the land will use for another project. last i heard was it will convert it as a car park for lrt. Well, would be a waste to use such prime land as car park. Don't think that will happen. This post has been edited by davkong: Jun 12 2012, 09:50 PM
davkong
Jun 12 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:45 PM) Bro, what a waste for carpark... Btw, u saw them building Chinese school opposite wawasan 1. Good ...got 1 more school Yeah, read about the relocation of the school to Wawasan 5. For PBP, the only remaining land for development is that piece behind the Setiawalk Galleria and Bomba, and the Tesco land.