(Update)iPhone 3.1 OS MALAYSIA Telco Carrier Logos, ipcc file

jimbet1337
post Sep 17 2009, 09:34 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(edeon1 @ Sep 16 2009, 05:33 PM)
you can go iphonenodata.com to disable the Edge and 3g by installing the profile. Fast and easy way to edit the Apn so that it disable Edge since we can't see the APN now.
I've got this app installed but is it normal for the "E" (edge) logo next to the carrier logo remains visible?
jimbet1337
post Sep 18 2009, 03:05 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Sep 18 2009, 01:20 PM)
if u have installed the apn...just dun worry..it just indicate ur area has an edge connection..i have installed the profile and it work....no more background running data...and no more mister high bill
Thanks. Actually I put my iphone near to my pc speaker which is not insulated so it produces static sounds. I can hear the sound continuously so I that's why I thought my phone keeps receiving edge signal.

As for now, the sound is gone and my batt drain rate is getting slower. Hence, the said solution works.

Thanks!

0.0222sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:34 PM